ganeshran Posted December 30, 2012 Posted December 30, 2012 I once ran into a dumb desi settled in Canada on a flight. He was talking some BS stats and metrics to put Sachin down. Man I wish I had landed some punches. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
nikred Posted December 30, 2012 Posted December 30, 2012 Airhostess aunty?? lol what are you like 12 years old? :D I believe you have never been on an Air India flight. :cantstop:
maniac Posted December 30, 2012 Posted December 30, 2012 I once ran into a dumb desi settled in Canada on a flight. He was talking some BS stats and metrics to put Sachin down. Man I wish I had landed some punches. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Seriously I am a tubelight....Just got it :cantstop:
Swing_n_Speed Posted December 31, 2012 Posted December 31, 2012 Bah Indians are awesome. I have no problems with Indians. Arabs and Westernized Africans are by far the worst,loud, obnoxious, arrogant and ever ready to start a fight over notin. For that matter even Brits are quite as loud and pathetic. Can't believe people have a problem with Indians. If indeed something is bothering me I find it extremely easy to politely talk with our own people. I dare you try that with some louda** traditional Arab family of a 100 or some Afro-Americans or even certain Brits.
coffee_rules Posted December 31, 2012 Posted December 31, 2012 The airlines never let people choose seats, a family ends up different seats on online purchases. Nowadays airlines charge 10$ per flight to select their own seats on online purchases. Even when they ask the gate attendants to change seats they ask people to sort it out in the flight. Families end up haggling with attendats to get some kids to seat next to them. Flying has been made an unpleasant experience for everybody. People flying single act as though the flight is a charter one just for them and are so rude to everybody who even nudges from his seat. Nutjobs.
Laaloo Posted December 31, 2012 Posted December 31, 2012 I once ran into a dumb desi settled in Canada on a flight. He was talking some BS stats and metrics to put Sachin down. Man I wish I had landed some punches. I bet that guy was a rettard
zen Posted December 31, 2012 Author Posted December 31, 2012 Bah Indians are awesome. I have no problems with Indians. Arabs and Westernized Africans are by far the worst,loud, obnoxious, arrogant and ever ready to start a fight over notin. For that matter even Brits are quite as loud and pathetic. Can't believe people have a problem with Indians. If indeed something is bothering me I find it extremely easy to politely talk with our own people. I dare you try that with some louda** traditional Arab family of a 100 or some Afro-Americans or even certain Brits. Indians would tend to like other Indians, no? On an Arab or African forum, you might find a similar response to your comment where someone will hail Arabs/Africans as awesome but think others to be .... The cycle continues and there is probably no improvement anywhere. Though the feedback in the OP is not conclusive and just an opinion, it "could" give insights in to general perception Not surprisingly, there is a lot of talk now on how to be successful in a multi-cultural environment
zen Posted December 31, 2012 Author Posted December 31, 2012 I once ran into a dumb desi settled in Canada on a flight. He was talking some BS stats and metrics to put Sachin down. Man I wish I had landed some punches. Even on a plane, you were begging for praises on your fav players? Kiya zamana aya hai , bhai, plane mein bhi bhikari :facepalm:
Swing_n_Speed Posted December 31, 2012 Posted December 31, 2012 Indians would tend to like other Indians, no? On an Arab or African forum, you might find a similar response to your comment where someone will hail Arabs/Africans as awesome but think others to be .... The cycle continues and there is probably no improvement anywhere. Though the feedback in the OP is not conclusive and just an opinion, it "could" give insights in to general perception Not surprisingly, there is a lot of talk now on how to be successful in a multi-cultural environment Not really. This is purely objective. I wld'nt care to be biased about a random sample lifted from a pool of about a billion! Indians are indeed very easy to get along with.
EnterTheVoid Posted January 1, 2013 Posted January 1, 2013 I once ran into a dumb desi settled in Canada on a flight. He was talking some BS stats and metrics to put Sachin down. Man I wish I had landed some punches. I bet that guy was a rettard LOL, I finally got it :hysterical::hysterical:
Sachin=GOD Posted January 1, 2013 Posted January 1, 2013 I once ran into a dumb desi settled in Canada on a flight. He was talking some BS stats and metrics to put Sachin down. Man I wish I had landed some punches. :adore:
CasualVisitor Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 I once ran into a dumb desi settled in Canada on a flight. He was talking some BS stats and metrics to put Sachin down. Man I wish I had landed some punches. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Wish BB was around :winky:
zen Posted January 3, 2013 Author Posted January 3, 2013 Not really. This is purely objective. I wld'nt care to be biased about a random sample lifted from a pool of about a billion! Indians are indeed very easy to get along with. Bhai saheb, that's like suggesting the views carried by Islamic hardliners are not supported by every Muslim, The USSR govt did not represent what the common comrade wanted, and so on (examples may not be spot on but I guess you will get the point) Agree that many/most Indians are indeed easy to get along with but that does not take away from the fact that many (or avg Ind traveler from that quoted blog) are perceived to be rude travelers
zen Posted January 3, 2013 Author Posted January 3, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Wish BB was around :winky: kiya bure din aa gaye hai bhakt jano ke, even a causal visitor is missing BB :hysterical: lagta hai forum pe bahaut burai ho rahi hogi sachin bechare ki :P