kubrickian Posted March 7, 2013 Posted March 7, 2013 If Aussies were really professional, they would have come here a month before and practiced instead of playing T20 and ODIs against Sri Lanka and West Indies. Dont get carried away with your comments because of your pathetic inferiority complex. How would you know Indian team didnt practice and work hard before this series ? Are you blaming the team now for what happened in Aussie tour a long time ago and that too written by pathetic Indian media ? Think before writing whatever crap that comes in your head.
saneindian Posted March 7, 2013 Posted March 7, 2013 Australian captain Michael Clarke on Thursday enjoyed an off-day in Agra visiting the Taj Mahal along with his wife Kyly. The couple were seen spending quality time in company of each other and posed for the shutterbugs in front of the Taj. Australia's chief coach Mickey Arthur had said on Wednesday that the players will be given a couple of days off which will help them to not only "reflect on their game" but also refresh them for the upcoming challenges in the next two Test matches in Mohali and Delhi. http://sports.ndtv.com/cricket/news/item/204627-michael-clarke-takes-wife-kyly-to-taj-mahal Does this now suddenly justify our go karting trip in Australia? :P
VRV Singh Posted March 7, 2013 Posted March 7, 2013 Gambhir: Aussies cannot drive in Indian conditions
saneindian Posted March 8, 2013 Posted March 8, 2013 Looks like the Aussies are busy playing Golf instead of practice. David Warner @davidwarner31 Just getting the new clubs out at chandigarh golf club, @mizuno_news @ValentinaStoj pic.twitter.com/y2NyGbzP57 How unprofessional. :P
vamos_rafa Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 I am sure Clarke's visit to Taj Mahal would rejuvinate his team for the next test.
Sidhoni Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 If this is professionalism, I am so very grateful to BCCI that we are not professional!
I6MTW Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 Because It will result in Indian cricketer's not doing there homework assignments.
Number Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 haha.. save yourself for the day when they will again become a dominating team in some time.
FischerTal Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 It is the attitude that plagues not just Indian cricket, but all of India. the chalta hai attitude has already made us a third world country. Now, even in one of the few things like cricket, which gives us joy. this attitude has crept in. :wall: Dhobi :finger:
vamos_rafa Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 haha.. save yourself for the day when they will again become a dominating team in some time. It's not about that. The reasons are pretty stupid. Though I feel that this was just an eyewash and the real reasons might be something else. Remember once Irfan Pathan was also sent back from the middle of a tour from SA? It was not on disciplanary reasons but it led to some degree of furore didn it?
saneindian Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 haha.. save yourself for the day when they will again become a dominating team in some time. A certain Indian coach had got the players trained on De Bono's thinking hats concept..6 months later Indian cricket was facing its biggest crisis :winky:
Number Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 It's not about that. The reasons are pretty stupid. Though I feel that this was just an eyewash and the real reasons might be something else. Remember once Irfan Pathan was also sent back from the middle of a tour from SA? It was not on disciplanary reasons but it led to some degree of furore didn it? that's true. Clarke it's not just about one incident. Firstly on this tour our performances have been unacceptable and there has been some stuff off the field [that has been unacceptable] for the standards an Australian cricket team needs to present itself to achieve what we are trying to achieve
Pagalpanti Posted March 11, 2013 Author Posted March 11, 2013 Kya professionalism hai boss! :hatsoff: Not sure if this is a sarcastic post but anyway this just further proves how professional Australian team management and captain are. They take no sh1t from players. Even during mid-series they didn't think twice before axing 2 of their top players with series on line, you need players who r committed not big names who are passengers.
Crookbond Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 Not sure if this is a sarcastic post but anyway this just further proves how professional Australian team management and captain are. They take no sh1t from players. Even during mid-series they didn't think twice before axing 2 of their top players with series on line' date=' you need players who r committed not big names who are passengers.[/quote'] I can only comment on what I know and the reason sounds really stupid. If Clarke says, there is more than one incident what's there to hide? I admire Australians for their professionalism but this is foolhardy - this is confirmed by the way ex Australian players have commented on it too.
