Guldozer Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Well...Facts are facts...Pakistan eliminated/eliminates minorities...Who am I to tell...The world knows/reports...Your demographic reports over decades show this too ... I don't want to derail this thread but your replies are a joke. Not even 1%? Is your brain functioning properly? And yes allegations against India are just allegations but allegations against Pakistan are facts. :omg:
Kalia_Test Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 I am surprised that Akele Hum Akele Tum is not in the list... IMO - it was a great movie ( I know it is a copy of Kramer vs Kramer ) and Aamir was really good in that....songs and the court scene Z4BhFQiX3xE H8FsxkW7ZC8 oOXladf20JM
Kalia_Test Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 I don't want to derail this thread but your replies are a joke. Not even 1%? Is your brain functioning properly? And yes allegations against India are just allegations but allegations against Pakistan are facts. :omg: You are a kid and I realised it when you said you were a kid when DCH released...so my view on you as a poster has completely changed...I feel guilty of some of my posts that were replies to you...You won't be able to even realize/appreciate what I posted at your age ( itna tajurbaa nahin tum me) ...Genocide is not a small thing kid and what is happening in your nation is not good for any of you...Ask your elders what happened when you did genocide openly in 1971.... My brain is OK - thanks for your wishes. I hope your education will give you enough tools to actually differentiate between allegations and facts...google and read articles/videos from other sources too Now - On topic pls :two_thumbs_up:
Desi Cartman Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Worst movie ever I have seen a. Theatre was an Amir khan movie where he was on a ship and falls in love (like titanic) and then his love disappears and he finds her in a wheel chair after many years etc etc, such a bore fest. Best Amir Khan movie, andaz Apna apna and jo jeeta. I'm one of those rare people who didn't like his more recent famous movies where he plays a college student. Maybe since I'm not an engineer and my parents let me do whatever I want and maybe that's why I don't relate to it.
coffee_rules Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Worst movie ever I have seen a. Theatre was an Amir khan movie where he was on a ship and falls in love (like titanic) and then his love disappears and he finds her in a wheel chair after many years etc etc, such a bore fest. Best Amir Khan movie, andaz Apna apna and jo jeeta. I'm one of those rare people who didn't like his more recent famous movies where he plays a college student. Maybe since I'm not an engineer and my parents let me do whatever I want and maybe that's why I don't relate to it. Mann. Then you missed Mela. I have seen that in a theater in US. Ishq is pretty close to that standard.
jalebi_bhai Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Lagaan. Off late, this guy has been giving fellow Pisceans a bad name with his sanctimonious BS. :finger:
Desi Cartman Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Mann. Then you missed Mela. I have seen that in a theater in US. Ishq is pretty close to that standard. Lol mela, I never got a chance to watch it. There was another aamir khan movie in 92-93, I remember watching it and it abruptly finished. I don't know the name, i even googled and can't find it. It was awesome (in a way). I still remember that I got myself a sheet and also a pillow to be comfortable, as soon as I adjusted I saw "the end"
Kalia_Test Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 Mann. Then you missed Mela. I have seen that in a theater in US. Ishq is pretty close to that standard. Mann, Mela and a couple of his earlier movies after his debut ( Raakh, some snake movie with Juhi or was it madhuri) were the worst.... I wont put Ishq in that category as first half was Ok comedy ( highlight though was Ajay Devgan dance in songs :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:)
Guldozer Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 You are a kid and I realised it when you said you were a kid when DCH released...so my view on you as a poster has completely changed...I feel guilty of some of my posts that were replies to you...You won't be able to even realize/appreciate what I posted at your age ( itna tajurbaa nahin tum me) ...Genocide is not a small thing kid and what is happening in your nation is not good for any of you...Ask your elders what happened when you did genocide openly in 1971.... My brain is OK - thanks for your wishes. I hope your education will give you enough tools to actually differentiate between allegations and facts...google and read articles/videos from other sources too Now - On topic pls :two_thumbs_up: I'm not gonna give my age but Dil Chata Hai is a pretty old movie. It's funny that all I ask you to do is not generalise...but you can't even stop doing that. In fact if you are an old man then it's even bigger of a shame...you should have matured by now, but you are still stuck in the rivalries between Pakistan and India. India and Pakistan both have incidents to be embarrassed about but If I blame the whole country for the fault of a few then it's wrong. I don't know why that is so hard for you to understand. By the way Raja Ko Rani Se is copied by the Godfather theme.
