I6MTW Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 But she can standout from rest of her class. All people go with this classics , everyone's homework will be same , here she can make a real difference :dontknow: She will be standing out not out standing.
Sachin=GOD Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 She will be standing out not out standing. :hysterical:
Prakat Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 Yes! Pickwick papers, oliver twist, David Copperfield, tale of two cities. From 6th to 9th we got Charles Dickens' stories as extra books. Pickwick papers was actually in the syllabus also. Nice. His books actually changed and in fact, awoke the consciousness of an entire nation. if he had written about India and the Raj the British Government would have left India long before 1940.
I6MTW Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 Yes! Pickwick papers' date=' [b']oliver twist, David Copperfield, tale of two cities. From 6th to 9th we got Charles Dickens' stories as extra books. Pickwick papers was actually in the syllabus also. I remember when I was studying in USA in 5th grade where I had to participate in a play/drama about oliver twist.
hhunaeh Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 If you want a cheatsheet, you can always use barron's or cliff notes.
Texy Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 I suggest you go to England itself and compare there. I have been there, there is so many varieties in English literature that you can find heaps of books in London Library,which is one of the world's largest pubic lending library. Aren't you the same guy who wanted to buy our credit cards for lakh rupees? :hmmm:
Tiger80 Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 I am seventeen. Eleventh grade. :--D :hysterical::hysterical: Finally we have our own Indian Afridi whose age doesn't increase with time Well then I am 17. I'll call her aunty too. :cantstop: ur 17 ? :omg: but but u said u were 18 :hmmm: dont u know this is adult site! somebody ban her! :facepalm: As I said a few months. http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=279443&highlight=class&page=5
PriyankaSR Posted May 19, 2013 Author Posted May 19, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical: Finally we have our own Indian Afridi whose age doesn't increase with time http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=279443&highlight=class&page=5 I lied that time :cantstop: I was new and didn't feel like disclosing my age I thought people won't take me seriously Apologies for lying :((
velu Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical: Finally we have our own Indian Afridi whose age doesn't increase with time http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=279443&highlight=class&page=5 nice catch :--D Well then I am 17. I'll call her aunty too. :cantstop: ur 17 ? :omg: but but u said u were 18 :hmmm: dont u know this is adult site! somebody ban her! :facepalm: sabby caught with her pants down last year itself :hysterical::hysterical:
velu Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 I lied that time :cantstop: I was new and didn't feel like disclosing my age I thought people won't take me seriously Apologies for lying :((
PriyankaSR Posted May 19, 2013 Author Posted May 19, 2013 You're free to believe what you want. :two_thumbs_up:
I6MTW Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 Aren't you the same guy who wanted to buy our credit cards for lakh rupees? :hmmm: Yes. But that is not me.
I6MTW Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 14MTV weren't you in Mysore last night? :hmmm: I am still in mysore. Who says I'm not? I was staying at a hotel. I am actually living in chennai.
bulbul Posted May 20, 2013 Posted May 20, 2013 She will be standing out not out standing. Both are same :dontknow:
I6MTW Posted May 20, 2013 Posted May 20, 2013 Both are same :dontknow: How is standing outside different from outstanding.
bulbul Posted May 20, 2013 Posted May 20, 2013 How is standing outside different from outstanding. All her classmates will be one side , she will be on other side , she will get noticed :dontknow:
Detonator Posted May 20, 2013 Posted May 20, 2013 homework notes :WTF: anyway @ OP, I m not into victorian novels, but check out these two modern ones.. "Double Star" by Robert A. Heinlein "At the Mountains of Madness" by H.P.Lovecraft both are sci-fi