Number Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 He needs to go. If 8-0 and then home series loss can't open Dhobi bhagats eyes, nothing will.
diga Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 He needs to go. If 8-0 and then home series loss can't open Dhobi bhagats eyes, nothing will. I dont think Dhoni,the test skipper, will be changed before the Aus series... Realistically he may be changed only after the South Africa series.. By the time South Africa series finishes, he may have a win-loss ratio matching Tendulkars.
Trundler27 Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Dhobi has no second wind because he has already passed all the wind that he had as the captain. Time for some fresh air now
TestPlayer Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 chalo... koi to hai jo thik thak bolta hai... Kaun? :hmmm:
TestPlayer Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Sad to know that: Dravid - the man I respected so much (one can see my avatar) has become a BCCI chamcha!
CG Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Sad to know that' date=' Dravid - the man I respected so much (one can see my avatar) has become a BCCI chamcha! [/quote'] Dravid never says bad about anybody ,He is that sort of guy.
TestPlayer Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Dravid never says bad about anybody ' date='He is that sort of guy.[/quote'] Oh c'mon this is not the time to say good or bad about anybody when the nation's interest is at stake.
Laaloo Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Dravid saala aag bhujane ke badle saala phir se kerosene daal raha hai :banghead:
Trundler27 Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 that's why dravid and sachin were never able to become strong leaders..... as a leader sometimes you need to stand up for what you think is right and not always act like a diplomatic please-everybody champion. Dravid's expert analysis and commentary also sounds bland and diplomatic and hence no fun at all.... gangu is getting better now but he also mostly backs his former teammates regardless of their crappy performances
yoda Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Good points by Dravid. He says start with the easier decisions - give up T20 and IPL captaincies and then see how fresh he is for tests and ODIs. Then there is the TINA factor especially in tests. The entire team has sucked barring folks who have barely entered the test team, so who the heck are you going to pick?
vamos_rafa Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 that's why dravid and sachin were never able to become strong leaders..... as a leader sometimes you need to stand up for what you think is right and not always act like a diplomatic please-everybody champion. Dravid's expert analysis and commentary also sounds bland and diplomatic and hence no fun at all.... gangu is getting better now but he also mostly backs his former teammates regardless of their crappy performances The commentary box is not the place to display your leadership skills. It's about sharing what, as an expert player feel, is happening in the game. Dravid does that pretty well though sounding bland to some.
vamos_rafa Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Good points by Dravid. He says start with the easier decisions - give up T20 and IPL captaincies and then see how fresh he is for tests and ODIs. Then there is the TINA factor especially in tests. The entire team has sucked barring folks who have barely entered the test team' date=' so who the heck are you going to pick?[/quote'] That's a correct summary of the article. But sadly, no one wants to look at it that way.
vandokkum Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 I don't remember when was the last time any captain from any team survived consecutive 4-0 whitewash abroad, followed by a test series loss at home. Not to mention numerous odi series losses as well. Come to think of it, most captains would have been sacked a long time ago.
Marut Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Yeah, Dravid is too diplomatic as he has always been. But this could hurt the team. India has played much like Bangladesh ( or even worse) during overseas matches since the WC. India is a laughing stock when they go abroad. They can neither bat nor bowl nor have a captain who cares and wants to revive the side. Kohli must become the captain in tests and t20, let Dhoni remain kaptaan of ODI team. Kohli can't do worse 8-0 is the worst that can happen and we will improve under kohli, and if we don't we will reconsider after an year or two. Dhoni's time is up.
vandokkum Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 There is a difference between a nice guy and being a pushover. Dravid as a commentator/ writer seems to be towards the latter. Don't think he has it in him to criticize any player harshly let alone a captain who he has played under just recently and is probably still in touch with.
CSK Fan Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Good points by Dravid. He says start with the easier decisions - give up T20 and IPL captaincies and then see how fresh he is for tests and ODIs. Then there is the TINA factor especially in tests. The entire team has sucked barring folks who have barely entered the test team' date=' so who the heck are you going to pick?[/quote']
veer Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Dhoni knows that if he is not captain then he won't be in the team either.. so he better hang on to captaincy and keep piling those 'not outs'..
Crookbond Posted January 10, 2013 Posted January 10, 2013 Yes we lost 8-0 in tests' date=' lost a test series at home, but biggest decision is IPL. Makes sense[/quote'] :facepalm:
Shunya Posted January 11, 2013 Posted January 11, 2013 Dhoni knows that if he is not captain then he won't be in the team either.. so he better hang on to captaincy and keep piling those 'not outs'.. if it was for me...I would pick all 11 players who can pile on 'not outs'...