Desi Cartman Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 Ahmed Shehzad 100 The guy scores a ton vs Bangladesh and he is declared Vic Richards, srt, bradman and kohli in one. Kya mazak hai that when SRT scored his 100th 100 against the same opposition, it wasn't even worth counting according to some experts but today it's like Bangladesh were WI from the 70s
ThePhenomenal1 Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 just play him in t20s and let him have his last run. cant keep going out of form then back. he has yet to have 2 consistent great performances since his 2012 comeback.. hope he delivers and best of luck!
suraj Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 Good knock eventually after a shaky start where he was clearly stuttering and struggling But this was nowhere close to vintage Yuvi and in no way showed that he should be permanent spot in the team
JourneyMan Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 It is based on a poor run of form over an extended period of time Agree with this. Criticism of Yuvi was definitely not baseless. If not today, then tomorrow we will definitely need a replacement for him and at the moment we don't actually have anyone.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 yup, another icc tourney and another semi final.. proud of this team. captaincy has improved, it should have been this way all along Close in fielders, slips, wicket takers over economical bowlers, change your 11 when needed (like today). I must say, we should thank kohli to an extent. Backed mishra and mishra delivered, played rahane in the opening slot in 1 game and he got a 50 there so we had a backup opener instead of a mid order bat. Mishra's wicket taking has fired everyone else up. And it looks like everyone is bowling to strength. Mishra - flight, spin Ashwin - tight lines, spin bhuvi - fuller, swing mohit - line and length, seam
JourneyMan Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 yup, another icc tourney and another semi final.. proud of this team. captaincy has improved, it should have been this way all along Close in fielders, slips, wicket takers over economical bowlers, change your 11 when needed (like today). I must say, we should thank kohli to an extent. Backed mishra and mishra delivered, played rahane in the opening slot in 1 game and he got a 50 there so we had a backup opener instead of a mid order bat. Mishra's wicket taking has fired everyone else up. And it looks like everyone is bowling to strength. Mishra - flight, spin Ashwin - tight lines, spin bhuvi - fuller, swing mohit - line and length, seam ^What he said
Sajid_Rana Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 Of course Kohli is better than Shehzad. If Kohli bats at no 1, while batting first, he can score centuries in t20 every couple of matches. If Shehzad plays half of his matches on roads at home he can score as many as centuries as Kohli if not more.
Deleted_User_1 Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 The SC bully does well in...surprise...SC conditions and all the fanboys come out. What the feck did this team do in SA and NZ. India will win this and all will be forgotten with IPL around the corner until they they get their asses ripped open in Eng and Aus and an early exit from the WC. Boo-yaa!
beetle Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 It was a good ton. Pak fans should stop comparing him to Kohli in cricket or looks. He is good in his own right ...and good looking in his own right.Why make him a Kohli wannabe or look alike?
rixxuu Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 Atlast a century from pak in t20Is, was feeling left out in this regard.
JourneyMan Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 The SC bully does well in...surprise...SC conditions and all the fanboys come out. What the feck did this team do in SA and NZ. India will win this and all will be forgotten with IPL around the corner until they they get their asses ripped open in Eng and Aus and an early exit from the WC. Boo-yaa! We'll beat England this time for sure.
satishg Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 Still not anywhere close to his best, but the six off Mitchell Stark over long off was an absolute treat. That's what he can do when he is on song, lets hope this innings will give him more confidence in the semis. There can be no replacement for him, i really hope he delivers again in Semis and makes a come back to the ODI squad as well.
SLICKR392 Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 Great knock by Yuvi in a dead rubber. Good to see your FakeKohli Shezad finally turned up against a minnow.
Ranjha Posted March 30, 2014 Posted March 30, 2014 Well done Yuvi Paaji.... Here is a slap for you shamless and disgraceful haters wanting to 'throw' out, a LOI great who brought you and your family great joy when he won the wt20 2007 and worldcup 2011.