rkt.india Posted June 25, 2014 Author Posted June 25, 2014 Finally a meaningful movie from yash raj.. Pradeep Sarkar is the director who makes film his own way no matter what the banner is.
Jersey #10 Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 This will do like 30-40crore business while stupidity like "kick" will do over 200 crore. then people wonder why there are no meaningful movies in Bollywood
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 Yash Raj Films seems to be falling apart after the sad demise of late great Yash Chopra. First Dhoom 3 and now this one, which are quite uncharacteristic of Yash Raj Films . Yash ji always believed and gave us those epic love stories which time will never forget. When will we see a romance like Silsila again? Where are those beautiful bangles and mesmerizing Sarees of Chandni gone? Can they unearth another Kkkkiran? When will we see Raj romancing Simran again in landscape of Switzerland? Are Veer Zara type love stories redundant now? Don't get me wrong, I like these movies on Child trafficking and other real stories of our society. But when it is linked to Yash Raj banner it feels odd. RIP Yash ji. We will never forget you Jab tak hai jaan...jab tak hai jaan.
veer Posted June 26, 2014 Posted June 26, 2014 Yash Raj Films seems to be falling apart after the sad demise of late great Yash Chopra. First Dhoom 3 and now this one, which are quite uncharacteristic of Yash Raj Films . Yash ji always believed and gave us those epic love stories which time will never forget. When will we see a romance like Silsila again? Where are those beautiful bangles and mesmerizing Sarees of Chandni gone? Can they unearth another Kkkkiran? When will we see Raj romancing Simran again in landscape of Switzerland? Are Veer Zara type love stories redundant now? Don't get me wrong, I like these movies on Child trafficking and other real stories of our society. But when it is linked to Yash Raj banner it feels odd. RIP Yash ji. We will never forget you Jab tak hai jaan...jab tak hai jaan. IMO, Yash raj 'love stories' couldnt change with the time and failed.
rkt.india Posted June 27, 2014 Author Posted June 27, 2014 Yash Raj Films seems to be falling apart after the sad demise of late great Yash Chopra. First Dhoom 3 and now this one, which are quite uncharacteristic of Yash Raj Films . an. Yash Chopra just gave you Jab Tak Hai Jaan. Dhoom 3 proved the biggest blockbuster ever in Bollywood.
Lord Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Yash Chopra just gave you Jab Tak Hai Jaan. Dhoom 3 proved the biggest blockbuster ever in Bollywood. both crap movies though
Texy Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 B.A.D.A.Z.Z. Eager to see this one. Finally something that looks worthy of watching.
rahulrulezz Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Yash Raj Films seems to be falling apart after the sad demise of late great Yash Chopra. First Dhoom 3 and now this one, which are quite uncharacteristic of Yash Raj Films . Yash ji always believed and gave us those epic love stories which time will never forget. When will we see a romance like Silsila again? Where are those beautiful bangles and mesmerizing Sarees of Chandni gone? Can they unearth another Kkkkiran? When will we see Raj romancing Simran again in landscape of Switzerland? Are Veer Zara type love stories redundant now? Don't get me wrong, I like these movies on Child trafficking and other real stories of our society. But when it is linked to Yash Raj banner it feels odd. RIP Yash ji. We will never forget you Jab tak hai jaan...jab tak hai jaan. Personally I hated JTHJ and Veer Zara. I cudnt go past even interval even after 3-4 times One thing seriously missing from yash raj banner is a murder mystery or crime thriller or even horror mystery directed by either Johars or Chopras. Kinda along the lines of Baazigar or Gupt or even Murder 2-3. Don't know why they never try this zone even though most prefer a well made thriller over a cheesy movie Look at Hollywood ..so many of the biggest hits have been thrillers
rkt.india Posted June 27, 2014 Author Posted June 27, 2014 both crap movies though for you, not for people who made it 300 crore film. These things are of personal choice. People have bashed Hamshakals but look it is still doing well on BO. I have not yet seen it though, coming on Sony tomorrow at 6:30, but I have to go to gym at 7, so we will probably miss it.
rkt.india Posted June 27, 2014 Author Posted June 27, 2014 Personally I hated JTHJ and Veer Zara. I cudnt go past even interval even after 3-4 times One thing seriously missing from yash raj banner is a murder mystery or crime thriller or even horror mystery directed by either Johars or Chopras. Kinda along the lines of Baazigar or Gupt or even Murder 2-3. Don't know why they never try this zone even though most prefer a well made thriller over a cheesy movie Look at Hollywood ..so many of the biggest hits have been thrillers Yash Chopra's best film was Kala Pathar, otherwise, he has made a lot of rubbish films like DDLJ, Dil to Pagal hai, Veer Zara, JTHJ, etc.
Lord Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Yash Chopra's best film was Kala Pathar' date=' otherwise, he has made a lot of rubbish films like DDLJ, Dil to Pagal hai, Veer Zara, JTHJ, etc.[/quote'] Deewar was better imo
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Yash Chopra's best film was Kala Pathar' date=' otherwise, he has made a lot of rubbish films like DDLJ, Dil to Pagal hai, Veer Zara, JTHJ, etc.[/quote'] Again rubbish might be for you...not for all people who made DDLJ the longest running movie ever. As far as trying thriller or crime movies are concenred, Yash Chopra was never good in it. He never tried his hand on something which he is not good at.
Lord Posted June 27, 2014 Posted June 27, 2014 Again rubbish might be for you...not for all people who made DDLJ the longest running movie ever. As far as trying thriller or crime movies are concenred' date=' Yash Chopra was never good in it. He never tried his hand on something which he is not good at.[/quote'] Darr was pretty good thriller
rkt.india Posted June 27, 2014 Author Posted June 27, 2014 Again rubbish might be for you...not for all people who made DDLJ the longest running movie ever. As far as trying thriller or crime movies are concerned' date= Yash Chopra was never good in it. He never tried his hand on something which he is not good at. That should be applied for every movie then. You said Dhoom 3 was rubbish while it is the biggest block buster ever in India. It was Yash Chopra and Aditya Chopra who used to make those love movies. But new directors, new people bring new ideas, the reason they started giving new people a chance in their banner. If the new people will also make films like Yash and Aditya Chopra then whats the reason bringing them in. You need variety. You cannot have same thing daily.