Jersey #10 Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 ^BBT is good but Seinfeld was a trend setter. BBT can never reach that level in a million years. can't agree BBT has moments seinfield can only dream about Seinfield was often routine, predictable and boring. Often produced similar comic scripts until the viewer was made to flip channels to find something better.
Cricketics Posted January 4, 2013 Author Posted January 4, 2013 BBT is good but you can't compare it with Seinfield. I mean, I don't want to make an order of hwo good the shows are, but just for the heck of it "HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER" especially it's first coiuple of seasons rule all over BBT. Barney alone single handedly took this show to new heights. It used to appeal to the people. The settings were perfect. I mean look at this. It's so nostalgic. You see 4 friends have a ADDA which is a bar. Fantastic plot and great humor
vvvslaxman Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 for those of you who are not familiar with rules of engagement. watch the episode Nature calls hilarious.
Jersey #10 Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 BBT is good but you can't compare it with Seinfield. I mean, I don't want to make an order of hwo good the shows are, but just for the heck of it "HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER" especially it's first coiuple of seasons rule all over BBT. Barney alone single handedly took this show to new heights. It used to appeal to the people. The settings were perfect. I mean look at this. It's so nostalgic. You see 4 friends have a ADDA which is a bar. Fantastic plot and great humor I like BBT and HIMYM equally. I was a regular for 2&1/2 men until Charile Sheen left. Then I started being a more regular watcher of How I met your mother, then a friend told me how good BBT was. Now i watch both. My mom gets mad at me for laughing very loud. " koi ladki nahi dega, rakshas jesa hasta hai" - that in gujarati.
KhanSaab Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 I refuse to date women who dont consider Seinfeld to be the funniest show ever.
punjabi_khota Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 I refuse to date women who dont consider Seinfeld to be the funniest show ever. :haha::two_thumbs_up: You are as finicky as Seinfeld himself :cantstop: I can recall: The one with bad lighting and two-face The one with big hands The one with same clothes every day Big nose (??)
vvvslaxman Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 :haha::two_thumbs_up: You are as finicky as Seinfeld himself :cantstop: I can recall: The one with bad lighting and two-face The one with big hands The one with same clothes every day Big nose (??) One who used the toothbrush that fell into toilet :cantstop: One who dated Newman One who is too agreeable with him :cantstop:
maniac Posted January 5, 2013 Posted January 5, 2013 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BoLPLsQbdt0]Michael Richards Spews Racial Hate -- Kramer Racist Rant - YouTube[/ame] I can never like Kramer after this-I know that it's the character he plays that is endearing to people and not the actual person but it was kinda shock because Micheal Richards is obviously not known for anything else apart from Kramer and that's what makes the video even more shocking lol
maniac Posted January 5, 2013 Posted January 5, 2013 One of my Fav Seinfed scene [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-FbktgqCqY]Seinfeld Frogger - YouTube[/ame]
vvvslaxman Posted January 5, 2013 Posted January 5, 2013 I can never like Kramer after this-I know that it's the character he plays that is endearing to people and not the actual person but it was kinda shock because Micheal Richards is obviously not known for anything else apart from Kramer and that's what makes the video even more shocking lol I knew this.. bit of a shock. But i never started disliking his kramer character. See.. i know him more as Kramer than Michael Richards. For me they are two different people. :cantstop:
maniac Posted January 5, 2013 Posted January 5, 2013 I knew this.. bit of a shock. But i never started disliking his kramer character. See.. i know him more as Kramer than Michael Richards. For me they are two different people. :cantstop: I know what you mean...I still love the show and still think it is the best ever...Just that every once in a while watching Kramer reminds me of this video...Just can't help it :haha: Even before that I always thought George and Elaine were the best characters....Kramer was likable but a little too eccentric but his eccentricity perfectly complemented Jerry's regular man, George and Elaine's likable Loser personas
vvvslaxman Posted December 23, 2013 Posted December 23, 2013 http://www.ibtimes.com/what-festivus-everything-know-about-fake-seinfeld-holiday-traditions-origin-video-1517888 What Is Festivus? Everything To Know About Fake 'Seinfeld' Holiday Traditions And Origin [video It is catching on in USA
punjabi_khota Posted December 23, 2013 Posted December 23, 2013 It is the greatest tv show on earth. Festivus is here folks, let me tell you folks that you annoyed me very much this year.
punjabi_khota Posted December 23, 2013 Posted December 23, 2013 can't agree BBT has moments seinfield can only dream about Seinfield was often routine, predictable and boring. Often produced similar comic scripts until the viewer was made to flip channels to find something better. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Forgive him lord for he doesn't know the **** he is talking about.
vvvslaxman Posted December 23, 2013 Posted December 23, 2013 http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2013/12/23/rand-paul-celebrates-festivus-with-airing-grievances-against-dc/ Rand Paul celebrates ‘Festivus’ with ‘airing of grievances’ against DC
SLICKR392 Posted December 23, 2013 Posted December 23, 2013 LOL. BBT doesn't even come close to league of Friends, let alone Seinfield.
Zap_Brannigan Posted December 23, 2013 Posted December 23, 2013 Seinfeld was probably the most influential sitcom in the US but friends is probably the most popular sitcom around the world. If you spent any time in the far east, you would understand the popularity of friends. They still play reruns of it in some english channel when there are very few english channels to begin with and atleast most young people you talk with will have heard of friends and often liken themselves with one of the main characters. BBT has a long way to go before it can catch MASH,Cosby show, I love lucy,cheers or even the likes of fraiser and home improvement in terms of popularity. Lets not even talk about the quality of the damn thing. If Simpsons is considered a sitcom, it would probably beat both Seinfeld and friends as the most influential world over.
nballa Posted December 23, 2013 Posted December 23, 2013 one hillarious sequence... Kramer: Why arent you at work? Newman: Cuz its raining Kramer: So Newman: I dont like to work in rain.. I am a postman.. that was hillarious...!! actually that dialogue was between george and newman, not kramer
nballa Posted December 23, 2013 Posted December 23, 2013 Seinfeld was probably the most influential sitcom in the US but friends is probably the most popular sitcom around the world. If you spent any time in the far east' date=' you would understand the popularity of friends.[/quote'] do you need anymore proof that the majority of the world is populated with individuals with no functioning brain cells. however i did find bits of brilliance in friends for example joey - so how do we decide which one is in the front and which one is at the back chandler - maybe we should flip a coin, heads means you get the front joey - but what are the chances of that? chandler - if you dont know that i dont want to do it with you
vvvslaxman Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 Seinfeld is distinct a sitcom with zero emotions for 9 years :cantstop: . Friends initially had some interest.. then within an year i lost interest. I i didn't like the plots. Too much "serious romance" ticked me off. Some of the jokes were not at all funny.