Sachin=GOD Posted April 2, 2015 Posted April 2, 2015 medical problems or is it marriage? Or stashing away the loot in a safe haven? Nah. Its a holiday. Also a way to sort of blackmail the old guard into giving in to his demands. For the first time since Lok Sabha results Cong is looking just a bit better.......and now he's coming back :hehe:
BeautifulGame Posted April 2, 2015 Posted April 2, 2015 I think he political defeats got too much and he ran . I feel if congress suffer another humiliating wipeout in Bihar he might move off for Priyanka
diga Posted April 3, 2015 Posted April 3, 2015 विपक्ष हमारी उन कमियों को ढूँढ रहा है जो हैं ही नहीं। ढूँढना है तो अपने नेता (राहुल गांधी) को ढूँढो- अमित शाह :giggle:
diga Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 Swapan Dasgupta @swapan55 · Apr 6 Is an Indian VVIP holidaying in Uruguay ? Just got asked. Is that related to Rahul's SouthAmerican girl friend?
Desi Cartman Posted April 13, 2015 Posted April 13, 2015 What the hell, where is this bozo. I want him back so we can laugh at him again :hitler:
sticky wicket Posted April 13, 2015 Posted April 13, 2015 I think he political defeats got too much and he ran . I feel if congress suffer another humiliating wipeout in Bihar he might move off for Priyanka Just won't happen, this isn't the 70s or 80s, it will be impossible to remove the Vadra baggage in today's internet age plus free media, social media, smartphones.... the fake Gandhis only have Rahul to bank on, they only thing going for them is that he still relatively young
G_B_ Posted April 13, 2015 Posted April 13, 2015 ^ she will get a divorce... However i disagree on Bihar. RaGa will go for a seat sharing agreement with Janata Pariwar and sit back. Congress have been in decline in Bihar long before RaGa The real test will come in Assam and Kerala in the 6 months that follow. Congress fall to the CPM in a state in which the BJP are not a force and then its time to resign. I would have said Congress look firm in Kerala due to the fumbling CPM. But they are reeling to the the gaffes of their coalition partners in there. They also have to content with the Indian Union Muslim league who will no doubt demand a much bigger share of the seats. CPM get their cards together than even Kerala is ripe for the taking.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 13, 2015 Posted April 13, 2015 Just won't happen, this isn't the 70s or 80s, it will be impossible to remove the Vadra baggage in today's internet age plus free media, social media, smartphones.... the fake Gandhis only have Rahul to bank on, they only thing going for them is that he still relatively young Nah. If she divorces him he will definitely no longer be a liability because attacking Cong with him once he is no longer part of the family will look extremely cheap and a personal attack. Though I must add that for a long time a lot of people, including me, have expected that she will divorce him but it hasn't happened and now I don't think it will.
G_B_ Posted April 13, 2015 Posted April 13, 2015 he could wind up dead. who knows... But one thing i have noticed and i am sure many of you have as well. The congress is being beaten back in many places by even regional parties. Priyanka or Rahul the Congress' fight it not just against the BJP. It about taking on even regional parties. I can see the congress mounting a comeback in say maharashtra. Despite the loss their infra is still intact.Same can be said in places like Chhatisgrah and Rajasthan etc. But in places like Telagana AP Bihar UP WB etc they are collapsing in a bad way. These places their infrastructure is collapsed/collapsing. Telagana and AP especially they might be going the way of Bihar for the congress. Your talking about district leaders etc who have been with the party for decades jumping ship. Say the Janata pariwar end up attracting parties to its cause. There is a rumour doing the rounds that NCP is waiting to see how the Janata paiwar experiment works. They might throw their hat in with them if it works out. There is a real chance the Congress might in the next 10-15 years become India's third largest party.
Texan Posted April 13, 2015 Posted April 13, 2015 What the hell, where is this bozo. I want him back so we can laugh at him again :hitler: Rahuljee has delayed his comeback once again. :(( Have some patience, people. Rahuljee is busy revising the last two chapters of [ame=http://www.amazon.com/Politics-For-Dummies-Ann-DeLaney/dp/0764508873]Politics for Dummies[/ame]. Sabr karo, Rahuljee jaldi ayenge aur tumhare sabhi sankat ka upaay denge. :angelic:
dial_100 Posted April 13, 2015 Posted April 13, 2015 he could wind up dead. who knows... But one thing i have noticed and i am sure many of you have as well. The congress is being beaten back in many places by even regional parties. Priyanka or Rahul the Congress' fight it not just against the BJP. It about taking on even regional parties. I can see the congress mounting a comeback in say maharashtra. Despite the loss their infra is still intact.Same can be said in places like Chhatisgrah and Rajasthan etc. But in places like Telagana AP Bihar UP WB etc they are collapsing in a bad way. These places their infrastructure is collapsed/collapsing. Telagana and AP especially they might be going the way of Bihar for the congress. Your talking about district leaders etc who have been with the party for decades jumping ship. Say the Janata pariwar end up attracting parties to its cause. There is a rumour doing the rounds that NCP is waiting to see how the Janata paiwar experiment works. They might throw their hat in with them if it works out. There is a real chance the Congress might in the next 10-15 years become India's third largest party. Weren't they this time almost? Add any other regional party to ADMK seats and there you have #2 and congress moving to #3.
