Khalpat Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 PM Narendra Modi Witnesses PSLV C-23 Launch in Sriharikota This is India's fourth dedicated commercial launch, but the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle's 27th launch. The launch vehicle costs Rs. 100 crores. Here are 10 developments in this story:1.The 230-ton Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle or PSLV lifted off at 9:52 am, carrying five satellites from four countries - France, Germany, Canada and Singapore. The launch was scheduled three minutes after the original 9:49 am due to the probability of space debris movement. 2.The satellites launched in space include French Earth observation satellite SPOT 7. 3.PM Modi watched the launch with Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu and union minister Venkaiah Naidu. 4.For the first time, a woman engineer Lalithambika, who works at the Vikram Sarabhai Space Center, gave live commentary on the launch. Some 4,000 police personnel were posted for security. 5.Soon after Mr Modi landed in Sriharikota on Sunday, he was taken to the first launch pad where senior scientists briefed him on the launch mission. Earlier, ISRO chairman K Radhakrishnan had also given a brief presentation to the PM on India's space programme. 6.Mr Modi, who is known to be a space buff, tweeted, "Our government is committed to give further impetus to our Space Programme." As Gujarat Chief Minister, he had visited the state's remote sensing centre a record 50 times. Sources close to him say he is keen on ways of harnessing space technology in agriculture and other fields. 7.ISRO has so far launched 35 satellites from 19 countries like Algeria, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Singapore, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Turkey and United Kingdom. 8.Earlier India used to buy images from countries like the US and France. Today's launch reinforces India's success in launching satellites for the West; they are also buying remote sensing images from India. 9.Scientists say India's maiden mission to Mars is on course. The Mangalyaan is expected to reach the red planet on September 24. 10.Later this year India has also agreed to take on the first test flight of its monster rocket Geo Synchronous Launch Vehicle (GSLV) MK III, which will carry as an experiment, India's first crew module.
Mariyam Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 PM Narendra Modi Witnesses PSLV C-23 Launch in Sriharikota I witnessed the 2011 World Cup final live at the Wankhede. I must be responsible for it. :P
Raghav_12 Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 Instead of PSLV launch, news became Modi witnessed it. :hysterical:
ravishingravi Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 the pm never lets a photo op go waste :cantstop: Yes strangely for PM, he actually appears on television and talks.
Yoda-esque Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 I witnessed the 2011 World Cup final live at the Wankhede. I must be responsible for it. :P Would be true if you were BCCI head
hhunaeh Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 Yes strangely for PM' date=' he actually appears on television and talks.[/quote'] yea, when it makes him seem strong he takes the opportunity if not he keeps quiet.
asterix Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 yea' date=' when it makes him seem strong he takes the opportunity if not he keeps quiet.[/quote'] AWWWWW.... :whine:
hhunaeh Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 AWWWWW.... :whine: once again you got hurt :hysterical:
asterix Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 once again you got hurt :hysterical: Get well soon.. You've been in agony since May 16th... May God give you strength to bear this pain for many decades to come.... :giggle:
hhunaeh Posted June 30, 2014 Posted June 30, 2014 Get well soon.. You've been in agony since May 16th... May God give you strength to bear this pain for many decades to come.... :giggle: lol, agony for decades, you have become too sensitive. toughen up. :cantstop:
Sachin=GOD Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 Union Minister Gadkari wants to legalise e-rickshaws, family firm wants to make them A fortnight ago, Union Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari said the government would change the law to overturn a ban on e-rickshaws in the capital and launch the “Deen Dayal scheme” under which potential buyers of the vehicle would get a loan at 3 per cent interest. This was not only good news for an estimated 1 lakh operators who currently ply their trade in a legal grey zone — with no regulation on either standards or safety — but also for a company in Nagpur closely linked with Gadkari and his family. Purti Green Technologies (PGT) Private Limited, registered in 2011, is one of the companies of the Purti Group founded by Gadkari — he was chairman until 2011. PGT is one of seven companies licensed by the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) to manufacture and sell battery-run rickshaws in 2012. PGT director Ashok alias Rajesh Totade, Gadkari’s brother-in-law, told The Indian Express that the company has been waiting for this exemption on motor wattage so that it can start manufacturing and marketing battery-run rickshaws. It’s exactly this exemption that Gadkari referred to in his speech at a rally on June 17. “E-rickshaws having motor up to 650 W will be regarded as non-motorised vehicles. The transport department and traffic police cannot challan them,” he said, promising to amend the Motor Vehicles (MV) Act, 1988, that, currently, exempts only vehicles under 250 W with a speed limit of 25 kmph. Speaking to The Indian Express, Totade said: “We would not get into anything illegal as there was this question on motor wattage. But now with the Centre planning to change the (Motor Vehicles) Act, we will be ready to launch our product in the market.” Responding to an email from The Indian Express asking if his announcement raises questions of propriety and conflict of interest, Gadkari said: “These rickshaws are being manufactured by various companies and no