coffee_rules Posted May 30, 2014 Posted May 30, 2014 I think his acting was brilliant in the 90s in movies like Andaaz Apna Apnra' date=' Sarfarosh, 1947 Earth. After Mangal Pandey he became too mechanical and lost spontaneity.[/quote'] I would say after DCH he found a 'manta' for success. He is doing the same ever since.
game_changerr Posted May 30, 2014 Posted May 30, 2014 Sarfarosh and baazi were almost similar movie...though sarfarosh was more realisitic n slick..however both mamta kulkarni and sonali bendre 'track was forced upon unnecessarily
Yoda-esque Posted May 30, 2014 Posted May 30, 2014 :haha::haha: Seriously, I think his performance in Ghulam was his best till date. +1
suha52 Posted May 31, 2014 Posted May 31, 2014 3 idiots is much nice muvie od amir khan because it has moral lessons.........
Sachin=GOD Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Why Is Aamir Khan Such a Pretentious pr!ck https://heartranjan.wordpress.com/2015/02/19/why-is-aamir-khan-such-a-pretentious-*****/
Guldozer Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 I remember watching Dil Chahta Hai as a child. Brings back some good memories...
coffee_rules Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Why Is Aamir Khan Such a Pretentious pr!ck https://heartranjan.wordpress.com/2015/02/19/why-is-aamir-khan-such-a-pretentious-*****/ Also, like Russel Peters said, you are an actor. You appear on the set, mouth lines written by others, get numerous takes to perfect your craft, and get paid a bomb for it. Which is all fine. But just like you’re an artist, there are others too. Who are attempting to make an honest living by pursuing what they think is art. If you really are an artist, at least have the ****ing decency to look up their work before commenting. Did he say that?
Guldozer Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Andaz Apna Apna should definitely be up there.
Kalia_Test Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 One of his epic scenes... Muslim actor being accused of being Hindu in movie Hindu actor playing muslim role and being best at it... It can happen ONLY in one country - INDIA culMeNxWupQ
Guldozer Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 ^ Yes. It can only happen in India. A minority of a country being portrayed as the villains in 90% of the movies. There are 80% Hindus in India but somehow 90% of the villains happen to be non-Hindu in movies.
Kalia_Test Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 ^ Yes. It can only happen in India. A minority of a country being portrayed as the villains in 90% of the movies. There are 80% Hindus in India but somehow 90% of the villains happen to be non-Hindu in movies. - First things first - Pakistan should allow minorities to LIVE...We all have seen how hindus, christians, ahmedias, shias are victims of genocide in Pak...Pakis have no right to even bring up minority issue...It is like China talking about human rights.... - You first need to watch Indian movies...wait...I am sure you do as you are anyway obsessed about India...now look at all villians....I don't know where you got 90% villians as non-hindu...this is utter bull crap and a claim by an insecure Paki... - Don't try and generalize India...There are many posts from you where you are generalizing...However, I will not...there might be a few sensible Pakistanis somewhere so not all Pakistanis are deluded IMO
riya Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 He is very very overrated as an actor.His selection of movies are better compared to other Khans..Andaz apna apna is my favorite.
