67 Kashmiri students sent to their homes for celebrating Pak cricket win

Magisterial probe into suspension of Kashmiri students
MEERUT: A magisterial probe has been ordered into the events leading to the suspension of 67 Kashmiri students at Swami Vivekanand Subharti University (SVSU) here after they reportedly cheered for Pakistan during the India-Pak match in the Asia Cup on Sunday. Officials said the additional city magistrate (Sadar) would conduct the inquiry. Reports said a clash broke out between groups of students after some of them allegedly celebrated when India lost the match. SVSU vice-chancellor Manzoor Ahmad said the issue has been "unnecessarily politicized". "It is true the boys had raised pro-Pakistan slogans but there was no fight between students, since at that point, only Kashmiri students were watching the match in that particular hostel," he said. "After this incident, they were suspended by the warden for three days. But they continued to be defiant as they did not appeal the decision.'' Ahmad said resentment grew among other students. "To save the situation from worsening, we asked the erring students to leave for Delhi as Meerut, being highly communally sensitive, would be unsafe for them. So we arranged a few buses and dispatched them." In a similar incident, Handia Mohalla in Lalkurti area of Meerut also witnessed cheering by a few local youth after Pakistan won the match. Sources said the altercation could have snowballed into a major communal clash if police had not controlled the situation in time. The incidents took political overtones when BJP leaders demanded strict action against the culprits including filing of cases under sections relating to treason. Later a delegation led by BJP MLA Satyaprakash Agarwal surrounded the SSP's office and demanded strict action against the students as well as Handia Mohalla youths. According to Agarwal, the incident at Subharti University established there was "a terrorist connection" here
As of now, it is just the brain washed few who support Pakistan. However if you use force and bans, almost everyone will go against India sooner or later No country in the world has been able to subdue an entire Region by only force for a long time. As soon as the force is reduced insurgencies will happen again The right way is to use love and acceptance. India has been doing this for a while now and that's why things have cooled down a lot in Kashmir. As I said, these guys are in the minority, it is just that they are very vocal about these things
somewhere one has to draw a line between rewards & adhering to the law of the land... Cant keep rewarding them continuously
kashmir belongs to the kashmiri people and no one else. needed to be made its own country a long time ago
If pak hadn't meddled in Indian kashmir through Jihad, things would have been fine.
kashmir belongs to the kashmiri people and no one else. needed to be made its own country a long time ago
Kashmir belongs to India. Those were the terms and conditions of independence. You got your country and be happy. If you dont like it let us go back to pre pattion but no kashmir is an integral part of India.
Whilst I don't agree with the act of these students some responses here are mind boggling. As someone who grew up 10 miles from LOC in Pakistani Kashmir I can safely say grass always looks greener on the other side. The so called Azad Kashmir despite having the best litracy rate and the lowest crime rate compared to any other province of Pakistan is lagging behind in infrastructure. No airport in the state despite around 40% of population living overseas. You can't take part in legislative assembly elections without swearing allegiance to Pakistan. We pay the highest electrify tariff despite having the biggest Mangla dam in Azad kashmir that produces cheap hydroelectricity. That is the reason many of 3rd generation are pro free kashmir. Now coming to those advocating change in demographics how would you have reacted if British did the same. Another question Maharaja of Kashmir who was never elected whose forefathers bought the land ceded with India now when Mughals were the rulers they could've done the same say they ceded with Turkish Khilafat. Would that have been fair on people of Hindustan? We live in 21st century if ppl of certain region want self governance they have every right to strive for it. Its no excuses that they wont survive among powerful neighbours. Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
I see where you are coming from but let us take it little bit further. If these mughals had not invaded india and forcibly converted people to islam there would been no such problem. Just because you change your religion does not mean you demand a new country. let us go further a little bit. Kashmir word has sanskrit origin and all ties are to hindus. Just because now the majority population is muslim they start demanding new country. It is difficult and I see where you are coming from but Kashmir is an integral part of India. if I was in power I would liberate the Pakistan occupied part too as it was taken illegally from India. Indian leaders are bunch of jokers.

Hi to all, it's my first post. Anyway even pakistani ppl say tht kashmiris can not be trusted.They indeed are thankless ppl.

