Sachin=GOD Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 ^Welcome back.....a lot of Modi Bhakts have been looking for you :)
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Just flew back from India and was busy in a lot of things, and got tempted to write this post seeing the clamor for my reaction to the election results in this thread. 1. Congratulations to everyone who wanted Modi to be the PM of India. 2. Regarding my year old predictions being scoffed at, I had conceded even before my break from ICF that Modi will be India's next PM. Those interested can use the search feature. 3. It was an eye opening experience to witness the anti establishment sentiment in the areas I went to. I am not at all surprised by the Chanakya poll prediction. And yes, there indeed was a Modi wave, which I had refuted till a few months back. 4. I am very encouraged with AAP's performance and that is the general perception in the party as well. Delhi and Punjab seem to be within grasp of power. Himachal could have been, but for spreading Rs. 100 Crores versus 10,000 Crores in random constituencies. Kejriwal's performance against Modi was laudable. 5. I will make no pretensions about the fact that I still despise Modi for getting away with the murder of 1000+ Indians. However, I do hope that with a near two thirds majority for the NDA he will be able to break away from his underlying Hindutva agenda. UP and Bihar were decided completely on communal polarization and issues. 6. I am glad that Congress has been so badly shattered. Next target as far as I am concerned is similar decimation of the BJP, so we can finally hope for reasonably clean politicians 100 years after independence. 7. The zero representation of 15% of India's population in the majority ruling party is hugely disturbing. Hopefully, India does not put its Muslims in ghettos like Gujarat has done with its largest city having 40% under the Disturbed Areas Act. Compounded by the number of anti Muslim incidents that have taken place since Modi's ascent was near certain. 8. RSS was instrumental in Modi's win and they will have their pound of flesh. I hope otherwise moderate people who voted for Modi because they were fed up with Congress will not hesitate to criticize things which BJP does in violation of human rights like branding homosexuality as illegal. 9. I hope Modi will try to address the genuine problems of the Indian citizen, but I don't think he will. UP and Bihar have been ripped apart deeply on a communal basis in this campaign, in the mad grab for power. It was earily reminiscent of the mid 90s. :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical:
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 :stupid: Just like his earlier predictions. His new predictions like BJP getting decimated,Modi's hidden agenda,RSS pound of flesh etc predictions made me laugh. I think outsider will take it sportively :icflove:
adi B Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Just flew back from India and was busy in a lot of things, and got tempted to write this post seeing the clamor for my reaction to the election results in this thread. 1. Congratulations to everyone who wanted Modi to be the PM of India. 2. Regarding my year old predictions being scoffed at, I had conceded even before my break from ICF that Modi will be India's next PM. Those interested can use the search feature. 3. It was an eye opening experience to witness the anti establishment sentiment in the areas I went to. I am not at all surprised by the Chanakya poll prediction. And yes, there indeed was a Modi wave, which I had refuted till a few months back. 4. I am very encouraged with AAP's performance and that is the general perception in the party as well. Delhi and Punjab seem to be within grasp of power. Himachal could have been, but for spreading Rs. 100 Crores versus 10,000 Crores in random constituencies. Kejriwal's performance against Modi was laudable. 5. I will make no pretensions about the fact that I still despise Modi for getting away with the murder of 1000+ Indians. However, I do hope that with a near two thirds majority for the NDA he will be able to break away from his underlying Hindutva agenda. UP and Bihar were decided completely on communal polarization and issues. 6. I am glad that Congress has been so badly shattered. Next target as far as I am concerned is similar decimation of the BJP, so we can finally hope for reasonably clean politicians 100 years after independence. 7. The zero representation of 15% of India's population in the majority ruling party is hugely disturbing. Hopefully, India does not put its Muslims in ghettos like Gujarat has done with its largest city having 40% under the Disturbed Areas Act. Compounded by the number of anti Muslim incidents that have taken place since Modi's ascent was near certain. 8. RSS was instrumental in Modi's win and they will have their pound of flesh. I hope otherwise moderate people who voted for Modi because they were fed up with Congress will not hesitate to criticize things which BJP does in violation of human rights like branding homosexuality as illegal. 9. I hope Modi will try to address the genuine problems of the Indian citizen, but I don't think he will. UP and Bihar have been ripped apart deeply on a communal basis in this campaign, in the mad grab for power. It was earily reminiscent of the mid 90s. whatever u write,the opposite happens.i so hope modi/bjp prove u wrong again by actually doing some good work and not like chicchora parties like congress,sp,bsp who do nothing and fight the elections based on just pseudo secular lines. i am glad the people of india dont think like u and gave a clear mandate for a change
