The Outsider Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 The files! They're newspaper clippings! I was waiting for the moment where she'll pull out the Odessa File.
Desi Cartman Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 It wasnt even the notes, it was article cuttings and what does it prove?
Texan Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 At first, they praised Anna Hazare. When Hazare didn't join AAP, they abused him. At first, they praised Shazia Ilmi. When Ilmi left them, they abused her. At first they praised Captain Gopinath. When he left them, they abused him. At first they praised Kiran Bedi and invited her to even become the Chief Minister. Now, they abuse her. At first they praised Shanti Bhushan and gladly accepted his money. Now, when he criticized them, they abuse him. Amen!
The Outsider Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 At first, they praised Anna Hazare. When Hazare didn't join AAP, they abused him. At first, they praised Shazia Ilmi. When Ilmi left them, they abused her. At first they praised Captain Gopinath. When he left them, they abused him. At first they praised Kiran Bedi and invited her to even become the Chief Minister. Now, they abuse her. At first they praised Shanti Bhushan and gladly accepted his money. Now, when he criticized them, they abuse him. Amen! It will be helpful if you substantiate your allegations of abuse with some proof.
Texan Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 It will also be helpful if you substantiate your allegations of worsening communal situation with some proof.
The Outsider Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 It will also be helpful if you substantiate your allegations of worsening communal situation with some proof. There were none to minuscule reports of love jihaad in the media over the last 10 years. There were none to minuscule reports about Ghar waapsi in the media over the last 10 years. No MP from the ruling party exhorted people to produce more kids aligning to their religion over the last 10 years. No Minister called people who did not vote for their party as Haramzaade. Let's start with these.
Texan Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 There were none to minuscule reports of love jihaad in the media over the last 10 years. There were none to minuscule reports about Ghar waapsi in the media over the last 10 years. No MP from the ruling party exhorted people to produce more kids aligning to their religion over the last 10 years. No Minister called people who did not vote for their party as Haramzaade. Let start with these. Can you compare the casualties in communal riots we have had during prior governments and this government to prove your theory? The points you have mentioned are gibberish.
The Outsider Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 Can you compare the casualties in communal riots we have had during prior governments and this government to prove your theory? The points you have mentioned are gibberish. You want dead bodies to prove my point? They'll come in due time because of the communal poison. 2002 is an example..
Texan Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 You want dead bodies to prove my point? They'll come in due time because of the communal poison. 2002 is an example.. Speculation. Ifs and buts. That is all you have to prove your point? Weren't there dead bodies during earlier governments?
G_B_ Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 Stung by defeats, BJP plans to breathe fresh life in UP unit LUCKNOW: Stung by its back to back defeats in recent elections in Uttar Pradesh, BJP is seriously contemplating measures to breathe fresh life in its state unit in the next couple of months. "We have to make the organization fighting fit for the assembly elections in early 2017," a senior BJP leader said here on Tuesday. The move to tone up the organization in Uttar Pradesh comes against the backdrop of the assembly bypolls where the party lost nine of the 12 seats it held, the cantonment board polls, especially in Varanasi and Lucknow, followed by the just-concluded legislative council biennial elections where the party failed to ensure victory of its second candidate. "We are upset," the BJP leader said when asked to comment on the party's continuing defeats. Adding to BJP's cup of woes, the state's ruling Samajwadi Party and opposition BSP won an extra seat each with support of Congress, RLD and some other parties, besides Independents. Polling was held for 12 seats and SP won eight, BSP three and BJP just one. The string of defeats came barely eight months after BJP had scored a landslide victory bagging 71 of the 80 seats in UP in the May 2014 Lok Sabha elections. The party's loss of face in the recent cantonment board elections became more pronounced as Varanasi is Prime Minister Narendra Modi's parliamentary constituency, while Lucknow is the home turf of Union home minister Rajnath Singh. The exercise to tone up the party's UP unit is likely to be carried out after the ongoing membership drive which will end on March 31. Though assembly elections are due in 2017, these could be advanced. "Keeping this in mind, we have to act without wasting time," the party functionary said. BJP state chief Laxmi Kant Bajpai said that with an eye on state assembly elections, the party was making all out efforts to enroll maximum number of members from every section of the society in UP. "Our strength will grow by leaps and bounds before the assembly elections," he said. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Stung-by-defeats-BJP-plans-to-breathe-fresh-life-in-UP-unit/articleshow/46033418.cms
coffee_rules Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 KB is as clean as AK. Just because she joined BJP all of a sudden, she becomes as low as RG. Agreed she is not a big orator like AK, but we need honest people to lead governments and also who has a backbone.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 You want dead bodies to prove my point? They'll come in due time because of the communal poison. 2002 is an example.. Of what?