G_B_ Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 Seems a lot of Aussie player just dont like each other Gilly and Warne hated each other. Martyn did not get on with anybody especially Hayden. Everybody knows about Kaitch and Clarke. Its sort of similar with England and the KP fiasco. With Swann and KP not exactly seeing eye to eye.
GoldenSun Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 Seems a lot of Aussie player just dont like each other Gilly and Warne hated each other. Martyn did not get on with anybody especially Hayden. Everybody knows about Kaitch and Clarke. Its sort of similar with England and the KP fiasco. With Swann and KP not exactly seeing eye to eye. Gilly wand Warne detested each other? Can your give me some evidence?
Crookbond Posted March 11, 2013 Posted March 11, 2013 Seems a lot of Aussie player just dont like each other Gilly and Warne hated each other. Martyn did not get on with anybody especially Hayden. Everybody knows about Kaitch and Clarke. Its sort of similar with England and the KP fiasco. With Swann and KP not exactly seeing eye to eye. http://www.shanewarne.com/blog/114/herald-sun-the-truth-about-me-and-gilly Shane Warne sets the record straight on his so-called feud with Adam Gilchrist, his respect for the baggy green cap and why every Australian player should thank Ian Chappell. Well, I am recently retired, I have an opinion on cricket, am passionate about the game and would like to think that in my almost 20 years involved at first-class level, my opinion is, well, exactly that, a well informed opinion. So, I assume that I fall into Adam GilchristÃÔ category of not having respect for the current team. First things first: Australian cricket is important to me and the game of cricket was something I was very passionate about and always will be. Sometimes when youÃÓe playing, the only thing thatÃÔ important is the next game and your own form, and it can feel as if people are having a go from the outside if youÃÓe not in a good space. You can worry about stuff thatÃÔ out of your control. And it can be annoying reading things you might not agree with, but everyone has an opinion thatÃÔ Australian. When the word respect comes up in sport, it grabs attention. What every sportsperson wants is respect, or for that matter any human being. And the only way you get respect is to earn it. WhatÃÔ more important: to be liked or respected? Lots of people are liked in a group but not respected, and vice versa, but sometimes people are both. Let me tell you a few truths, rather than myth or perception. Gilly and I are not best mates. Å´urprise, surprise, I can hear people say, but that does not mean we are not friends, or buddies. We are friends. LetÃÔ set the record straight on a few issues. Yes, I sledged Gilly early in his career to see what he had. He was not alone in that club. Gilly has never spoken to me about it, so to me there is no issue on that one. Yes, Gilly took over as vice-captain. We spoke about it at the time, and standing at first slip next to him we spoke about lots of stuff. Once again, no issue. I ranked Gilly in my top 50 as the second-best wicketkeeper behind Heals (Ian Healy); out of all the people I played with and against, itÃÔ a tough call to say I did not rate him. Yes, I think Michael Clarke should be the permanent vice-captain and replace Gilly, because shortly Gilly will play only one form of the game and we want to prolong his Test career as long as possible. ThatÃÔ a decision that is based on planning for the future and whatÃÔ best for Australian cricket, not a personal attack. The beauty about a team sport is that everyone is different and has different personalities and needs. Gilly is one of those nice people and is everyoneÃÔ friend, and I suppose IÃÎ a bit of a rebel, speak my mind and donÃÕ sit on the fence, so we did not always see eye-to-eye. To some people that means we hate each other. Rubbish again. Lots of us in the team at some stage or another did not always see eye-to-eye or agree, but you should always communicate and talk it through, which happens most of the time. If you know where you stand with people, then you know the rules. ItÃÔ when people talk behind your back and not to your face that there are issues. Unfortunately, an aspect of the game that is up there with the dinosaurs extinct is taking someone out for a beer and resolving an issue, or hanging in the changeroom after play and talking it through, and having too many beverages and walking back to the hotel arm-in-arm and saying, Å*ove you, mate. These days in sport and society everyone is always too busy, or has something to do or see.