particular manufacturer has got monopoly over its production nor is any one banned from doing so…As far as encouraging banks to provide loan to e-rickshaw owners at 3% is concerned, I have already written to the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and the Union finance minister Shri Arun jaitley to do the needful,” he said. (For full reply, see box along side) With Gadkari talking of 2 crore e-rickshaw units across the country and the average price of a battery-run rickshaw estimated between Rs 70,000 and Rs 100,000, manufacturers like PGT are waiting to rush in. Gadkari’s interest in e-rickshaws isn’t new. In January 2013, he showcased one of the PGT battery-run rickshaws with NCP leader Sharad Pawar by his side at Agro Vision 2013 exhibition in Nagpur. In October that year, at a Purti function, he announced that a part of the cost to buy these rickshaws would be borne by the Purti Group and the Deen Dayal Trust run by it. That trust is, in fact, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Institute of Medical Science, Research and Human Resources, and is chaired by Gadkari himself. When contacted, its director Viral Kamdar told The Indian Express: “Gadkariji told me that our trust could bear some of the cost of Purti’s rickshaws, along with some other trusts, so that the buyer’s burden of bank or government loan is reduced. We had a talk some time back but details of the scheme are yet to be worked out.” “This rickshaw project has been a dream of Gadkariji,” said PGT director Totade. “We are not into rickshaws so much for making money — we have bigger businesses — as to end an inhuman practice. Our models are totally indigenous and better suited for Indian roads than Chinese rickshaws being sold in Delhi. We spent more than three years in R&D. Our subsidy scheme didn’t take off because of legal restrictions. Now, thanks to the bold decisions of the new government, we will enter the market.” Ashok alias Rajesh Totade is Nitin Gadkari’s brother-in-law. Ashok’s elder brother Kishor Kamalakar Totade is one of the three directors of Softlink Technologies Pvt Ltd along with sister Kanchan Gadkari née Totade. PGT is registered at the address of the Totade brothers. Prasad Prabhakarrao Kashikar, the other director of PGT, is also director of Chaitanya Constructions And Builders Private Limited along with Nitin Gadkari’s son Sarang Gadkari. PGT, incidentally, was one of 12 companies that responded to the Uttar Pradesh government’s invitation for Expression of Interest in supplying battery-run rickshaws in October 2012. The UP government had tested sample rickshaws from these companies including two from PGT in 2013 and selected six firms, including PGT. However, none of the six companies bid when a tender was floated in December 2013 and subsequently cancelled for technical reasons. Fresh bids, say UP government sources, will be invited once the Centre amends the MV Act. http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/union-minister-gadkari-wants-to-legalise-e-rickshaws-family-firm-wants-to-make-them/99/
Khalpat Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 yea' date=' when it makes him seem strong he takes the opportunity if not he keeps quiet.[/quote'] So, in your opinion Indian PM should not have been their. right? But as per scientists of ISRO, this was a big moral booster for them. And he is the most popular person of India along with being the PM, even if he goes for a Kabaddi match it will get telecasted by all the channels. I do not think he requires special effort now to show himself strong.
Yoda-esque Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 So' date=' in your opinion Indian PM should not have been their. right? But as per scientists of ISRO, this was a big moral booster for them. And he is the most popular person of India along with being the PM, even if he goes for a Kabaddi match it will get telecasted by all the channels. I do not think he requires special effort now to show himself strong.[/quote'] Poor guy is jealous ki AAP not getting phootage for their drama anymore
hhunaeh Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 So' date=' in your opinion Indian PM should not have been their. right? But as per scientists of ISRO, this was a big moral booster for them. And he is the most popular person of India along with being the PM, even if he goes for a Kabaddi match it will get telecasted by all the channels. I do not think he requires special effort now to show himself strong.[/quote'] Well what else could they have said? don't come, as a PM speaking to ISRO don't make references to american movies, like a wannabe? No they cannot say that. If the Indian PM wants to make a visit, of course they will say great things about it. But we all know they will continue to do their job like they have been doing all these years with total effort no matter who does or does not visit.
hhunaeh Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 Poor guy is jealous ki AAP not getting phootage for their drama anymore :haha:
Khalpat Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 Well what else could they have said? don't come' date=' as a PM speaking to ISRO don't make references to american movies, like a wannabe? No they cannot say that. If the Indian PM wants to make a visit, of course they will say great things about it. But we all know they will continue to do their job like they have been doing all these years with total effort no matter who does or does not visit.[/quote'] Still not clear as to why they would not want the PM to be their. It surely would be a big thing for them.
randomGuy Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 bhaktgiri mein ton aap ne phd ki hain. why did u stop posting daily photos of AAP? kejriwal not paying enough these days it seems :giggle: Been busy in personal work. If I could, I would post all AAP related news.....
FischerTal Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 Been busy in personal work. If I could' date=' I would post all AAP related news.....[/quote'] please do
Sachin=GOD Posted July 1, 2014 Posted July 1, 2014 Any update on what action the Govt is going to take on Nihal Chand?