someone Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 5. I will make no pretensions about the fact that I still despise Modi for getting away with the murder of 1000+ Indians. However, I do hope that with a near two thirds majority for the NDA he will be able to break away from his underlying Hindutva agenda. UP and Bihar were decided completely on communal polarization and issues. 6. I am glad that Congress has been so badly shattered. Next target as far as I am concerned is similar decimation of the BJP, so we can finally hope for reasonably clean politicians 100 years after independence. 7. The zero representation of 15% of India's population in the majority ruling party is hugely disturbing. Hopefully, India does not put its Muslims in ghettos like Gujarat has done with its largest city having 40% under the Disturbed Areas Act. Compounded by the number of anti Muslim incidents that have taken place since Modi's ascent was near certain. 8. RSS was instrumental in Modi's win and they will have their pound of flesh. I hope otherwise moderate people who voted for Modi because they were fed up with Congress will not hesitate to criticize things which BJP does in violation of human rights like branding homosexuality as illegal. 9. I hope Modi will try to address the genuine problems of the Indian citizen, but I don't think he will. UP and Bihar have been ripped apart deeply on a communal basis in this campaign, in the mad grab for power. It was earily reminiscent of the mid 90s. 5. He got a clean chit. So now, are you bigger than the law? And now, in the people's court. As the people of India voted for him so are you suggesting that now Indian people including majority of UP and Bihar are communal or fools? 6. And how will AAP bring in clean politics? They have a lot of criminals candidates and strongly believe in anti-establishment and anarchy. Indian democracy has no place for such party. 7. Now would you call Indian cricket team communal when there aren't Muslims playing for them? Similarly, now is the army communal? And were you pleased by the development of UP particularly Muslims in their poor ghettos? Or is that so called secular gov and thus can be ignored? And now are you gonna blame Modi for global warming next? 8. When are you gonna criticize Muslim groups when they call homosexuality as illegal? Why do you run away each time when questions are asked about Muslims groups? 9. Well, if anything, in UP/Bihar, Congress/SP/BSP have only asked votes on religions through spreading fear about Modi. Whereas BJP focussed on development and actually talked about solving problems of the people.
Yoda-esque Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Don't know whether Outsider prferred UP and Bihar to be run by BSP and RJD
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Don't know whether Outsider prferred UP and Bihar to be run by BSP and RJD AAP :dontknow:
adi B Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Don't know whether Outsider prferred UP and Bihar to be run by BSP and RJD actually its a slap on the face of pseudo secularists by the people of india.people of up and bihar rose above caste,religion which is the base of fighting elections for parties like sp,bsp,rjd,rld and gave their clear support to bjp.the icing on the cake was SS winning 19 seats :haha: the stats have showed,close to 9% of muslims voted for bjp this time,much more than the previous election kisi party ne theka nahi liya hua muslim votes ka!!
Alchemist Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Many People might not know that RSS has a Muslim wing. A progressive and Nationalist Muslim Unit.
game_changerr Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Lol ..AAP did the most communalised campaign....yogendra yadav suddenly become 'salim' (like badrinath of chandrakanta),then raking up batla house encounter, ilmi advicing muslims to be communal,and in varanashi their campaign was centred around muslim localities etc rtc
The Outsider Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 actually its a slap on the face of pseudo secularists by the people of india.people of up and bihar rose above caste,religion which is the base of fighting elections for parties like sp,bsp,rjd,rld and gave their clear support to bjp.the icing on the cake was SS winning 19 seats :haha: the stats have showed,close to 9% of muslims voted for bjp this time,much more than the previous election kisi party ne theka nahi liya hua muslim votes ka!! Slap on the face of pseudo secularists of India? Were the last 60 years slaps on the faces of true secularists of India? Don't take electoral results to seriously when deciding about right and wrong in a country like India. 9℅ Muslims voted for BJP. And get zero reprentation in the parliament and quite possibly the cabinet?
beetle Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Very good debate going on between Nirmala Sitharaman and Digvijay Singh on Burkha Dutt's show on NDTV. Both acting in a very civilized manner :cantstop: It is love.:sex:(not between these two:P....diggy ji is in love)
bulbul Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Slap on the face of pseudo secularists of India? Were the last 60 years slaps on the faces of true secularists of India? Don't take electoral results to seriously when deciding about right and wrong in a country like India. 9℅ Muslims voted for BJP. And get zero reprentation in the parliament and quite possibly the cabinet? What BJP can do if a candidate like Shanwaz Husain lost? they cant give tickets on quota right? or do you want quota here as well?
coffee_rules Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 Just flew back from India and was busy in a lot of things, and got tempted to write this post seeing the clamor for my reaction to the election results in this thread. 1. Congratulations to everyone who wanted Modi to be the PM of India. 2. Regarding my year old predictions being scoffed at, I had conceded even before my break from ICF that Modi will be India's next PM. Those interested can use the search feature. 3. It was an eye opening experience to witness the anti establishment sentiment in the areas I went to. I am not at all surprised by the Chanakya poll prediction. And yes, there indeed was a Modi wave, which I had refuted till a few months back. 4. I am very encouraged with AAP's performance and that is the general perception in the party as well. Delhi and Punjab seem to be within grasp of power. Himachal could have been, but for spreading Rs. 100 Crores versus 10,000 Crores in random constituencies. Kejriwal's performance against Modi was laudable. 5. I will make no pretensions about the fact that I still despise Modi for getting away with the murder of 1000+ Indians. However, I do hope that with a near two thirds majority for the NDA he will be able to break away from his underlying Hindutva agenda. UP and Bihar were decided completely on communal polarization and issues. 6. I am glad that Congress has been so badly shattered. Next target as far as I am concerned is similar decimation of the BJP, so we can finally hope for reasonably clean politicians 100 years after independence. 7. The zero representation of 15% of India's population in the majority ruling party is hugely disturbing. Hopefully, India does not put its Muslims in ghettos like Gujarat has done with its largest city having 40% under the Disturbed Areas Act. Compounded by the number of anti Muslim incidents that have taken place since Modi's ascent was near certain. 8. RSS was instrumental in Modi's win and they will have their pound of flesh. I hope otherwise moderate people who voted for Modi because they were fed up with Congress will not hesitate to criticize things which BJP does in violation of human rights like branding homosexuality as illegal. 9. I hope Modi will try to address the genuine problems of the Indian citizen, but I don't think he will. UP and Bihar have been ripped apart deeply on a communal basis in this campaign, in the mad grab for power. It was earily reminiscent of the mid 90s. WB. But if you believe that there was no grass roots campaign against mal-governance and corruption, then you are buried in sand for the last month. Even staunch secularists like Pranay Roy are speaking positively about Amit Shah and his campaign.
Sachin=GOD Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 It is love.:sex:(not between these two:P....diggy ji is in love) :giggle:
Texan Posted May 17, 2014 Author Posted May 17, 2014 Can't believe AAPtards still think their performance was great. In most of the constituencies where they put up their "headline" candidates, they didn't even come a close second or third. They were mostly languishing in 4th or 5th spot. In Delhi, where they even put up a government, they got completely wiped out. Not a single seat was a tight slap on the face of AAP in Delhi. Their only saving grace was Punjab. The joke doing the rounds is that even Tata Nano has more seats than AAP.
The Outsider Posted May 17, 2014 Posted May 17, 2014 WB. But if you believe that there was no grass roots campaign against mal-governance and corruption' date=' then you are buried in sand for the last month. Even staunch secularists like Pranay Roy are speaking positively about Amit Shah and his campaign.[/quote'] Regarding WB, agree. It was also fought on a communal wedge, so was J&K. Don't agree on the part about governance and corruption being deciding issues in UP and Bihar. Yeah, they were parroted around by top leaders like Modi, Gandhi, and Mulayam but the deciding factor was Hindu-Muslim polarization. My reading is that BJP will have to do exceptionally well on inflation and jobs to get elected next time in the absence of RSS ground support, which will go away in the absence of helping their divisive agenda.