All Dhoni haters suck it

you keep talking about how we have won so many matches under MSD and saying how we never achieved so much success earlier so MSD is the greatest player - to me that shows that you either started watching cricket only in the 2000s or if you did watch in the 90s' date=' you have completely forgotten how bad the team in the 90s was which led to so few victories. Taking credit away from Goddy simply because India didn't win matches is foolishness considering that the team simply wasn't good enough for a long time.[/quote'] When someone doesn't have the courtesy to reply properly, just uses one liners and targets fans of other player's I don't think he deserves a thoughtful reply. We have been typing reasons and replies, he has been making sarcastic one-liners. Ignore him, Sawan ke andhon ko sirf haryali hi dikthi hai bhai, happens with every new crush Even in a thread which was created to praise Dhoni, he started targeting other player fans and accused them of wanting India to lose, shows his mentality

He only has 8 tons in ODIs as well, that's pretty low in 8 years. Still he is considered one of the best by many. Tons mean nothing batting at 6/7

He only has 8 tons in ODIs as well' date=' that's pretty low in 8 years. Still he is considered one of the best by many. Tons mean nothing batting at 6/7[/quote'] Admit what I did, the rabid pack will stop foaming..:giggle: Its wrpng to disagree on this forum

It seems Dhoni has a lot of confidence in Bhuvaneswar Kumar's batting. Awesome match. Nothing better than giving some hope of life and then shooting in the face. It must have hurt the Lungans real bad. Hail Dhony :hail: :hail:

Admit what I did, the rabid pack will stop foaming..:giggle: Its wrpng to disagree on this forum
Says a loser who actually came into a thread praising Dhoni and targeted all other fans
He only has 8 tons in ODIs as well' date=' that's pretty low in 8 years. [b']Still he is considered one of the best by many. Tons mean nothing batting at 6/7
one of the best finishers, not one of the best batsmen and certainly not one of the best players in ODIs.

I don't get it why people keep fighting. Cricket is team game. Matches can not be won by a single player. Dhoni's job is to finish matches and he does that job to great perfection. For that he also need his top order support. I don't think Dhoni could have won yesterday's match without Rohit's contribution or the world cup final without Gambhir's contribution. Tendu, since an opener can not stay till the 50th over and finish matches. His job was to provide the foundation for batter to follow him. He did his job to perfection for 2 decades. One does not have to belittle Sachin to praise Dhoni or vice-verse. People should respect both of them for their immense contribution to Indian cricket.

I don't get it why people keep fighting. Cricket is team game. Matches can not be won by a single player. Dhoni's job is to finish matches and he does that job to great perfection. For that he also need his top order support. I don't think Dhoni could have won yesterday's match without Rohit's contribution or the world cup final without Gambhir's contribution. Tendu' date= since an opener can not stay till the 50th over and finish matches. His job was to provide the foundation for batter to follow him. He did his job to perfection for 2 decades. One does not have to belittle Sachin to praise Dhoni or vice-verse. People should respect both of them for their immense contribution to Indian cricket.
all thats fine.....but then some people come and say that opening is easy in ODIs and thats why he chose it. Also, he bats where he wants and not where the team needs him!!!! some of the same people also think that Dhoni won the world cup for us with that innings in the Final (nevermind his lack of performance in the rest of the tournament) and also talk of his "heroics" from yesterday's game - I guess the meaning of heroic has changed since the last time I checked. When people say suhc things then the discussion is bound to get heated up.
one of the best finishers' date=' not one of the best batsmen and certainly not one of the best players in ODIs.[/quote'] 7000 runs, best average in 7000 club. What he has to do be among top batsmen in the world?
one of the best finishers' date=' not one of the best batsmen and certainly not one of the best players in ODIs.[/quote'] How can one of the best finisher not be one of the best player in ODI? Isn't a finisher needed in every team and as Wk he brings even something more to the team. He is one of India's top 3 ODI cricketers along with SRT and Kapil.
one of the best finishers' date=' not one of the best batsmen and certainly not one of the best players in ODIs.[/quote'] Would take any expert's opinion over yours. You need to watch more ODI cricket. Best finisher doesn't mean that is the only job he can do
one of the best finishers' date=' not one of the best batsmen and certainly not one of the best players in ODIs.[/quote'] I don't get the logic here. A good finisher makes him a good player in LOIs.
I don't get it why people keep fighting. Cricket is team game. Matches can not be won by a single player. Dhoni's job is to finish matches and he does that job to great perfection. For that he also need his top order support. I don't think Dhoni could have won yesterday's match without Rohit's contribution or the world cup final without Gambhir's contribution. Tendu, since an opener can not stay till the 50th over and finish matches. His job was to provide the foundation for batter to follow him. He did his job to perfection for 2 decades. One does not have to belittle Sachin to praise Dhoni or vice-verse. People should respect both of them for their immense contribution to Indian cricket.
Agreed.
I don't get the logic here. A good finisher makes him a good player in LOIs.
I never said he wasn't a good player in ODIs. What I do not agree with is calling him India's greatest ODI player ever or one of the world's greatest players ever.