Raghav_12 Posted March 22, 2014 Posted March 22, 2014 It's good that some sort of cleansing of these old hags going on in BJP... These are the guys who did diddly squat in previous 2elections. These guys should've tanked back seat now and let the new generation take over. Only in BJP have these 70+ Lok Sabha ticket seekers. I mean they don't even want to come to Rajya Sabha or take any other position.. These guys have been sticking to their constituencies and doing nothing. That MM Joshi hasn't done anything for Banaras... Local public don't want him again... These guys only win their seats on BJP tickets and haven't done anything for their constituencies... Good riddance... Likes of Hema Malini, Kiran Kher, Paresh Rawal are really expected to do a lot for their constituencies?? You won't agree with that but BJP's ticket selection has been awful. They have given a lot of tickets to Congress defectors. In my constituency they gave ticket to Bhagirath Prasad who was declared nominee by Congress and next day he joined BJP and was given ticket by BJP. There is lot of resentment with that in local BJP unit. These kind of goof ups were inevitable as one or two persons are doing all pickings.
seedhi Posted March 22, 2014 Posted March 22, 2014 Refreshing to see some of the old guard in the BJP being pushed out of their comfort zones. And spare the copious tears for Jaswant Singh. It is an open secret that he sabotaged Vasundhra Raje's re-election as CM in 2008 which she lost and then when the going was tough for the BJP in 2009 and he was asked to contest from Barmer, he ran away to Darjeeling. And now he wants to come back after doing diddly squat in Darjeeling when the BJP is again strong. IMO the people who should decide who runs from Rajasthan are Vasundhra Raje and Modi who are primarily responsible for BJP's current strength there, not people who sit in Delhi and certainly not someone who was cooling his heels in Darjeeling for the last 5 years.
asterix Posted March 22, 2014 Posted March 22, 2014 Refreshing to see some of the old guard in the BJP being pushed out of their comfort zones. And spare the copious tears for Jaswant Singh. It is an open secret that he sabotaged Vasundhra Raje's re-election as CM in 2008 which she lost and then when the going was tough for the BJP in 2009 and he was asked to contest from Barmer' date=' he ran away to Darjeeling. And now he wants to come back after doing diddly squat in Darjeeling when the BJP is again strong. IMO the people who should decide who runs from Rajasthan are Vasundhra Raje and Modi who are primarily responsible for BJP's current strength there, not people who sit in Delhi and certainly not someone who was cooling his heels in Darjeeling for the last 5 years.[/quote'] Cooling his heels in Darjeeling? He never went back to Darjeeling once he won from there...
asterix Posted March 22, 2014 Posted March 22, 2014 Likes of Hema Malini, Kiran Kher, Paresh Rawal are really expected to do a lot for their constituencies?? You won't agree with that but BJP's ticket selection has been awful. They have given a lot of tickets to Congress defectors. In my constituency they gave ticket to Bhagirath Prasad who was declared nominee by Congress and next day he joined BJP and was given ticket by BJP. There is lot of resentment with that in local BJP unit. These kind of goof ups were inevitable as one or two persons are doing all pickings. I agree BJP ticket distribution is atrocious... I've mentioned earlier too about Rajnath welcoming everybody and giving tickets. It could backfire on BJP in all probability... I think there has been mistakes... If Modi fails to become PM, he'll be banished to Gujarat and he might end up breaking away from BJP....
cowboysfan Posted March 22, 2014 Posted March 22, 2014 I agree BJP ticket distribution is atrocious... I've mentioned earlier too about Rajnath welcoming everybody and giving tickets. It could backfire on BJP in all probability... I think there has been mistakes... If Modi fails to become PM, he'll be banished to Gujarat and he might end up breaking away from BJP.... seriously.wtf ? hema malini and kiron kher? i hope BJP loses badly and Modi will end up with an egg on his face.