Clarke Posted April 14, 2015 Posted April 14, 2015 Where is the great secular hope of the country when the fascist govt is destroying the country and mowing down its fabric ? Surely the secular netizens have expectations from their neta at the center, band-wagoning on the aap brigade was convenient then but since aap barely has any presence at the center, Rahul baba's role must command a lot more importance than Modi's suit or shawl.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 14, 2015 Posted April 14, 2015 News is that Baba is coming back tomorrow. BJP ke achchey din aagaye
G_B_ Posted April 15, 2015 Posted April 15, 2015 Narayan Rane has lost by 19000 votes in Bandra East bypoll. This might be the best thing for the Congress in Maharashtra. It will allow Ashok Chavan to build without Rane being a thorn in his side. Its time Congress dispatch Rane. His political capital is over. He will become a drag.
Clarke Posted April 16, 2015 Posted April 16, 2015 I support ghar wapsi for today achche din aa gaye :yay:
Raghav_12 Posted April 16, 2015 Posted April 16, 2015 Narayan Rane has lost by 19000 votes in Bandra East bypoll. This might be the best thing for the Congress in Maharashtra. It will allow Ashok Chavan to build without Rane being a thorn in his side. Its time Congress dispatch Rane. His political capital is over. He will become a drag. I have a perception that Prithvi Chavan is best person to lead cong in Maharshtra.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 16, 2015 Posted April 16, 2015 I have a perception that Prithvi Chavan is best person to lead cong in Maharshtra. I don't know who the best person is but a tainted Ashok Chavan certainly isn't. Though I agree that Pritjviraj would be a good choice.
G_B_ Posted April 16, 2015 Posted April 16, 2015 @raghav @SG prithvi chavan is a clean man and thats what makes him unpopular with the tier 2 leaders. The genesis of the decline of the congress and the ncp in maharashtra was when Prithviraj Chavan was appointed. He basically put a stop to the corruption of the NCP. He was Maharashtra's MMS (without the expressionless face). There was a lot of resentment within the congress when he was appointed because they saw him as an outsider who did not "earn" his position. Maharashtra basically did not have a functioning government in in the last 2 years of the Congress-NCP combine. The NCP were determined to lose the election if it meant getting rid of Prithviraj Chavan. As were sections of the Congress. Chief among them Manikrao Thakre. They can do business with Ashok chavan. Thats the big thing. A lot of people can do business with Ashok Chavan. He is also a mass leader from Marathwada, with the death of Gopinath Munde that assumes extra significance. The BJP are weak in that region. He has proven his political worth in the assembly and lok sabha elections when it won by a thumping margin despite the Modi wave. The congress has done a good rebuilding job in Maharashtra. I will admit that much. They chose the only mass leader in their ranks and gave him a central role. Sure with the Adarsh scam he is not going to win many votes in Mumbai. But lets be frank with the rise of the MIM probably easting away some 20% of Congress votes in Mumbai they are pretty much fecked in the city anyways. But they can make real gains in Viderbha and Marathwada. Thats where Ashok Chavan has the ability to add 15-20 seats to the Congress tally. The congress in Maharahtra are probably going to have to sit out for a while. If elections are called again I back the BJP to be number 1 and Sena number 2 if all 4 major parties fight separately. However currently there are 21 seats margin between Sena and the Congresss. I expect that to come down to some 5 seats or so. Ashok Chavan us 56. So he has time on his side to mould the congress to his liking. From what i am hearing high command have given him a free reign. Thats a good idea.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 16, 2015 Posted April 16, 2015 @GB - from what I see, Cong has ZERO chance of a comeback anywhere in India if they continue to go with corrupt leaders simply because those are popular. Its a long, long time to go for elections in Maharashtra - give Prithviraj complete autonomy to clean up the state unit and remove any and all members who are corrupt and don't like his clean ways. That will do a lot of good and will send a message to other Cong units in the country as well. Ashok Chavan is the kind of 'solution' which led to 44 seats - always giving preference to corrupt leaders over clean ones. If Cong has to survive (and right now with a dumb leader like Rahul Gandhi all set to become National Prez, it really is a question of survival for them) then they just have to change radically and going with corrupt, tainted leaders isn't the answer.