somewhere one has to draw a line between rewards & adhering to the law of the land... Cant keep rewarding them continuously
What law of the land did they break by supporting Pakistan in a cricket match? And no, we are not lord and owners of Kashmiri people to reward or punish them. India has worked a lot towards winning the Kashmiris over. and it is working great. That is why insurgency in Kashmir is coming down every day. Most Kashmiris want peace. But there are some political parties and people who's livelihood and power depend on continuous strife in Kashmir. They never want peace. So they will use whatever means to provoke sentiments and cause a clash between rest of India and Kashmir to divide us. These bursting of crakcers when Pakistan wins, etc are done just to provoke and cause reactions. The right thing to do is not to fall for the trap and continue our peace efforts
As of now, it is just the brain washed few who support Pakistan. However if you use force and bans, almost everyone will go against India sooner or later No country in the world has been able to subdue an entire Region by only force for a long time. As soon as the force is reduced insurgencies will happen again The right way is to use love and acceptance. India has been doing this for a while now and that's why things have cooled down a lot in Kashmir. As I said, these guys are in the minority, it is just that they are very vocal about these things
Saanp ko kitna bhi doodh pila lo , Saanp Saanp hi rahega aur ek din bada hokar tumhe hi Dasega. Jaani
Saanp ko kitna bhi doodh pila lo ' date= Saanp Saanp hi rahega aur ek din bada hokar tumhe hi Dasega. Jaani
Saanp to woh log hote hai jo desh ke hazoro tukde kar ke batna chahte hai, chahe woh hindu ho yah muslim.. Most of Kashmiris are peace loving people who want to earn their livelihood. Yes there are some extremist snakes in between who don't want peace just like there are some extremist snakes on our side who want to paint the entire Kashmiri population as one and persecute them. What is the difference between their snakes who spread hate about all Indians/hindus or our snake who spread poison against all minorities/Kashmiris? Both of them don't want peace, they want their version of religion or power to be implemented and the others killed off It's not going to work though, we are too sensible for that
What law of the land did they break by supporting Pakistan in a cricket match? And no, we are not lord and owners of Kashmiri people to reward or punish them. India has worked a lot towards winning the Kashmiris over. and it is working great. That is why insurgency in Kashmir is coming down every day. Most Kashmiris want peace. But there are some political parties and people who's livelihood and power depend on continuous strife in Kashmir. They never want peace. So they will use whatever means to provoke sentiments and cause a clash between rest of India and Kashmir to divide us. These bursting of crakcers when Pakistan wins, etc are done just to provoke and cause reactions. The right thing to do is not to fall for the trap and continue our peace efforts
so bursting crackers when we win against the arch rivals is a cause for provocation.. I wonder why?
What law of the land did they break by supporting Pakistan in a cricket match?
none for celebrating the Pak win.. but killing innocents in Kashmir/driving out Kashmiri pandits, is it not breaking the law? may be one mans freedom fighter is another mans terrorist

Resident gandhian and his weakest links or whatnot preaching peace on one platform where one can act like a sher without any concern. Bhaison ki kami nahi hai India mein. On the interwebs 45642a5f4778d8bf1b7165425afdd7a0fb564968cc0e00d7e4bbc04d03539b2a.jpg

Saanp to woh log hote hai jo desh ke hazoro tukde kar ke batna chahte hai' date= chahe woh hindu ho yah muslim.. Most of Kashmiris are peace loving people who want to earn their livelihood. Yes there are some extremist snakes in between who don't want peace just like there are some extremist snakes on our side who want to paint the entire Kashmiri population as one and persecute them. What is the difference between their snakes who spread hate about all Indians/hindus or our snake who spread poison against all minorities/Kashmiris? Both of them don't want peace, they want their version of religion or power to be implemented and the others killed off It's not going to work though, we are too sensible for that
Just let me know which Hindu or hindu organization has ever in the history of India advocated the partition of India. Please comeout of that Karan Johar movie. The reality is very different and very dangerous. The partition of India was done by Muslim League supported by most of the muslims. The next partition is also demanded by the same community in Kashmir. Ye sab filmi dialogue ki extremist are on both side is a BS.
To be fair, there are extremists on both sides and hindu extremists are aplenty- there are many, including here, who openly propagate hindu superiorist " India is a hindu country" nonsense, when India is a secular nation. Anytime there is mixing of religion and government, it is extremism. I hope you realize that not all extremism have to involve suicide bombers or bomb blasts. When a hindu minister performs a puja in his office, it is religious extremism. Same goes for the rest. IMO, there should be no place for make-beleive stories and morals derived from them, all under unproven and unsubstantiated claims of whether they are the literal words of God or God-avatars. Those should exist behind closed doors, not in public, atleast for any and all employees of the government. Fact of the matter is, there isnt much difference between RSS and your average muslim NGO funding islam. Exchange one God for many, green for saffron and arabic for sanskrit and we end up with the same message: my make-believe book of 'this is what God said/did' is true, yours is nonsense and i get to tell people how to live their lives based on how this book says we should, despite the fact that the claims of divine origin/inspiration of these books cannot stand any logical or factual scrutiny.
Whilst I don't agree with the act of these students some responses here are mind boggling. As someone who grew up 10 miles from LOC in Pakistani Kashmir I can safely say grass always looks greener on the other side. The so called Azad Kashmir despite having the best litracy rate and the lowest crime rate compared to any other province of Pakistan is lagging behind in infrastructure. No airport in the state despite around 40% of population living overseas. You can't take part in legislative assembly elections without swearing allegiance to Pakistan. We pay the highest electrify tariff despite having the biggest Mangla dam in Azad kashmir that produces cheap hydroelectricity. That is the reason many of 3rd generation are pro free kashmir. Now coming to those advocating change in demographics how would you have reacted if British did the same. Another question Maharaja of Kashmir who was never elected whose forefathers bought the land ceded with India now when Mughals were the rulers they could've done the same say they ceded with Turkish Khilafat. Would that have been fair on people of Hindustan? We live in 21st century if ppl of certain region want self governance they have every right to strive for it. Its no excuses that they wont survive among powerful neighbours. Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
So Azad Kashmir isnt Azad at all.Not to mention that Azad Kashmir/POK is tiny part of KAshmir state that Pakistan had forcibly taken.Gilgit-Baltistan was also part of KAshmir which Pakistan has separated from Kashmir and infact gave away a part of it to China. The Indian Independence act of 1947 which gave Independence to India and Pakistan and was signed by both countries make the Maharaja as the sovereign ruler of the state with all powers. Many countries in today's 21st century are ruled by absolute monarchs like Saudi Arabia are not agreements signed by such monarchs valid.Then why not the agreement by Hari Singh? Is it true that Pak Army does try to suppress pro freedom/anti Pakistani activities in POK.