Texan Posted March 22, 2014 Posted March 22, 2014 i just hope BJP's dancing queen isnt considered for PM post though What is wrong in dancing? Sushma Swaraj has been a very senior leader of the party, leader of the opposition in the Lok Sabha and the senior-most woman leader of the party. Even Barack Obama has danced on TV. RsWpvkLCvu4
Shunya Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 Refreshing to see some of the old guard in the BJP being pushed out of their comfort zones. And spare the copious tears for Jaswant Singh. It is an open secret that he sabotaged Vasundhra Raje's re-election as CM in 2008 which she lost and then when the going was tough for the BJP in 2009 and he was asked to contest from Barmer' date=' he ran away to Darjeeling. And now he wants to come back after doing diddly squat in Darjeeling when the BJP is again strong. IMO the people who should decide who runs from Rajasthan are Vasundhra Raje and Modi who are primarily responsible for BJP's current strength there, not people who sit in Delhi and certainly not someone who was cooling his heels in Darjeeling for the last 5 years.[/quote'] +1....seriously I dont understand these tears and melodrama now... ffs he wanted to end Vasundhara Raje;s career in Rajasthan in 2008...how can he just assume he will be welcomed with red carpet now...Vasundhara Raje had won a landslide victory, Raj BJP deserves all rights to decide who fights from where....
vayuu1 Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 For the last 10 years when Cong was looting the country it wasn't Modi who was out there in Delhi opposing them and fighting them at every possible opportunity. It was leaders like LK Advani, Sushma Swaraj, MM Joshi, Jaswant Singh etc. And now that the party is almost sure to get back to power, Modi & Co are doing everything possible to insult and humiliate these leaders and to end the careers of most of them. This is most certainly NOT the BJP I have supported so far. But the thing is these senior leaders should have retired gracefully long time back,u can still contribute by giving a young emerging cadre a chance,to be honest I like this,advani and co deserve this,S G mujhe ek baat bta yaar,itne age mein ye kisi ka kya bhla karenge,jub karna tha tab kiya nhi. sent from dil se
ravishingravi Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 For the last 10 years when Cong was looting the country it wasn't Modi who was out there in Delhi opposing them and fighting them at every possible opportunity. It was leaders like LK Advani, Sushma Swaraj, MM Joshi, Jaswant Singh etc. And now that the party is almost sure to get back to power, Modi & Co are doing everything possible to insult and humiliate these leaders and to end the careers of most of them. This is most certainly NOT the BJP I have supported so far. Your nostalgia is understandable. But change is a painful process. You have to let go and move on without malice. Modi was doing his job as CM. He was opposing congress in any manner he could. No this is not BJP party you supported. But it is still the best alternative. An NRI school friend who came back to India, disillusioned by capitalism. Thought he ll work for AAP, but realized that there is no method to madness. Agrees with BJP manifesto but finds Modi polarising. Doesn't want congress in power. And is now going to vote NOTA. Not sure how this helps the situation in my country. We have to go with gear alternative. Intellectual masturbation and ideological fundamentalism and nostalgia of the days gone by will not improve things here.
randomGuy Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 VISHAL DADLANI @VishalDadlani 2h Important! THINK before you vote! "
randomGuy Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 Aam Aadmi Party @AamAadmiParty 17h Tiliya Devi was a Noble Peace Price Nominee in 2005. Now,she is the #AAP candidate from Jhanjharpur, Bihar. Kanchan Choudhry - AAP candidate from Hardwar @Kanchan4AAP First woman DGP in India. Udaan a popular TV series of the 90's said her tale.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 Your nostalgia is understandable. But change is a painful process. You have to let go and move on without malice. Modi was doing his job as CM. He was opposing congress in any manner he could. No this is not BJP party you supported. But it is still the best alternative. An NRI school friend who came back to India, disillusioned by capitalism. Thought he ll work for AAP, but realized that there is no method to madness. Agrees with BJP manifesto but finds Modi polarising. Doesn't want congress in power. And is now going to vote NOTA. Not sure how this helps the situation in my country. We have to go with gear alternative. Intellectual masturbation and ideological fundamentalism and nostalgia of the days gone by will not improve things here. Its not nostalgia. And whats happening in the BJP is not "change" = its simply Modi trying to do Nationally what he did in Gujarat - bulldoze his way through all opposition within the party and establish himself as the sole authority in the party with nobody to challenge him. This decision to eliminate all seniors also shows insecurity on Modi's part - if he really was sure of BJP getting 200+ then obviously he would have been PM and these people wouldn't have been in a position to oppose him but methinks he has doubts about this 200+ figure hence he is eliminating all potential opposition within the party in case there is a scenario of a BJP led Govt. without him as PM. A BJP led solely by one person, especially when that one person is an autocrat like Modi, is neither the BJP I have supported so far nor is it the best alternative for India. The best alternative is a BJP led Govt. with a BJP leader other than Modi/Rajnath Singh as PM.
asterix Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 ^ S!=G...I don't agree with the autocratic style of Modi, in BJP but I'm slowly realising what was wrong with BJP leadership for the past 10 years and why it was not able to defeat Congress in elections even after having so wide array of top leaders... These Old Hags have undermined BJP's cause for many years now. A bit of dictatorship will do no harm now as in any case these old hags weren't and haven't been able to motivate the cadres... Rajnath has on the other hand has alienated the cadres by inducting so many outsiders and instantly giving tickets... I think the long isolation of BJP/NDA and dwindling NDA partners has had an adverse affect on the psyche and now they are inducting all and sundry to project 'acceptance' and 'mainstream-ness'...
Sachin=GOD Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 Sri Ram Sena Chief Pramod Muthalik joins BJP. NaMo NaMo :adore: :adore:
ravishingravi Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 Its not nostalgia. And whats happening in the BJP is not "change" = its simply Modi trying to do Nationally what he did in Gujarat - bulldoze his way through all opposition within the party and establish himself as the sole authority in the party with nobody to challenge him. This decision to eliminate all seniors also shows insecurity on Modi's part - if he really was sure of BJP getting 200+ then obviously he would have been PM and these people wouldn't have been in a position to oppose him but methinks he has doubts about this 200+ figure hence he is eliminating all potential opposition within the party in case there is a scenario of a BJP led Govt. without him as PM. A BJP led solely by one person, especially when that one person is an autocrat like Modi, is neither the BJP I have supported so far nor is it the best alternative for India. The best alternative is a BJP led Govt. with a BJP leader other than Modi/Rajnath Singh as PM. It is actually the other way round if you talk to BJP workers. They fear Modi becoming too strong within the party and want to cut his feet. Not win by huge margin. You have to understand that bulldoze effect is required when obstinate people hold on to their chairs and are in denial of what news to be done. It happens in organisations and sports and happens political parties. I think at some point you also have to come around your prejudice against Modi. You might be picking and choosing narratives here.
randomGuy Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 Sri Ram Sena Chief Pramod Muthalik joins BJP. NaMo NaMo :adore: :adore: VISHAL DADLANI ✔ @VishalDadlani I hear Pramod Mutalik of Sri Ram Sene has joined BJP. He & his goons beat up youngsters, including girls, at a birthday party in Bangalore. Retweeted by Aam Aadmi Party
The Outsider Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 ^ Come on! They are just trying to instill Hindustani sanskriti into a bunch indulging in debauchery.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 It is actually the other way round if you talk to BJP workers. They fear Modi becoming too strong within the party and want to cut his feet. Not win by huge margin. You have to understand that bulldoze effect is required when obstinate people hold on to their chairs and are in denial of what news to be done. It happens in organisations and sports and happens political parties. I think at some point you also have to come around your prejudice against Modi. You might be picking and choosing narratives here. The way Modi has been treating anyone who opposes/questions him within the party, I wont be surprised if a lot of bjp leaders are secretely wanting a 170-180 figure. The seniors, in most cases, would not have been obstinate if Modi/rajnath had dealt with the situation properly and had talked to them rather than tying to impose their decisions on the seniors. Its not prejudice - it is a simple thing of not liking an autocrat who deals with opponents within the party by ending their career. Thats not called 'leadership' - it is simply using his power to bully others into agreeing with him. I can never, ever ever support such a person. Also, he has spent the last 8-9 months going around the country criticising cong, bsp, sp, jdu, rjd etc but now the moment anyone from these parties joins the bjp, he/she gets the ticket ahead of bjp leaders who have been in the party for years and who had been promised tickets months in advance hence they had started campaigning in the constituencies. You think this is the 'new' bjp as it should be?
hhunaeh Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 Muthalik is also accused of asking for 30 lakh to organize riots.
bulbul Posted March 23, 2014 Posted March 23, 2014 People here afraid of Mutalik...guy is waste of space..can't understand why BJP include this guy..cant even get 1000 votes :dontknow: