Guest 3stumps Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 He is amazing actor. Yes he got the reputation and he is delivering according to that. So tell me your favorite movie of Aamir Khan ? - - - - - # Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak - Awesome love story. One of the all time hit music. # Dil Hai Ki Maanta Nahii - Chemistry between Pooja Bhatt and Aamir was amazing. One of the hilarious comedy of all time. # Jo Jeeta wohi sikander - You will get everything in this movie. Comedy, Romance, Action and excitement. Still love the racing scenes of this movie. # Rangeela - He properly potray the tapori of Mumbai. # Lagaan - Very long movie with all dance and drama but love the climax scene. # Dil Chahta Hai - He reinvented himself through this movie and credit goes to Farhan Akhtar # 3 Idiots - His age was 46 while doing 3 idiots. Can you believe it he played the role of 20+ students in this movie. If I missed your favorite movie than please feel free to add movie name on thread.
hhunaeh Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Jo Jeeta wohi sikander. 3-idiots was a bad movie if you ask me, replace it with sarfarosh.
Guest 3stumps Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Jo Jeeta wohi sikander. 3-idiots was a bad movie if you ask me, replace it with sarfarosh. Why that was a bad movie ... give us 5 reasons :)
Sooda Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 You missed Daulat Ki Jung More seriously, Rang De Basanti should be on there
Guest 3stumps Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 You missed Daulat Ki Jung More seriously, Rang De Basanti should be on there Yeah I missed Tum Mere Ho and Mela too :) Yep Rang De Basanti is also remarkable movie
hhunaeh Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Why that was a bad movie ... give us 5 reasons :) preachy and patronizing, bad story line, bad jokes, comically evil villain, i don't like kareena kapoor. Forget sarfarosh, you even missed andaz apna apna and instead put in 3 idiots. :headshake:
coffee_rules Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Aatank Hi Aatank, Tum Mere Ho, Love Love Love, Mela, Ishq, Mann!
Debutant Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Galti se Qayamat Se Qayamat tak me click kar diya :wall: I have not even seen that movie. Confused with Andaz Apna Apna
Guest 3stumps Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 I am eagely waiting for the Aamir Khan Upcoming Movies Peekay Lets see what kind of look he is going to adopt in this movie. Rajkumar Hirani and Aamir Khan once again ... [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Phhn_aKYTU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Phhn_aKYTU[/ame]
vvvslaxman Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Rang de basanti is a good one. Among the feel good movies Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar
Guest 3stumps Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Yes for all those who love Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikander Final race scenes - ovMfoB3PDYc
rising Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Jo Jeeta wohi sikander I would say but there other good movies which liked like sarfarosh, Andaz apna apna, Ishq , Dil Chatha Hai, Akela hum Akela Tum, etc
Number Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Aatank Hi Aatank' date=' Tum Mere Ho, Love Love Love, Mela, Ishq, Mann![/quote'] :haha::haha: Seriously, I think his performance in Ghulam was his best till date.
BeautifulGame Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Only watched few of them but Rang De Basande and 3 idiots. Not just of Aamir but probably from All Hindi films as well
DomainK Posted May 29, 2014 Posted May 29, 2014 Where is Awwal Number, a true masterpiece by AK and Dev Anand. :hatsoff:
zep1706 Posted May 30, 2014 Posted May 30, 2014 I think his acting was brilliant in the 90s in movies like Andaaz Apna Apnra, Sarfarosh, 1947 Earth. After Mangal Pandey he became too mechanical and lost spontaneity.
Guest 3stumps Posted May 30, 2014 Posted May 30, 2014 I think his acting was brilliant in the 90s in movies like Andaaz Apna Apnra' date=' Sarfarosh, 1947 Earth. After Mangal Pandey he became too mechanical and lost spontaneity.[/quote'] Well I think in 3 Idiots you saw the same spontaneity. Waiting for the Peekay