PriyankaSR Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 Yes Priyanka ji. i totally agree with you on this :icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove: :yay: Go Kohli Go. :yay: :cantstop:
vvvslaxman Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 are you kidding me? he was the one that got rcb through the first 3-4 overs when ball was swinging around at Chinnaswamy. otherwise rcb would have collapsed for under 100 with ftb kohli and gayle at the helm. he also scored runs in that period so as not to put too much pressure on the batsmen that would have to come in later. as far as kohli is concerned, his odi record does not mean he will be good test player. out of his 13 odi centuries, 11 are in subcontinent, with 3 from Mirpur of all places. we'll compare him with pujara after pujara plays some odis. I never disagree Kohli needs a long way to in Tests even on flat tracks.. But in ODis your argument is one-eyed. In SA ODI series against SA he was the highest run getter for India.. Third highest run getter overall. I guess that counts for nothing.. In the CT series in 2009/10 against Windies on a very difficult pitch he made 79 while chasing a smallish total. If i start using filter i can make every batsman look like a freaking tailender.. You know how many centuries Tendulkar has scored in Australia in ODIs? Grand total of 1 in 20 plus years. That was most recent. He couldn't score even against Zimbabwe.. ODIS let us see what our players have done in the supposedly "seaming and swinging conditions" vs England/Australia/SA in their home country Tendulkar 64 ODIs 1932 runs 31.16 avge 73.26 SR 3 centuries 10 fifties Kohli 14 ODIs 469 runs 36.07 avge 80.03 SR 1 century 3 fifties. Raina 15 ODIs 391 runs 26.06 avge 94.44 SR 1 fifty Dhoni 31 ODis 946 runs 36.38 avge 74.9 SR 6 fifties Sehwag 23 ODIs 429 runs 18.65 avge 82.65 SR 1 fify Gambhir 14 ODIs 463 runs 33.84 avge 76.65 SR 1 century 2 fifties Yuvraj 34 ODIs 971 runs 30.34 avge 85.85 SR 1 century 5 fifties Rohit sharma 15 ODis 241 runs 18.5 avge 65.13 SR 1 fifty Only 3 guys have averaged over 40 runs in those parts playing against them Dravid, Azharuddin and Gavsakar. Apart from Dhoni nobody has done better against these teams in their home conditions
Crookbond Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 In SA ODI series against SA he was the highest run getter for India.. Third highest run getter overall. I guess that counts for nothing.. In the CT series in 2009/10 against Windies on a very difficult pitch he made 79 while chasing a smallish total. If i start using filter i can make every batsman look like a freaking tailender.. You know how many centuries Tendulkar has scored in Australia in ODIs? Grand total of 1 in 20 plus years. That was most recent. He couldn't score even against Zimbabwe.. SA ODI series will but obvious be against SA - what did you miss typing?
vvvslaxman Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 SA ODI series will but obvious be against SA - what did you miss typing? you can ignore that part :cantstop:
Crookbond Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 you can ignore that part :cantstop: I did ignore the rest of your post. :--D
Sachin=GOD Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 SA ODI series will but obvious be against SA - what did you miss typing? :giggle:
jalebi_bhai Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 A question to all and sundry.......Has Pujara made an ad as bunkuz as this? hjcsPxcvn-4 I don't think so. Stats ko maaro goli. Pujara>>>>>>Virat Kohli.....
G_B_ Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 well kohli is as good as screwed now that vvs is supporting him. Expect him to be in the headlines for reasons such as (A) Kohli caught in bed with a prostitute/gigilo or (B) Drunk Virat pukes all over (insert name and occasion)
FischerTal Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 A question to all and sundry.......Has Pujara made an ad as bunkuz as this? hjcsPxcvn-4 I don't think so. Stats ko maaro goli. Pujara>>>>>>Virat Kohli..... :hysterical:
Hafeez Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 He said he fails when he moves.. i just showed an example where he did well and the ball moved..Failing against Pak? In one series? Most of the times he pounded them. Unless we can come up with alternate "moving ball" expert we can't really take a dig at him. 2009 Champion Trophy failed 2010 Asia cup failed 2011 World cup failed only 2 Inning,s He played V Pakistan 2012 Asia cup and 2012 T-20 World cup 2012 T-20 series Failed 2012/13 Odi series Failed overall Kohli Ave V Pakistan after 7 Odi is around 35
Crookbond Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 2009 Champion Trophy failed 2010 Asia cup failed 2011 World cup failed only 2 Inning,s He played V Pakistan 2012 Asia cup and 2012 T-20 World cup 2012 T-20 series Failed 2012/13 Odi series Failed overall Kohli Ave V Pakistan after 7 Odi is around 35 Can you see anything beyond Pakistan? Stop making each thread about Pakistan here. Go to your threads and spout your non sense Indo Pak online battles.
Hafeez Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 Can you see anything beyond Pakistan? Stop making each thread about Pakistan here. Go to your threads and spout your non sense Indo Pak online battles. i has given Stat,s
SLICKR392 Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 i has given Stat' date='s[/quote'] If you can't bother to reply properly then shut up. Not everything here is based on Pakistan or Pakistani bowlers as stated above. No one cares. Performing against your bowlers is not how we judge our batsmen.
Austin 3:!6 Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 Virat Kohli is very underrated in ICF. He is one of the best young batsman in the world :agree:
JourneyMan Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 Expect him to do well. He keeps answering more questions with every season. We initially wondered if he was a one-time hit, he proved he wasn't. We wondered if he had consistency, he proved he did. There were questions about his mental strength, but I give credit to him for proving he has guts after his last knock vs CSK. I was truly expecting him to choke. His attitude is still negative at times, but if he's playing good cricket I couldn't care less about that. As for Dhoni, I will have to see it to believe it. He's capable of playing well, but equally as capable of flopping completely. This goes for most of our players.
SLICKR392 Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 Virat Kohli is very underrated in ICF. He is one of the best young batsman in the world :agree: You know why the AVKC was created, right? One of the reason was because he was way too over rated out here. Obviously once upon a time he was until we showed where he stands currently.
Austin 3:!6 Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 You know why the AVKC was created, right? One of the reason was because he was way too over rated out here. Obviously once upon a time he was until we showed where he stands currently. I dont know as I recently joined here. But I feel Kohli gets more respect in other cricket forums than here:((
bulbul Posted May 26, 2013 Posted May 26, 2013 I dont know as I recently joined here. But I feel Kohli gets more respect in other cricket forums than here:(( When you compare him to Umar Akmal obviously :winky: