Nitish kya nautanki hai yaar ye...resign kiya but assembly dissolve nahi. Pata hai ke Abhi election huye to unka supda saaf ho jayega. :haha:

3 MLA's joined JDU :rofl: :rofl:

Three rebel RJD MLAs on Sunday resigned from the Bihar assembly to extend their support to Nitish Kumar after his resignation as Bihar chief minister. Samrat Chaudhary, Ram Lakhan Ram Raman and Javed Iqbal submitted their resignation letters to Speaker Udai Narayan Choudhary. "When Nitish Kumar left such a big post of chief minister can't we make a small sacrifice like resigning from assembly," Samrat Chaudhary told reporters at his residence. He said they would join JD(U) to strengthen hands of Kumar
from ToI
Now Laloo will get angry' date=' will also force Cong to discontinue support to JDU...[/quote'] Now I understood what JDU saying about supporting RJD :cantstop: Hope few MLA's resign from JDU & join RJD.

if your lalu what do you do? give support to Jd(u) from the outside or cause him to tumble? support from outside means chances of government and elections being held off till 2015 remain. Though MLAs can still defect. dont support him from the outside then will be RJD be able to get more seats than it has in an alliance or not?

i think lalu will not fare that well if elections happen sooner.better to stay as it i,fight the elections in 2015 by projecting anti incumbency against jdu,maybe the bjp wave/surge will also subside down till then
Having elections this year will benefit ONLY BJP because they have the momentum. It would be better for JDU , RJD and Cong if elections happen next year.
Now JDS asks Nitish to stay as CM. Also' date=' some members are asking for Sharad Yadav to resign....[/quote'] Drama continues :haha:

LIVE: JD(U) Gen Secy blames Sharad Yadav for poll performance .34 pm: JD(U) Gen Secy blames Sharad Yadav for poll performanceJD(U) general secretary KC Tyagi today blamed Sharad Yadav for the dismal performance of the party in the Lok Sabha Elections 2014. Sharad Yadav. Ibnlive Tyagi was quoted by CNN-IBN as saying, "Sharad Yadav should resign."

looks like an internal battle between Sharad yadav and Nitish........ maybe its all staged... BJP needs to cause defections.

For the moment BJP should sit back and watch the drama. They have just got a huge mandate so if they resort to horse trading or try to force defections then they would get a lot of bad press - they just do not need that right now. Let the situation settle down and then quietly talk with many of the JDU/RJD MLAs who want to leave the party before next years elections - when election happens next year BJP will be in a very strong position. Right now even if they force some MLAs to leave, probably Cong and Lalu will give support (Lalu may give outside support) in the name of secularism and BJP will be left red faced just a few days after a massive victory. Better than Bihar they should work on Jharkhand and Uttrakhand - situation is much more wobbly there and much higher chance of forming the Govt bcoz independents are in play so even if the independents withdraw support from the Govt and offer it to BJP, it won't look as bad as in case of Bihar.