velu Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 With your favourite as ICC President at that time any advantage for us :winky: ? don mama should bully them abt IPL contracts so thay they go easy on our team :winky: jokes aside .. many players gives more than their 100% to display their skills so that thye ll picked for IPL :icflove:
velu Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 After seeing these two series. don't think you can blame Raina. Smith' date=' Fauf, Amla, Cook, Trott all got owned by MJ's short stuffs.[/quote'] raina is a different beast out of the names you mentioned .. :winky:
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 After seeing these two series. don't think you can blame Raina. Smith' date=' Fauf, Amla, Cook, Trott all got owned by MJ's short stuffs.[/quote'] Indian batsmen not able to handle short pitched stuff is more of a myth TBH. Most batsmen would struggle against high quality short pitched bowling. Difference is India doesn't have the bowlers to give it back which allows opponents to prepare fast pitches. The moment we get our own Mitchell Johnson and can pay back our opponents in the same coin, it would be a different story altogether. I'm sure we would have handled Johnson much better than Eng or SA but still Indian batsmen would be tagged as the ones not able to play short pitched stuff. I'm positive likes of Pujara, Kohl and Rahane would have handled Johnson much better than most of Eng & SA batsmen.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Anything can happen in the knockout s' date='Aussies Are not invincible.[/quote'] Nobody is but it will take a great performance to beat them.
vvvslaxman Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Indian batsmen not able to handle short pitched stuff is more of a myth TBH. Most batsmen would struggle against high quality short pitched bowling. Difference is India doesn't have the bowlers to give it back which allows opponents to prepare fast pitches. The moment we get our own Mitchell Johnson and can pay back our opponents in the same coin, it would be a different story altogether. I'm sure we would have handled Johnson much better than Eng or SA but still Indian batsmen would be tagged as the ones not able to play short pitched stuff. I'm positive likes of Pujara, Kohl and Rahane would have handled Johnson much better than most of Eng & SA batsmen. No doubt about that. True aukat of these English, SA bastmen were shown up by MJ. We have better technique than these guys. WHy go that far. Kallis got owned by Sreesanth lifting deilvery (albeit from a good length. There is something about MJ bouncer that is giong to make batsmen uncomfortable regardless of what pitch we play on.
vvvslaxman Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Anything can happen in the knockout s' date='Aussies Are not invincible.[/quote'] If it comes down to mental battle,Aussies are the best among gora teams. They fight till the end.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 No doubt about that. True aukat of these English' date=' SA bastmen were shown up by MJ. We have better technique than these guys. WHy go that far. Kallis got owned by Sreesanth lifting deilvery (albeit from a good length. There is something about MJ bouncer that is giong to make batsmen uncomfortable regardless of what pitch we play on.[/quote'] Did you watch how Smith, Alviro Petersen, Faf and Duminy get out? They looked shyte scared at facing Johnson and couldn't wait to get to the pavilion soon enough. As for England likes of Trott and Swann decided to leave for home in the middle of the tour :haha: And yet it's the Indian batsmen who are supposed to not play the short pitched stuff well :giggle: I mean can you really see Kohli, Pujara or Rahane get out the way Smith or Faf did?
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 And what do you think these fellows come out of nowhere or have to come out of nowhere all ready made. In fact the story of MJ should be a serious food for thought - his comeback and the way he was backed even today he doesn't get any serious lateral movement but has his own strengths and people acknowledge that. And he gets results. To me the fact that dhoni doesn't play yadav is lunacy to be honest - after all prima facie the fellow has the numbers to show and a degree of potency which has been demonstrated home and away. He has to play in the longer format every single time today. Its already been 3 series that hes been kept out. Dump him if he averages 35+ striking at 60+ after 20 tests not now. Playing Zak over any other pacer is lunacy to be honest. Can't believe Zak was picked for NZ tour after the SA series :facepalm:
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Yeah only shami makes the grade rest all are mediocre - zak 'cause of his age others 'cause of lack of brains and skills but they do save us runs so that's useful isn't it - test cricket logic from our skipper. And some of our bowlers make runs as well nice - silly really and we wonder why we don't have a MJ in our squad - poor reading of the format and horrible man management skills. True. We don't know how to groom bowlers at all. We wasted talented youngsters like Irfan Pathan, Sreesanth, RP Singh, Nehra, VRV Singh etc. Every time we see a youngster come in to the team with a strong performance and then wither away. Bhuvi seems to be going the same way. We gotta rectify this problem else we will struggle in intl cricket. If we don't have the folks to manage fast bowlers (and even spinners at the moment) let's hire the guys who know how to do so. Let's get the likes of McDermott to groom our up and coming pacers rather than send them to the so called MRF "pace" academy and end their careers forever.
Karan114 Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 If Johnson continues in this form then Raina will send his nephew to play world cup. :cantstop: Or maybe he will ask Srinivasan to ban Johnson from cricket altogether. On Australian pitches, I actually fear for the physical safety of this hack Raina against Johnson.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 IMO BCCI should try to add a new odi rule to have maximum of 30 overs to be bowled by pacers.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 we need to play yadav and aaron, with shami and pandey. need to try all these combos
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 we need to play yadav and aaron' date=' with shami and pandey. need to try all these combos[/quote'] Aaron is not fit enough for Tests. He should focus on shorter formats and he's too injury prone to do much in Tests. Conversely Yadav should mostly play in Tests.
Sajid_Rana Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Lohay ko loha kaat ta hai. Johnson ko Irfan katay ga
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Lohay ko loha kaat ta hai. Johnson ko Irfan katay ga Yeah, hopefully Irfan Pathan is picked for the WC :agree:
vayuu1 Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 @ sajid Haa katega na. ..... katega ... ya to uske baal katega, ya uski jhaante katega aur kuch umeed mat rakhio us khambey se,bhai use pehle fit to hone dey sent from dil se
Laaloo Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Some of you guys have more confidence in guys like Raina than Raina himself. The sight of him running his partners out and nudging a ball and running like a headless chicken to avoid fast bowlers was comical. His confidence is shot. And thrashing trundlers in IPL wont bring it back.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Some of you guys have more confidence in guys like Raina than Raina himself. The sight of him running his partners out and nudging a ball and running like a headless chicken to avoid fast bowlers was comical. His confidence is shot. And thrashing trundlers in IPL wont bring it back. Have faith bud, have some faith. You will see once we lift the WC next year :icflove:
Laaloo Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 Have faith bud' date=' have some faith. You will see once we lift the WC next year :icflove:[/quote'] I do have faith but when you keep seeing the captain make braindead statements and picking the same players over and over again and expect different results, it's painful. Anyways, we actually play 5 ODIs before the world cup in Australia, so that's an ideal world cup preparation. Who knows what our team will be like? IPL changes a lot of things unfortunately
Laaloo Posted February 15, 2014 Posted February 15, 2014 and 4 tests in Australia. Keep Raina and Yuvi away :hysterical: Johnson might psychologically destroy us if he keeps his current form.