MS Dhoni - Greatest finisher ever

velu

I know we won the match. But without Dhoni we were winning convicingly and with Dhoni we managed to win somehow. If you look at the figure that Dhoni win us from a situation where 15 runs were needed from 6 balls, you would think he is best finisher ever and rightfully so. But if you think we needed 27 runs in 7 overs with 2 wickets in hand, this finish may not seem that great. But in the end, hats off to him for pulling it off in last over.
Exactly... The moment Kohli started winning matches and took the team to finals, Dhobi and his fans were alarmed... By somehow managing to win, Dhobi salvaged his future and his fans...
:hysterical:
what is there to laugh in that? Didn't we washed SL badly in match that we played before final and without Dhoni :dontknow:. Defeated WI also pretty convincingly.
Dhobi fans are now used to the "climax" which Dhobi provides by "delaying & dragging" coupled with the"uncertainty factor". This gives "maximum heavenly pleazure" to Dhobi fans having busy hands... :dontknow: There are few fans who cum next day...
So it was because of Dhoni that we won somehow here and convincingly before? At first I thought you were talking about yesterday's match in both cases.
Isn't that's how things are debated here? Don't you think that India won world cup because of Dhoni? ICF always see the bigger picture. Dhoni Not there - India winning convincingly Dhoni there - India somehow managed to win. Conclusion - Dhoni shouldn't have been there. Another example - Sachin scored century - India Lost Sachin didn't score century - India won. Conclusion- Because of Sachin India lose match.
I never said we won the WC only because of Dhoni. And do you really have to resort to such logic to try and demean yesterday's knock?
But without Dhoni we were winning convicingly and with Dhoni we managed to win somehow.
That is your opinion and you are entitled to your opinion, but it is not based on facts rather its just speculative and assumptive which neither can you claim to be true nor I, to be false. MSD is the best finisher and that is a FACT. :hatsoff:
so true..dhoni alone will whitewash saf in both odi and test right?:icflove:
haan bhai' date=' saare match toh akele dhoni ne hi khele they, baaki 10 players to finals mein sirf dressing room mein baithey they :cantstop:[/quote'] Lol attack of the bachcha log! Such is the nature of leadership that it seems pointless to the uninitiated. Haan bhai captaincy means you get a bigger suite in the hotel. Mazey hi mazey hain bhai. The clueless are chirping how he wasted overs. Lol. Dhoni was playing with Mathews. He waited out the Malinga and Mathews overs knowing the captain had to give one over to Eranga or a wildcard. Where is he going to hide that over? Turns out he kept it till the end. Except you geniuses think it was irrational when it was pure, calculated captain vs captain games.
Dhobi fans are now used to the "climax" which Dhobi provides by "delaying & dragging" coupled with the"uncertainty factor". This gives "maximum heavenly pleazure" to Dhobi fans having busy hands... :dontknow: There are few fans who cum next day...
yes exactly, dhobi took advantage of the fact that rest of the batsmen from both sides struggled to score , tht helped his delaying and dragging get away un-noticed.
I never said we won the WC only because of Dhoni. And do you really have to resort to such logic to try and demean yesterday's knock?
only a few days ago you said that he won the world cup for us.
you gave him too much credit in the end. last over main wild slogs main tukka chal gaya' date=' bowler bhi bekar tha. [b']what dhoni did there, anybody could have done.
yeah ? but no one does..quite as often somehow, so he must be bloody good.
Lol attack of the bachcha log! Such is the nature of leadership that it seems pointless to the uninitiated. Haan bhai captaincy means you get a bigger suite in the hotel. Mazey hi mazey hain bhai. The clueless are chirping how he wasted overs. Lol. Dhoni was playing with Mathews. He waited out the Malinga and Mathews overs knowing the captain had to give one over to Eranga or a wildcard. Where is he going to hide that over? Turns out he kept it till the end. Except you geniuses think it was irrational when it was pure, calculated captain vs captain games.
when Dhoni came in India needed 63 of 113 balls with 6 wickers remaining. The match went till the last over with India needing 15 runs to win in that over. Judt think about that for a moment and you'l know why many people are saying that he did not play well yesterday and batted quite slowly (except in the last over of course). As for Captain getting more credit -that well and good. He is the leader of the side so if the side wins he will get credit but saying things like "He won the World Cup with that innings in the Final" or "he is the Inda's best ODI cricketer ever" etc just because he has played some good knocks (that too mostly after the openers have provided a solid start in most of the matches) is just foolish.
here's something you wrote just a few days ago:
But for me only ONE positive is enough - He won us the world cup with a match winning knock under huge pressure in the WC finals. And Sreesanth bowled 7-8 overs only and not his full quota. The rest of the overs were completed by Sachin and Kohli.
:bow:
Lol attack of the bachcha log! Such is the nature of leadership that it seems pointless to the uninitiated. Haan bhai captaincy means you get a bigger suite in the hotel. Mazey hi mazey hain bhai. The clueless are chirping how he wasted overs. Lol. Dhoni was playing with Mathews. He waited out the Malinga and Mathews overs knowing the captain had to give one over to Eranga or a wildcard. Where is he going to hide that over? Turns out he kept it till the end. Except you geniuses think it was irrational when it was pure, calculated captain vs captain games.
had it not been eranga,it would have been very difficult to score those 15 runs..dhoni himslef was losing his calm when pishant almost got run out..this innings was no way a calculated one,dhoni made several mistakes in this innings like bhuvi facing 5 balls from maling,giving strike to vinee on the 2nd ball,heck even exposing pishant to a full over to mathhews..wonder what ur reaction would have been had pishant got out in that ovr.. fact is dhoni was lucky that he got to face that last ovr but then credit to the guy for hitting those runs.. what leadership and captaincy ur talking about?lol when 37 was required with 2 wkts in hand,captaincy,leadership gayi bhaad me,u only have to survive and hit... "dhoni playing with mathews",now that is heights of fanboyism,even dhoni would not go that far when g@@nd phat rahi hoti hai.. as i said its all good in the hindsight,had pishant got out in that over,what would u have said then?

^ read "playing" in the normal sense, not toying. It is also clear what I meant in the last line so why are you misunderstanding what I meant?