Kalia_Test Posted February 19, 2015 Posted February 19, 2015 I'm not gonna give my age but Dil Chata Hai is a pretty old movie. It's funny that all I ask you to do is not generalise...but you can't even stop doing that. In fact if you are an old man then it's even bigger of a shame...you should have matured by now, but you are still stuck in the rivalries between Pakistan and India. India and Pakistan both have incidents to be embarrassed about but If I blame the whole country for the fault of a few then it's wrong. I don't know why that is so hard for you to understand. By the way Raja Ko Rani Se is copied by the Godfather theme. When you realize the scale of of oppression of minorities with respect to their nation's population, the rights provided to them in their nation's constitution and laws,etc - you will know the difference...simple statistic for you to look at is how minority population ( as a % of overall population ) in both nations has varied in the 6-7 decades since independence...look at it before talking...don't post before looking at it.... Pak media keeps referring to our dear PM Shri Modi ji as Hindu nationalist...so what is expected? We cannot elect a Hindu PM? If India elects a hindu PM, we are not secular? Do we call Zardari,Nawaz Sharif as right wing muslim nationalists always because they are muslims and probably do namaz and go for Haj? We know you are not secular nation and minorities there have limited rights and no one from minority can ever become PM/President ( unlike India ) but the least we ask is that Pakistanis don't comment on secularism...you dont even know what it means for god's sake - If there are 100 attacks on shias and hindus and christians and thousands are killed in multiple incidents due to targeted attacks and then there is one communal incident in India - then it suits your agenda/narrative to say that both countries have problems but the scale/frequency/motive is vastly different. So NO...they are not same...If terrorist attacks are happening in Pak now, then media or anyone will say Pakistan under terrorist attack,etc. That is NOT considered generalisation. It is called realistic portrayal of what is happening in the nation. If there are 1000 polio cases in Pak, the reports will say Pakistan has threat of polio endemic. No one obviously means that all Pakistanis will get polio. p.s - I am not that old BTW
GrandMasterSaxy Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Andaaz apna apna - hilarious comedy throughout but the climax is just awesome (part I and II link below) http://youtu.be/sxHSQaKFJVk http://youtu.be/d4qMnhgpDO8
SLICKR392 Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Lagaan. Off late, this guy has been giving fellow Pisceans a bad name with his sanctimonious BS. :finger: Tell me about it. @Thread: Rangeela and DCH. Biggest pretentious dude in Bollywood now
zen Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Lagaan is actually inspired by Naya Daur (Dilip Kumar's) .... Recently, I checked out Naya Daur and was left spellbound. Amazing film. I felt guilty for not watching it earlier. I also checked out other Dilip Kumar classics and was surprised to see that how much Bollywood is inspired by his films - Naya Daur (Lagaan), Aan (Betaab), Ganga Jamuna (Deewar), Gopi (some comic scenes in Sholay), Ram aur Shyam (Seeta aur Geeta, Chaalbaaz, Kishan Kanahya),Devdas (Devdas), Madhumati (Om Shanti Om), …., …., ….
akshayxyz Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Rangeela or DCH.. do not like any of his movies after DCH.
Dark Warrior Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Jo jeeta wahi sikandar Rangeela Lagaan
Dark Warrior Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Mann, Mela and a couple of his earlier movies after his debut ( Raakh, some snake movie with Juhi or was it madhuri) were the worst.... I wont put Ishq in that category as first half was Ok comedy ( highlight though was Ajay Devgan dance in songs :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:) :agree:
FischerTal Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 ghulam is massively underrated. i must have seen that movie 100 times
Aaku Posted February 20, 2015 Posted February 20, 2015 Mann' date=' Mela and a couple of his earlier movies after his debut ( Raakh, [b']some snake movie with Juhi or was it madhuri) were the worst.... :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: 0n7OWo4Sr6U