I feel so down, you invest 2 months in this league and in return they play with your emotions. IPL is not low cost entertainment, stadium tickets are expensive. Now my wife and parents are laughing at me.

Can you blame them :cantstop:

Because they are proven to be right, they treated IPL like a circus from day 1, and were annoyed at me for being so emotionally attached. Even Gayle storms failed to convince them.

If you get enjoyment from this tamasha league, then it is on you. This thing is probably rampant and bound to come out some day. I hope it spells the doom for IPL!!!

I have lost faith' date= I won't be surprised if Sachin Tendulkar spot fixes for a Lakh rupee's. Indian Cricketers are greedy.
You are six years late :cantstop: Your family is smart
Because they are proven to be right' date=' they treated IPL like a circus from day 1, and were annoyed at me for being so [b']emotionally attached. Even Gayle storms failed to convince them.
:giggle:......this league is for entertainment and trolling only.....
+10000 . But we need someone to troll... right? That is where "emotional fans" come in. :cantstop:
with a username like yours, even people at ICF are laughing at yo :hehe:
with a username like yours' date=' even people at ICF are laughing at yo :hehe:[/quote'] if dadaji's average goes down any further, same thing will happen to you :giggle:

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: How naive must anyone be to believe that this tamasha circus league did not contain all this fixing. Second rate cricket, third rate cricketers getting paid ridiculous amounts of money, no concept of team loyalty, teams themselves getting removed one year and reinstated the next - the tournament has always been a complete and utter joke in terms of cricketing credibility. People who invest themselves in a tamasha have only themselves to blame

If you want to let a few bad apples ruin the game, good for you. Spending less time watching cricket in general can only free up time in your life to do other things anyways. I've been thinking going that route forever, just that the game keeps bringing you back in one form or another.