G_B_ Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 By polls 13th Feb Seemandhra Its TDP v Congress others staying away BJP not involved. Not much at stake for the BJP. By poll triggered due to death of TDP MLA Arunachal Not much as stake. State assembly firmly in Congress hands. Is a congress seat. BJP win will mark inroads Goa Seat of Defence minister Parikar. Will be a litmus test for the BJP and a matter of pride. BJP lose this then alarm bells must star ringing. Seat in question is Panjim. Maharashtra Seat of a dead MLA from the BJP. Sena not contesting as they are part of government and should be a straight forward win for the BJP. Others not putting up much of a contest out of respect to the dead. Tamil Nadu: Amma's seat. This is all about who finishes second. Its BJP v DMK. BJP have negotiated with DMDK so they need a strong showing to keep their allies interested. West Bengal: The most important state for the BJP in these bypolls. Bangoan has both MLA and MP elections. BJP need to be looking to win either one. TMC minister (Thakur) has defected to the BJP and has been fielded as a candidate. If the BJP win this it will IMO start a long line of defections. The importance of these elections cannot be overstated. In terms of importance to the BJP its WB followed by Goa followed by TN. The rest i guess it does not matter. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Bypolls-to-be-held-for-one-LS-six-assembly-seats-on-Feb-13/articleshow/45864236.cms
Detonator Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 BJP is still non-existant in TN. It's not because of the dravidian ideology, or secular thing. The candidates, right from the ward member to MP are well known local leaders for so many years and they are in either DMK or ADMK. DMDK is a joke. BJP don't have such strong local leaders at low level.
G_B_ Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 BJP is still non-existant in TN. It's not because of the dravidian ideology' date=' or secular thing. The candidates, right from the ward member to MP are well known local leaders for so many years and they are in either DMK or ADMK. DMDK is a joke. BJP don't have such strong local leaders at low level.[/quote'] you have to build from somewhere. What else do you suggest? BJP simply ignore Tamil Nadu? The BJP have a lot of ground to cover. They are non existent in multiple major states. Its risky for the BJP long term to concentrate on 7-8 big state. These known names at ward level, it might be that one day these people defect to the BJP. There are many at ward level but only one can be an MP. The BJP needs to be in a position to take those disgruntled members.
Raghav_12 Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 1.Bedi didnt run away.Watch the unedited version posted by Seedhi. 2.Its sad that you compared one of India's most decorated and efficient IPS officer to Rahul Gandhi. 3.Arnab is a manipulator and Bedi just hit his googly out of the park. She has decided to choose that life herself by joining a communal party. She may have been very decorated and efficient, but at the same time she proved herself to be very opportunist and power-hungry as well. Don't know why she shouldn't be attacked just like any other politician.
Raghav_12 Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 Few riots and they will cover that ground very rapidly. It is already work in progress. Action shifts to Bengal now. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics-and-nation/conversion-row-police-complaints-filed-against-pravin-togadia-jugal-kishore/articleshow/46055614.cms Conversion row: Police complaints filed against Pravin Togadia, Jugal Kishore Read more at: http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/46055614.cms?utm_source=contentofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst
Precambrian Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 She has decided to choose that life herself by joining a communal party. She may have been very decorated and efficient, but at the same time she proved herself to be very opportunist and power-hungry as well. Don't know why she shouldn't be attacked just like any other politician. Isn't it equally opportunistic to change your tone and go on attack just because she joined another party? What is opportunistic by the way? If voters who voted for BJP last time around votes this time for AAP, would you call them opportunistic as well?
Raghav_12 Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 Isn't it equally opportunistic to change your tone and go on attack just because she joined another party? What is opportunistic by the way? If voters who voted for BJP last time around votes this time for AAP, would you call them opportunistic as well? Sorry, I have still not recovered from the fit of laughter that I had after hearing that Saraswati Puja is not a Hindu custom.
Precambrian Posted January 29, 2015 Posted January 29, 2015 Sorry' date=' I have still not recovered from the fit of laughter that I had after hearing that Saraswati Puja is not a Hindu custom.[/quote'] Yep, you cannot believe even after I provided irrefutable proof. Talks about your convictions.