Tests are a bygone format, lets concentrate on newer things

indian public also makes salman khan's phillum earn 300 crores. should we concentrate on more of bhai ki phillums?
We wants more dabaangg!!! :hysterical: and moar C-grade kirket

Without international cricket IPL cannot sustain at all. It's quality will fall so low that it will be a domestic level tournament in it's true sense. IPL is just 7 years old and has struggled to survive due to fixing controversies, franchisee issues, payment. First Official Test cricket was played way back in 1877. We cannot compare the sustaining capability of IPL until we see that IPL can get rid of all the major negatives it has and survives even half a century. One format has survived for about 137 years, whereas other is just 7 years old.

people have to admit though, test cricket is on its knees. ticket sales in england barring the ashes are in terminal decline.

indian public also makes salman khan's phillum earn 300 crores. should we concentrate on more of bhai ki phillums?
Everyone has their own choice. If test cricket has survived for 137 years then it is evident that people follow test matches by some or other way and boards / broadcasters are earning revenue on it. Otherwise they would have stopped purchasing broadcast rights.Cricket has and will sell demographically.. In fact some broadcasting channels have already purchased rights for next 3 years or so. T Likewise T20 cricket has its own fan base as well. It will also survive although it is relatively a very new format at international level. Some contracts : In 2013 Channel Nine officially retained the rights to broadcast international cricket in Australia for the next five years. Year 2014: Zee’s Ten Sports has sealed an international cross platform deal to broadcast Sri Lanka’s international cricket matches until March 2020. It laso has rights for matches in West Indies, Pakistan, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. Star TV won the rights to broadcast Indian cricket for 2012-2018. Neo Sports has New Zealand Cricket Broadcast Rights For Asia Till 2020 In June 2012, ESPN STAR Sports (ESS), and The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) had announced a seven year contract for exclusive multi-platform rights to broadcast its domestic and home international matches. The deal will run from 2013 to 2019
dhoni not only killing indian cricket but test cricket god I hate him
5 days of cricket and whole india watching it .. Imagine the kind of damage it does to our economy :dontknow: Don't tell again that you hate dhoni .. Even dhoni knows it :phehehe: Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
troll alert

I love test cricket and it is the most important for format for me. Bilateral ODI's are meaningless and T'20s are hit and gigle cricket. If I have to rate cricket I will do as follows: World Cup ODI>Test cricket>Champions trophy>T20 WC>Tri series ODI's>Bilateral ODI's>International T'20s>eye pee yelll

Everyone has their own choice. If test cricket has survived for 137 years then it is evident that people follow test matches by some or other way and boards / broadcasters are earning revenue on it. Otherwise they would have stopped purchasing broadcast rights.Cricket has and will sell demographically.. In fact some broadcasting channels have already purchased rights for next 3 years or so. T Likewise T20 cricket has its own fan base as well. It will also survive although it is relatively a very new format at international level. Some contracts : In 2013 Channel Nine officially retained the rights to broadcast international cricket in Australia for the next five years. Year 2014: Zee’s Ten Sports has sealed an international cross platform deal to broadcast Sri Lanka’s international cricket matches until March 2020. It laso has rights for matches in West Indies, Pakistan, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. Star TV won the rights to broadcast Indian cricket for 2012-2018. Neo Sports has New Zealand Cricket Broadcast Rights For Asia Till 2020 In June 2012, ESPN STAR Sports (ESS), and The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) had announced a seven year contract for exclusive multi-platform rights to broadcast its domestic and home international matches. The deal will run from 2013 to 2019
Contracts are for whole national cricket and not just for test cricket. Take out the one day part from it and see what would b the valuations.
I'm not ridiculing anyone but just saying that IPL/T20 is not as good a test of cricketing talent as test cricket is. And thats quite obvious.
That's exactly my point. These are generalizations and subjective tastes. The skills required for T20 are different than that of Test cricket. If Test >T20, every player who is a good Test player should be a GOD in T20. But, that's not true - same vice versa. Essentially, we are into a d!ck measurement contest here. We need to understand that the game has changed and accept it.

Go how pathetic are we. Suck on international scene so then so we don't want to play it as no good so lets play this as we think ok at it. In fact lets not even play other teams as we will lose, so lets fiddle with each other and play with ourselves to make us feel better

Go how pathetic are we. Suck on international scene so then so we don't want to play it as no good so lets play this as we think ok at it. In fact lets not even play other teams as we will lose' date=' so lets fiddle with each other and play with ourselves to make us feel better[/quote'] Who is we ? Just because the OP thinks that way, doesnt mean everyone thinks like that. But of course, I don't expect a brain dead neanderthal like you to understand that. :rofl:
Who is we ? Just because the OP thinks that way' date=' doesnt mean everyone thinks like that. But of course, I don't expect a brain dead neanderthal like you to understand that. :rofl:[/quote'] Why is it that every dhoni fanatic suddenly hates test cricket and wants IPL to be number 1. Pathetic Cos their hero cant hack it, they hammer the format and promote a cosy domestic internal format their champ plays in and does ok. All hail csk and IPL!!