jalebi_bhai Posted March 12, 2014 Posted March 12, 2014 Weather is going to get really heated up in the UAE......afternoons will be unbearable........
maniac Posted March 12, 2014 Posted March 12, 2014 Will be interesting to see how much of a following uae has for ipl given the fact it is Pakistan home ........time for bcci to sell some ipl franchise themed stuffed toys and make a lot of money
Desi Cartman Posted March 12, 2014 Posted March 12, 2014 They didnt go to SAF as they are not on good terms with CSA. Going to Dubai after barking for a decade that we are boycotting Dubai as its hub of match fixing is the biggest U turn since Obama's "you get to keep your health plan"
maniac Posted March 12, 2014 Posted March 12, 2014 Technically they banned sharjah. ...these games will be in abudhabi afaik :giggle:
Crookbond Posted March 12, 2014 Posted March 12, 2014 They didnt go to SAF as they are not on good terms with CSA. Going to Dubai after barking for a decade that we are boycotting Dubai as its hub of match fixing is the biggest U turn since Obama's "you get to keep your health plan" Technically they banned sharjah. ...these games will be in abudhabi afaik :giggle: FYI - In 2006, India played 2 ODIs vs Pakistan in Abu Dhabi. Result series drawn 1-1. The highlight of the entire ODI series IMO was Rahul Dravid running out Inzy bhai and then making a 100m dash. 8vbpCK7zxZI
Tiger-Don Posted March 13, 2014 Posted March 13, 2014 so the first round is in uae, the second one MIGHT be in Bd and the last one India. This looks more of a hassle than going o south africa.
helperononline Posted March 16, 2014 Posted March 16, 2014 is UAE and bangla safe for indian players ? i have a bad feeling about this
Crookbond Posted March 16, 2014 Posted March 16, 2014 is UAE and bangla safe for indian players ? i have a bad feeling about this What's wrong with UAE? Bangladesh one could even understand though we just had last 2 editions of the Asia Cup out there.
darkshubhpatil Posted March 16, 2014 Posted March 16, 2014 Hope they take all measures possible to prevent the youngsters being exposed to this chit or else everything is going to blow up in their faces big time
helperononline Posted March 16, 2014 Posted March 16, 2014 What's wrong with UAE? Bangladesh one could even understand though we just had last 2 editions of the Asia Cup out there. i am not sure about this if terrorist can enter india dont you think it will even more easier to attack us der Ipl has generated more income to india http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/underworld-don-dawood-ibrahim-chased-out-of-pakistan-says-senior-pakistan-official-403690 and this man will do everything to destroy us i dont even want to think about bagla as a venue just few months this happened http://tribune.com.pk/story/643240/bangladesh-says-world-t20-safe-after-windies-end-tour/ i serious cannot accept this fact UAE and bangla safer than India with less security ?
Crookbond Posted March 16, 2014 Posted March 16, 2014 i am not sure about this if terrorist can enter india dont you think it will even more easier to attack us der Ipl has generated more income to india http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/underworld-don-dawood-ibrahim-chased-out-of-pakistan-says-senior-pakistan-official-403690 and this man will do everything to destroy us i dont even want to think about bagla as a venue just few months this happened http://tribune.com.pk/story/643240/bangladesh-says-world-t20-safe-after-windies-end-tour/ i serious cannot accept this fact UAE and bangla safer than India with less security ? Lets take one venue at a time. UAE first. There are many Indians working in the UAE - It is quite safe in terms of life. I haven't heard of terrorist attacks in the UAE. Racism yes, few crimes yes but NEVER a terrorist attack. UAE doesn't tolerate such non-sense. I'm surprised that you even mentioned about UAE being unsafe.
helperononline Posted March 17, 2014 Posted March 17, 2014 Lets take one venue at a time. UAE first. There are many Indians working in the UAE - It is quite safe in terms of life. I haven't heard of terrorist attacks in the UAE. Racism yes' date=' few crimes yes but NEVER a terrorist attack. UAE doesn't tolerate such non-sense. I'm surprised that you even mentioned about UAE being unsafe.[/quote'] i donno man i am would have been happy if IPL is held in aus or sa I dont trust these muslim countries never know when they will let us down most of the crowd have been supporting Pak in national game how can we expect them to support IPL minus pak players not to forget they have tough rules against women dont think we will have IPL parties and cheer leaders this time around
Crookbond Posted March 17, 2014 Posted March 17, 2014 i donno man i am would have been happy if IPL is held in aus or sa I dont trust these muslim countries never know when they will let us down most of the crowd have been supporting Pak in national game how can we expect them to support IPL minus pak players not to forget they have tough rules against women dont think we will have IPL parties and cheer leaders this time around You are not indulging in fear mongering. I can understand your concern in terms of match-fixing but terrorist attack etc. is quite OTT