Kalia_Test Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 In fact it is the other way around. This was one of the path-breaking movies which addressed the root cause is Pakistan ..instead of generic 'dushman' mulk. In most movies' date=' hindus or god-men are shown as corrupt and minorities esp Muslim as pious and very religious.[/quote'] +1...The problem is that the Indian movies which show terrorists,etc are the ones that get most publicity in Pak due to their victim mentality ( all world is against us - we are best blah blah blah ). They don't get to see ( or more likely deliberately choose to ignore ) the hundreds of movies where the villian is a hindu... I have seen 100s of telugu movies and I can't even remember 1 movie where villian is from so called minority...not even ONE
Guldozer Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 - First things first - Pakistan should allow minorities to LIVE...We all have seen how hindus, christians, ahmedias, shias are victims of genocide in Pak...Pakis have no right to even bring up minority issue...It is like China talking about human rights.... - You first need to watch Indian movies...wait...I am sure you do as you are anyway obsessed about India...now look at all villians....I don't know where you got 90% villians as non-hindu...this is utter bull crap and a claim by an insecure Paki... - Don't try and generalize India...There are many posts from you where you are generalizing...However, I will not...there might be a few sensible Pakistanis somewhere so not all Pakistanis are deluded IMO 1. You should be the last person to blame people of generalising. I've never generalised...if I was generalising I would have said all movies have non-Hindus as villains. But that's not true and hence why I didn't generalise. 2. The figure 90% was an exaggeration to make a point. 3. India isn't as great / secular as you make it out to be. 4. Instead of trying to compare everything with Pakistan...compare yourself with other secular countries and you'll find out how secular India really is. 5. Just because some other Pakistanis may have done wrong things doesn't mean I can't talk about it. Just like because some other Indians are rapists it doesn't mean you can't criticise rapists from other countries. 6. Don't try to live off what your contrymen have done. Try to become secular as an individual. To me, you have a hate for Muslims which contradicts with what you claim about Indians. Your fellow Indians may be liberal but you definitely aren't. 7. Well done on generalising that Pakistanis kill minorities. :hysterical:
Sachin=GOD Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 ^ Yes. It can only happen in India. A minority of a country being portrayed as the villains in 90% of the movies. There are 80% Hindus in India but somehow 90% of the villains happen to be non-Hindu in movies. In fact it is the other way around. This was one of the path-breaking movies which addressed the root cause is Pakistan ..instead of generic 'dushman' mulk. In most movies' date=' hindus or god-men are shown as corrupt and minorities esp Muslim as pious and very religious.[/quote'] Guys plz do not derail this thread. Open a new thread if you want to discuss these topics.
Kalia_Test Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 1. You should be the last person to blame people of generalising. I've never generalised...if I was generalising I would have said all movies have non-Hindus as villains. But that's not true and hence why I didn't generalise. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Thanks for the laughs...90% is not generalising? The number will be around 1% max in reality 2. The figure 90% was an exaggeration to make a point. So you make 1% as 90% to make a point....wow :hatsoff: 3. India isn't as great / secular as you make it out to be. Thats your opinion...We are a great nation IMO and more secular than most nations in world. 4. Instead of trying to compare everything with Pakistan...compare yourself with other secular countries and you'll find out how secular India really is. Which other secular nation has about 20 crore minorities ( more than your nation's population) ? Let me know and I will start comparing. You need to understand that BIG nations have different problems than small nations 5. Just because some other Pakistanis may have done wrong things doesn't mean I can't talk about it. Just like because some other Indians are rapists it doesn't mean you can't criticise rapists from other countries. When you are able to articulate what exactly you want to tell, maybe you can post again as this point is beyond comprehension...What exactly is the point? 6. Don't try to live off what your contrymen have done. Try to become secular as an individual. To me, you have a hate for Muslims which contradicts with what you claim about Indians. Your fellow Indians may be liberal but you definitely aren't. Few of my best friends are muslims and I celebrated India's victory over Pak with them in Hyd. I was fed with nice Biryani and Bagaare baigan in their house and they were more happy than I ever was over the victory. I don't need any Pak user ID to endorse my secular credentials...Pak and secular won't go together in any case. 7. Well done on generalising that Pakistanis kill minorities. :hysterical: Well...Facts are facts...Pakistan eliminated/eliminates minorities...Who am I to tell...The world knows/reports...Your demographic reports over decades show this too ...
zen Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 From the list, I voted for 3 as it was difficult to pick one. In no particular order: * Rangeela - Loved Aamir's performance in that. "Tu picture dekhne aya hai ke mera pair dekhne" :hysterical: * DCH - Overall, a very good film :nice: * QSQT - Refreshing movie in a time when Mithunda was flying high :P