Albie Morkel ‏@albiemorkel 21h Thanks for the opportunity @RCBtweets. Looking forward to the new chapter and challenge...!
21h before ? :sherlock:
What about us having an awful squad :cantstop:
Shami,ncn,rahul,neesham .not a bad bowling line up barring unadkunt :dontknow:. Batting is the issue especially lack of big hitters barring ko and neesham
would keep the following line up manoj mooli kp(capt) jpd/dekock neesham kartik rajatbhatia coulternile/lee rahul shami unadkat/pervez rasool/sid kaul
We have Kartik too Sent from my Micromax A110 using Tapatalk

Dinesh Karthik surprised by high bidding http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/61740/dinesh-karthik-surprised-by-high-bidding Dinesh Karthik was sulking in the pavilion after being clean bowled by Karnataka skipper R Vinay Kumar during the Rest of Indias second innings in the Irani Trophy game when he got the news of Delhi buying him for a whopping Rs 12.5 crore at the IPL auction. "Yes, I am very happy but I never thought that I would get this kind of a price. Actually, I came to know a bit later as we didnt have access to television in the dressing room," Karthik said on Wednesday after being the second biggest draw in the auctions following Yuvraj Singh (Rs 14 crore). "I was actually pretty angry with myself after getting out and was sitting quietly," he said. Asked if there would be any added pressure on him having commanded this kind of a price, the talented wicket-keeper batsman replied, "I don't think so as you don't play cricket just to earn money. I have never played my cricket that way. I have been picked by Delhi and as a professional; it is my duty to perform to the best of my abilities." But will this million dollar deal (USD 2.03 million) work at the back of his mind as people will equate his performance with the amount of money he is getting; the Tamil Nadu stumper was honest in his reply. "I have never been through such a process earlier, so I won't be able to relate how it works for a particular player in this situation," Karthik said. For Karthik, another aim would be to win back his place in the national side. "There is nothing more important than wearing the national team jersey. The goal is always to play for India and that will be an added boost while performing for Delhi," Karthik said. Karthik had enjoyed his stint with Mumbai and is now happy to make a move. "I have had a fair amount of success for Mumbai but now we have to move on since I wasn't retained or picked by them. I have played for Delhi earlier and it is a great feeling to return to Daredevils, said Karthik, who was in the Delhi team for the first three seasons. The 28-year-old player, who has played 23 Tests and 67 ODIs for India, is absolutely delighted to play alongside Kevin Pietersen. "KP is a legend and I am sure it will be great an experience playing and sharing the dressing room with a true match-winner like him." However, Karthik sidestepped the issue when asked whether he will keep wickets with talented South African Quinton de Kock also in the squad. "I don't think we have come to the stage of discussing such things. First I need to know what's requirement of the team management and I will do accordingly," Karthik said. Hemant Dua, the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Delhi said that they were absolutely justified in bidding so high for Karthik. "You need to understand that all the teams have done their homework. There were only three well-known India internationals in that list. Yuvi (Yuvraj), DK (Karthik) and Vijay (Murali) would have commanded a fair bit of price." "That's exactly what happened. We are very happy to get Karthik for 12.5 crore. Also we are very happy to have retained KP. The core of the team is now set and we still have couple of joker cards left. We would obviously use it judiciously tomorrow," Dua said.

IPL 7 Auction: Lack of interest in Taylor, White surprises Dravid http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/ipl/news/IPL-7-Auction-Lack-of-interest-in-Taylor-White-surprises-Dravid/articleshow/30293265.cms A bunch of quality international cricketers on Wednesday went unsold on the first day of the IPL 7 players' auction here, but what surprised former India captain Rahul Dravid the most was that hard-hitting Kiwi batsman Ross Taylor and Australia's Cameron White did not find a buyer. IPL 7 Auction: Day 1 coverage | Who got whom | Team compositions Taylor and White are among the 144 players who went unsold in the players' auction at a city hotel here. And Dravid, who is currently the mentor of last year's runners-up Rajasthan Royals, feels Taylor and White could have been good buys for the franchises if the duo had come in the first part of the batting list. "It was a bit of surprise for me (to see Taylor go unsold). Ross (Taylor) in Rs 2 crore could have made a lot of sense but I think he came at the back end of the batting list which went against his favour," said Dravid. "I think someone like Cameron White who is a shrewd captain and good batsman (is also unfortunate). What I feel is that people have learnt that they can't afford to spend so much money and then make the players sit outside. By the time Ross and White came, I think most of the franchises have sorted out their top four-five batsmen," he added. Dravid, who was Rajasthan Royals captain till the last IPL, expects some exciting fight among franchises on Thursday. "The two lots which come up for auction tomorrow morning would be crucial because you have a lot of uncapped Indian players there and everybody seems to be waiting for that," he said. "You will see a lot of Indian players going for their base prices and I think that's what the teams are waiting to pick up. You will see a lot of frenzy like what you saw this morning." Dravid said all the franchises have learnt with time and IPL 7 will witness smaller squads with impact players in all the teams. "I think teams have realised that smaller squad is a good option as it's difficult to manage big squads. Moreover, there is no logic behind spending money on a player and then make him to sit out. It's also not nice to see many international stars sitting out," he said. Rajasthan Royals bought only six players on Wednesday with Australian Steven Smith fetching the highest price of Rs 4 crore. The other players which Rajasthan bought on Wednesday are Brad Hodge (Rs 2.4 crore), Tim Southee (Rs 1.2 crore), Abhishek Nayar (Rs 1 crore), Kane Richardson (Rs 1 crore) and Ben Cutting (Rs 80 lakh). Dravid justified his team's picks on Wednesday even as Rajasthan Royals still have Rs 12.1 crore left to spend on the second day of auction on Thursday. "Look at (James) Faulkner, (Ajinkya) Rahane, Sanju (Samson) and (Stuart) Binny, they all are our marquee players and they are already with us. We have to be realistic as well with the budget you are working with," he said. "We wanted to back it up with class players who could play spin and field well. He (Smith) was definitely one of the back ups for (Brad) Hodge and (Shane) Watson who have injury concerns," he added. Asked about the controversies involving the Rajasthan Royals last year when three of its players -- S Sreesanth, Ajit Chandila and Ankit Chavan -- were charged for spot-fixing, Dravid said: "We obviously believe it is a big tournament and there are going to be a few controversies. "A lot of work has to be done behind the scenes and during the tournament. It is a challenge for everyone involved in cricket. We still believe that there are good people in the system. And there is lot of good that comes out of the IPL." Mumbai Indians owner Nita Ambani said there was no lack of interest in this year's IPL players' auction because of the recent controversy surrounding the event following Justice Mukul Mudgal Committee report on IPL spot-fixing scandal. "Inside the auction room all the teams are glued in and doing their best to get the right combinations. We are really concentrating on the aspect of building our new team for IPL 7 season," Nita said.

KXIP is in a ridiculously strong position right now. They made some really smart buys today and they still have a good amount left to buy uncapped players. They were very lucky to get Mitchell Johnson for that less and I reckon Mohali and Dharamshala will help him more than some other grounds.

lol we are stronger than before but still not that strong still need a decent pacer,backup WK and two spinners
A lot will depend on Viru as an opener how he does for you.I see him and Che as openers.
no Marsh will open for sure Chepu should be used like CSK used Badri.too see the team through in case we lose early wickets
Have to tolerate Murli Vijay and Quinton as openers :headshake::headshake::headshake: