Crookbond Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 Yeah, I won't be rigid in every case. I know the limitations of homeopathy but I also know the problems with allopathy. My father has had skin problems on his hand for his entire life. He's been applying "ailments" all his life and nothing changed. He keeps on buying more and more. But we put him on homoeopathy for last 2 years, his skin problem has completely vanished. Similar thing is high blood pressure. People just keep popping those pills and they need a stronger one every few years. I sincerely hope those were ointments and not "ailments".
Crookbond Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 Oh really ? So is prayer. You know how many people have been cured by the power of prayer ? The logic on which homeopathy works, if taken to its logical conclusion, will mean that if I use some water to wipe shyte off my ass, and somehow that water after being filtered, diluted billion times etc, ends up in your food, your food will have memory of my shyte. Think about that for a second. That coke you just drank, had my piss in it. Can you "feel" it at work? :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: Just can't stop!
Clarke Posted June 5, 2013 Posted June 5, 2013 Oh really ? So is prayer. You know how many people have been cured by the power of prayer ? The logic on which homeopathy works, if taken to its logical conclusion, will mean that if I use some water to wipe shyte off my ass, and somehow that water after being filtered, diluted billion times etc, ends up in your food, your food will have memory of my shyte. Think about that for a second. That coke you just drank, had my piss in it. Can you "feel" it at work? Now THAT certainly deserves some funds for research :hysterical: :hysterical:
urbestfriend Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 Oh really ? So is prayer. You know how many people have been cured by the power of prayer ? The logic on which homeopathy works, if taken to its logical conclusion, will mean that if I use some water to wipe shyte off my ass, and somehow that water after being filtered, diluted billion times etc, ends up in your food, your food will have memory of my shyte. Think about that for a second. That coke you just drank, had my piss in it. Can you "feel" it at work? :haha::haha: Yeah, there is no scientific basis for the system , and dilution explanation sounds stupid. But as I said, you cant explain vanishing of black overgrowth to placebo?
triam Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 :haha::haha: Yeah' date=' there is no scientific basis for the system , and dilution explanation sounds stupid. But as I said, you cant explain vanishing of black overgrowth to placebo?[/quote'] URBF, just cos we dont know the answer, it cannot be attributed to something like homeopathy. Look up James *****'s video where he voluntarily overdoes on homeopathy sleeping pills etc. Lol R-a-n-d-i's name gets censored.
CSK Fan Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 :haha::haha: Yeah' date=' there is no scientific basis for the system , and dilution explanation sounds stupid. But as I said, y[b']ou cant explain vanishing of black overgrowth to placebo? Why can't you? Even malignant cancer have receded sometimes because of placebo effect
panesarv Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 Isn't homeopathy banned in most western countries? No, it comes under food. In Canada at least.
panesarv Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 I am sure he must have been suggested some significant diet and lifestyle changes. Sure, find another 50 reasons other than the obvious one.
panesarv Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 Oh really ? So is prayer. You know how many people have been cured by the power of prayer ? The logic on which homeopathy works, if taken to its logical conclusion, will mean that if I use some water to wipe shyte off my ass, and somehow that water after being filtered, diluted billion times etc, ends up in your food, your food will have memory of my shyte. Think about that for a second. That coke you just drank, had my piss in it. Can you "feel" it at work? EPIC troll :giggle:
panesarv Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 Why can't you? Even malignant cancer have receded sometimes because of placebo effect Let's see it?
panesarv Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 Let's start with your beloved government. http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Homeopathy/Pages/Introduction.aspx That's a ****ing news article you ***. Did they even teach you the scientific method at your school?
EnterTheVoid Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 How does one become an Ayurveda doctor? By sprouting a whole lot of bull.
punjabi_khota Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 That's a ****ing news article you ***. Did they even teach you the scientific method at your school? Abbe GA@ndu, there is a ****ing house of commons report in that article jisme scientists ke reviews hain about homeopathy. Jaa ke dekh, phir bakwaas karna..."scientific method" ki talk tujhe shobha nahi deti. http://www.publications.parliament.uk/pa/cm200910/cmselect/cmsctech/45/4502.htm
panesarv Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 That's a review article :finger: 80. One aspect of effectiveness is patient satisfaction. The popularity of homeopathy indicates that many patients are satisfied. Dr Hugh Nielson, Consultant at the Department of Homeopathic Medicine at the Old Swan Health Centre, highlighted several patient outcome surveys including: An observational survey of over 6,500 patients over a 6-year period conducted by Bristol Homeopathic Hospital. 70% of follow-up patients reported improved health, 50% reported a major improvement.[101] A survey of 500 patients at the Royal London Homeopathic Hospital showing that many patients were able to reduce or stop conventional medication following homeopathic treatment. For example, 72% of patients reported being able to stop or reduce their conventional medication Looks good to me
Desi Cartman Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 One becomes an Ayurveda doctor by studying Ayurveda.
CSK Fan Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 Let's see it? http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=placebo-effect-a-cure-in-the-mind
Detonator Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 One can become an Ayurveda "Doctor" (technically practitioner) by studying Bachelor of Ayurveda, Medicine and Surgery, affiliated by AYUSH (Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy) Ayurvedic medicine is one of the oldest medical practices in the world, (along with Siddha and Chinese) and it's certainly something we Indians should be very proud of. But the sad thing is, it didn't improve beyond the old texts written in Vedas. Now neither anyone follows the old system for the cures, nor did research improve to cure the ever evolving diseases. This is how the alternative medicine (all practices in AYUSH) business works: India been accused of gross disregard for the environment, they found a cheaper method in an attempt to whitewash their image by introducing a new, "all-natural medicines" that is supposed to be more eco-friendly and natural, and telling consumers that, "Yes, We do Care", than it would be to actually fix their problems. Because customers are morons, people will buy into the new "naturalistic ayurvedic/siddha/unani" medicines, which have nothing to do with traditional ayurveda/siddha/unani even though they are still getting away with any kind of regulations or laws passed by Govt. Snake oil is still being sold by people. They just put pictures of leaves, instead of snakes on the bottle now. Homeopathy is a different story though. It's a huge puzzle why Indian govt. added it along with our own alternative medicines. IMO, it shld be AYUS. Period.