FischerTal Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 Gen. VK Singh called the press 'presstitutes' (like prostitutes). When the likes of Digvijay Singh said something controversial then most ICFers agreed that it was unofficial party line but something which couldn't be said by Cong openly. IMO Gen. VK Singh is also saying the unofficial parry line here but its being called 'his personal opinion' by BJP. I think his anger is directed primarily at arnab but didn't want to name him so generalized it, although I'm not complaining
Sachin=GOD Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 About time someone called the media for what it is.He should have named names. Yup. Call the media Bazaaru, News Traders, Presstitutes and then expect fair, impartial coverage and cry when criticized by media. Excellent strategy by BJP. Worked wonders in Delhi when most of the media went against it and supported AAP.
Yoda-esque Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 You don't understand, these few people will never report anything positive about BJP. Just look at their tweets to understand.And they start crying when someone makes a tweet like this . :giggle:
amiret Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 Quick U-Turn by Maharashtra Govt : MUMBAI: In a dramatic climbdown a day after it hinted at extending the ban on slaughter of cows, bulls and bullocks to other animals, the Maharashtra government on Tuesday said it did not have any plans to do so. Chief minister Devendra Fadnavis, while clarifying the matter on the floor of the state assembly, said advocate-general Sunil Manohar's statement in the Bombay high court had been misinterpreted by the media, leading to confusion. "State does not have any such stand. There are no instructions or legal orders for the state to do so," he said. On Monday, when a division bench of Justices V M Kanade and A R Joshi inquired as to why the state had only banned the slaughter of bulls and bullocks but not goats, Manohar told the court that the beef ban law might just be the beginning in that direction. LINK
Raghav_12 Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 Shobha De tweeted this after the Marathi movie news came out: Devendra 'Diktatwala' Fadnavis is at it again!!!From beef to movies. This is not the Maharashtra we all love! Nako!Nako! Yeh sab roko! Here's what happened next: @ABP News Shiv Sena moves privilege motion against Shobha De in Vidhan Sabha for her tweet against Marathi films being made compulsory Wow!! Just wow. Privilege motion for this tweet. Who allows these jokers in assemblies?? Is there any single when Modi or allied govts don't do any dictatorial decisions?
Malcolm Merlyn Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 http://www.firstpost.com/politics/rss-strikes-again-foreigners-isaac-newton-pythagoras-to-be-chucked-out-of-rajasthan-text-books-2187949.html bachchon ke achche din?? Without Pythagoras their lives would be much simpler.. No trigonometry. Wow.. where were you Modi Ji when I was young :(( Raghavji where s it writtten that Trigonometry will be removed? More propoganda?
Raghav_12 Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 Raghavji where s it writtten that Trigonometry will be removed? More propoganda? How there could be Trigonometry without Pythagoros :hmmmm2: I may not be the brightest brain in mathematics, but know enough to understand that there can not be any trigonometry without Pythagoros and BJP govt of Rajsthan is deciding to do away with both Newton and Pythagoros. In between, did you find an answer for Modi and Army question? Please enlighten me on that so that i can answer your question.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 How there could be Trigonometry without Pythagoros :hmmmm2: I may not be the brightest brain in mathematics, but know enough to understand that there can not be any trigonometry without Pythagoros and BJP govt of Rajsthan is deciding to do away with both Newton and Pythagoros. :wall: They will remove chapters on Pythogoras and Newton with Indian people.If you dont know most curriculums have books which have biographical chapters. Do you even read and understand?How can you replace Pythogoras in a Maths textbook with SC Bose?Or Newton with Bhagat Singh in a Physics book?Why do you think that explaination about Akbar being replaced with Maharana Pratap is given.
Detonator Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 You don't understand, these few people will never report anything positive about BJP. Just look at their tweets to understand.And they start crying when someone makes a tweet like this . :giggle: There was immediate backlash with the #TimesNowDisaster, which trended and no one except times now used #VKDisater. imo, he should have ignored it, sit back and enjoy the backlash
Raghav_12 Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 :wall: They will remove chapters on Pythogoras and Newton with Indian people.If you dont know most curriculums have books which have biographical chapters. Do you even read and understand?How can you replace Pythogoras in a Maths textbook with SC Bose?Or Newton with Bhagat Singh in a Physics book?Why do you think that explaination about Akbar being replaced with Maharana Pratap is given. Which text book carries chapters on Pythogoras or Newton? Or they want to rename their work on the name of Indians? I don't understand what they mean when they say Pythagoras would be chucked out of text books. The only existence of Pythagoras in text books was in form of Pythagoras theorem. His chucking out means, chucking out of Pythagoras theorem which is very basis of Trigonometry. In between what about Modi and Army? Did you get an answer?
Sachin=GOD Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 You don't understand, these few people will never report anything positive about BJP. Just look at their tweets to understand.And they start crying when someone makes a tweet like this . :giggle: Here's the thing - when it comes to the media you have to cultivate relationships (here I don't mean being best friends with star anchors or leaking stuff to them but having cordial relations with them and giving them some access). Now, you can say many positive and negative things about Modi/Shah but one thing you can never, ever say is that they have tried to build cordial relations with the media. Modi used to have good relations with media and spoke to them a lot before becoming CM but since then he has fostered a culture of antagonism and distrust w.r.t. media. The ONLY media person with whom Modi has a good relationship is Rajat Sharma - and Sharma in turn gets a lot of access nowadays - that is quite clear from the inside news stories he has on the BJP since they came to power. On the other hand look at Arun Jaitley - over many years he has build good relations with the media and is still very accessible despite being extremely busy. He doesn't need to throw money or honors at them to get good coverage or at least fair coverage. Modi totally and completely ignored the entire National media in his entire PM Campaign (a campaign which, I must add, was made into sort of a Presidential campaign by the same media) and only gave a few interviews once polling started (and that too was just done to get more coverage on polling days) and in those interviews he called the media News Traders. After becoming PM I recall only one interview he has given to a TV channel (to Farid Zakaria, not even an Indian reporter). Even now, instead of trying to improve relations with the media he is just throwing money at them (at least to the print media through HUGE Ads every week). Now after all this how can you expect that the media will not have even a little resentment?
Khalpat Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 Which text book carries chapters on Pythogoras or Newton? Or they want to rename their work on the name of Indians? I don't understand what they mean when they say Pythagoras would be chucked out of text books. The only existence of Pythagoras in text books was in form of Pythagoras theorem. His chucking out means, chucking out of Pythagoras theorem which is very basis of Trigonometry. In between what about Modi and Army? Did you get an answer? Nopes no time for this real problem India is facing. Instead I am still reading about the way Modi changed the face of kite industry in gujarat and how it changed the livelihood of hundreds of Muslims. In his speech, he is emphaisisng on providing more and more loans to the skilled workers through Mudra Bank and how he stated that most Muslims have such skilfull hands that if we provide little bit assistance to them it will create wonders for them.
Number Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 To AdLibs who are worried about Newton Pythagoras being removed. Read this before you kill yourself. :giggle: http://www.opindia.com/2015/04/is-bjp-replacing-newton-in-textbooks-or-is-indian-express-replacing-truth-with-agenda/
Malcolm Merlyn Posted April 8, 2015 Posted April 8, 2015 Which text book carries chapters on Pythogoras or Newton? Or they want to rename their work on the name of Indians? I don't understand what they mean when they say Pythagoras would be chucked out of text books. The only existence of Pythagoras in text books was in form of Pythagoras theorem. His chucking out means, chucking out of Pythagoras theorem which is very basis of Trigonometry. In between what about Modi and Army? Did you get an answer? I had a chapter on Newton and Benjamin Franklin in my course.They will remove biographical chapters about these people and replace them with Indian heroes. My answer on Modi and Army already posted.
BeautifulGame Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 The government has allowed pharmaceutical companies to hike rates of 509 essential medicines used for treating various ailments like diabetes, hepatitis and cancer by 3.84 per cent with effect from April 1. http://m.thehindu.com/business/govt-allows-pharma-companies-to-hike-prices-of-509-essential-drugs/article7081150.ece/ Increasing the price of the life saving drugs
bulbul Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 The government has allowed pharmaceutical companies to hike rates of 509 essential medicines used for treating various ailments like diabetes, hepatitis and cancer by 3.84 per cent with effect from April 1. http://m.thehindu.com/business/govt-allows-pharma-companies-to-hike-prices-of-509-essential-drugs/article7081150.ece/ Increasing the price of the life saving drugs Better than companies start giving low quality products.Also they now regulated more drugs so prices cannot be increased randomly.
rkt.india Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 Yup. Call the media Bazaaru' date=' News Traders, Presstitutes and then expect fair, impartial coverage and cry when criticized by media. Excellent strategy by BJP. Worked wonders in Delhi when most of the media went against it and supported AAP.[/quote'] Kejriwal ne bhi kaha tha media bika hua hai. Media kisi ka saga nahi. Sab chadhte suraj ko salaam karte hain aur jo girta hai usey jyada giraate hain. Unhe bas TRP se matlab hai. Isi media ne Kejriwal ko pehle banaya, fir giraya aur fir chadhaya. Same for Modi.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 Modi is reading my posts :woot: Just yesterday I said here that he does not interact with the media and today his first ever print interview to an Indian newspaper appeared in Hindustan times - http://m.hindustantimes.com/india-news/we-have-restored-india-s-global-credibility-in-terms-of-its-politics-economy-modi/article1-1335256.aspx
bulbul Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 Modi is reading my posts :woot: Just yesterday I said here that he does not interact with the media and today his first ever print interview to an Indian newspaper appeared in Hindustan times - http://m.hindustantimes.com/india-news/we-have-restored-india-s-global-credibility-in-terms-of-its-politics-economy-modi/article1-1335256.aspx Even Modi will improve but no chance with you :cantstop: