vvvslaxman Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 Winning the cup is a lot harder than beating Pakistan.
ganeshran Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 Please stick to the topic and don't derail the thread. If you want to spam endlessly, go to the Anti Virat Kohli thread
Lord Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 Please stick to the topic and don't derail the thread. If you want to spam endlessly' date=' go to the Anti Virat Kohli thread[/quote'] :headshake:
Rob9 Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 I don't feel much about the India-Pak match now after all this fixing stories. I won't mind even if Pakistan win..they are nice people. Expectation from Indian team is not much...Whatever they achieve will be taken positively.
Hafeez Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 if india wins' date=' agent 49 will no longer exist :(([/quote'] if we won 72 Victory ho gayi
FischerTal Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 if we won 72 Victory ho gayi ATG Ajmal and ATG Junaid wont let that happen.
Hafeez Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 ATG Ajmal and ATG Junaid wont let that happen. Thay will let that Happen Asad,Kamran and Malik also expected to help
FischerTal Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 Thay will let that Happen Asad,Kamran and Malik also expected to help professore, they couldnt even beat ireland :hehe:
PriyankaSR Posted May 29, 2013 Posted May 29, 2013 The format is such that if we lose to Pak we might not stand a good chance to make semis. In any case' date=' I would rather have us lift the trophy than beating them.[/quote'] Frankly, I didn't put so much logic into it that time. In the WC, I remember people saying that, "Farak nahi padtha ki Sri lanka se Final jeet jaaye, Pakistan ko harana zaroori hai."
Iconoclast Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Meaningless match in a meaningless tournament. India and Pakistan need to have a test series :orderorder:
Sidhoni Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Frankly, I didn't put so much logic into it that time. In the WC, I remember people saying that, "Farak nahi padtha ki Sri lanka se Final jeet jaaye, Pakistan ko harana zaroori hai." Yeah I know plenty of people were like that around that time. They were not interested in the cricket IMO.
PriyankaSR Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Yeah I know plenty of people were like that around that time. They were not interested in the cricket IMO. :agree:
King Khan Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Firstly at any day, Dont care whatever happens in front of English crowd. But for any India-Pakistan match at any day holds more importance to me.
Hafeez Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 pakistan has no chance of winning against india. Pakistan defeated India in india recently :finger:
Austin 3:!6 Posted May 30, 2013 Author Posted May 30, 2013 Pakistan defeated India in india recently :finger: First time in 3 years :agree: India was undefeated against Pakistan from 2009.
SLICKR392 Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Pakistan defeated India in india recently :finger: Yes, another ODI series but got PWNED in WC, WT20, 2 Asia Cups in a row.
JaFanatic Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Pakistan defeated India in india recently :finger: 49 :woot: how is your back now :sherlock:
Austin 3:!6 Posted May 30, 2013 Author Posted May 30, 2013 Few things about Pak fans I have noticed: They will get all out for 49 against Steyn and Co., will show pathetic performance against the likes of Ireland...but but they will always pacify themselves with the following: 1)Virat Kohli is Junaid's bunny (So what if its only 3 game) 2)How Amir would have been the best bowler ever only if he... (then they debate it for 10 pages) 3)Steyn dont have an inswinger (Might be cannot take the fact that he is better than Waqar ever was and on his way to become as great as Akram). 4)Imran was the best Skipper from Sub continent (So what if Dhoni and Ganguly has better records, Imran was inspirational leader :giggle:) 5)DRS review against Sachin was fixed in the world cup semi final. 6)Comparison of Inzy with almost all Indian greats. Started with Sachin (obviously debate didnt last long), then compared with Dravid, Laxman, Dhoni. Trust me the process will continue unless atleast 1 Indian batsman is worse than Inzy. 7) Anwar's 194 was better than Sehwag and Sachin's 200 innings as the match was played in 90's under tough conditions. 8)Razzaq is one of the best all rounders ever (really??) 9)Umar Akmal is more talented than Kohli...only if he bats higher up in the order. 10)You bring any Ind- Pak match topic, they will go back to the adv "Aane do" produced by Star cricket before the Dec series (again people will gigle it for pages). Please add if I miss any...