BeautifulGame Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 I meant "pace friendly" wickets. those will help Indian batsman and pace bowlers A lot. You guys will start produce Green Track bullies in no-time. Aint no use of having similar conditions in IPL 1st of all, locals barely get to play much due to shortness, and the fact that they have to slog most of the time, and the bowlers bowl yorkers, and not good length delivery except for the first few overs We have got plenty of green pitches in Ranji. That's why we often produced some great batsmen like Sachin Dravid and Laxman and continue to produce the likes of Pujara and Kohli The likes of which other sub continental teams like Srl Ban and Pak can only dream of. Pitches in Ranji has nothing do with a bowler's inability to bowl Yorkers at death or daft bowling in death overs of a ODI match
jalebi_bhai Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 Amid the carnage Sid Kaul was really impressive . Could have selected him ahead of Ishant. Frankly ATM I only trust Bhuvi and Legend in the death overs. Both are a must in our CT team :giggle:
prasadiyer Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 Umesh Yadav never seems to be able to bowl the same ball at least 4 times in an over. Same with Ishant Sharma. A good ball will be followed by 2 extremely bad balls. I thought that bowling alongside the likes of Steyn and Morkel will help these guys understand the importance of consistency.
saneindian Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 Does Balalee qualify with his 3-0-51-1 spell 2-3 years back?
maniac Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 Itna Sannata kyon hai bhai? Brainless bowling by Umesh today ...Has the skill for test cricket...Will break his confidence playing him in LOI's because he just doesn't have the temparament for these formats esepcially T20.
sekhar Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 TBH it is bit harsh on umesh...kohli on his day can spank even the best in the world by even playing proper cricketing shots..such is his flair,and it was one of those days...seems that all forget how HE TREATED MALINGA AT HOBART, the best death bowler, light years better than any one..
Number Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 Didn't he get thrashed last year too in some game. Probably against RCB or CSK ?
sekhar Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 Umesh was excellent against the same opponents too in bangalore, gone for only 22 runs and taken 2 wkts compared to 1 for 32 of morkel....although conceded 16 runs in super-over...but giving only 16 runs against GAYLE n ABDV, i would have taken that any day!! Even steyn gone for 16 runs in the superover against GAYLE n kohli...:winky: (not comparing steyn with him though)
sekhar Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 I think it is tiredness (more mentally than physical ) that is getting into umesh...He started of well in the tournament but now seems to lost his way...may be the fact that since his recovery from injury he has been playing continuously in those slow n flat pitches of delhi...i feel DD should rest him from these inconsequential matches so that his confidence and fitness will be up in CT
Crookbond Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 You should've seen it coming after the previous leg game against RCB.
vvvslaxman Posted May 10, 2013 Author Posted May 10, 2013 I can forgive his sixes against ABDV as he literally messed his mind up. But Kohli hardly had to move muscles to hit those sixes. It was like net practice.
Junyfan Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 should take rest now,that is simply overkill after return.
Crookbond Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 I can forgive his sixes against ABDV as he literally messed his mind up. But Kohli hardly had to move muscles to hit those sixes. It was like net practice. You're making a judgment on pedigree. It's not because ABDV messed his mind up, it's because Umesh couldn't bowl full lengths that he was carted around that over. He kept on bowling length balls after a decent start to the over.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 This Umesh yadav that,s why he has 6.25 econ rate in odi after around 18 Odi matche,s Umesh Yadav is nothing special And some Indian Fan,s Where comparing him with Irfan and Junaid How many test wickets Irfan has while playing in SA the heaven for fast bowler?31 years old.He is finished. Junaid Khan?We will see where he is in 2 years time.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 ABDV and Kohli can smack any bowler on their day. Kohli took Malinga and the entire Pak bowling attack to cleaners. ABDV is as good if not better.
vvvslaxman Posted May 10, 2013 Author Posted May 10, 2013 ABDV and Kohli can smack any bowler on their day. Kohli took Malinga and the entire Pak bowling attack to cleaners. ABDV is as good if not better. Against Malinga it was pure skill. He moved across the stumps played yorkers through vacant fine leg for fours. Against Umesh he just got he wanted. Umesh gave him on a platter. Length balls.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 Against Malinga it was pure skill. He moved across the stumps played yorkers through vacant fine leg for fours. Against Umesh he just got he wanted. Umesh gave him on a platter. Length balls. Umesh tried yorkers but missed the length today.Can happen to anyone.
vvvslaxman Posted May 10, 2013 Author Posted May 10, 2013 Umesh tried yorkers but missed the length today.Can happen to anyone. I thought he learnt from super over assault from ABDV or even learnt from his previous over in this match
Malcolm Merlyn Posted May 10, 2013 Posted May 10, 2013 I thought he learnt from super over assault from ABDV or even learnt from his previous over in this match Well what can we do.All bowlers go through such days.