adi B Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Atleast that hindustan times survey makes sense. AAP are gaining voters and Cognress is losing them. Its believable. I wont be surprised if AAP win Delhi elections. But will be surprised if both Congress and AAP improve their vote share from 2013. Aap's campaign has been rigorous,most energetic,no doubt( I am myself witnessing it) but in the end aap will miss the mark by 4-5 seats
Khalpat Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Yeah just check the news today,ur clean party has made some really clean transactions :giggle: If anybody thinks aap is a honest party is a fool!! Kejriwal might be honest doesn't mean the party is Lets be honest, atleast they are answering questions on all the issues raised. Their answer might or might not be convincing but unlike most other parties including BJP they have not run away from any question. the place where they felt they were wrong like resignation they have admitted their mistake. It requires gts to do that. I think it is the honesty and truthfulness which is giving them energy or else master strategists like Amit Shah would have eaten them alive till now. Kudos to them and all the best. Having said that for running government you need many more qualities. In an idealistic country or world they would have been the best but unfortunately practical world do not work like this. My mind is saying BJP should win but heart is saying "comeon lets give these guys another chance".
adi B Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Lets be honest, atleast they are answering questions on all the issues raised. Their answer might or might not be convincing but unlike most other parties including BJP they have not run away from any question. the place where they felt they were wrong like resignation they have admitted their mistake. It requires gts to do that. I think it is the honesty and truthfulness which is giving them energy or else master strategists like Amit Shah would have eaten them alive till now. Kudos to them and all the best. Having said that for running government you need many more qualities. In an idealistic country or world they would have been the best but unfortunately practical world do not work like this. My mind is saying BJP should win but heart is saying "comeon lets give these guys another chance". See I don't mind kejriwal and I have no problems if they get another Chance but there will be a hell lot of tussles between the state and center,too much maligning and dharnas.if kejriwal has learned from his mistakes then good,he should just focus on the resources available to him and utilize it to the fullest once (if) he forms the govn rather than whining. Oh and I do hope he gets rid of guys like ashutosh,khaitan,sissodia
Khalpat Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 See I don't mind kejriwal and I have no problems if they get another Chance but there will be a hell lot of tussles between the state and center,too much maligning and dharnas.if kejriwal has learned from his mistakes then good,he should just focus on the resources available to him and utilize it to the fullest once (if) he forms the govn rather than whining. Oh and I do hope he gets rid of guys like ashutosh,khaitan,sissodia Yes, that is why I said There are lot of qualities needed to run a government apart from being honest. See, India is a big country with extreme diversity and pluralism. None of the government can satisfy everybody. The leader who can balance out the best will comeout as the winner. I think UPA 1 did a good job in that aspect that is why they got reelected. You cannot be only pro-poor niether you can afford to be only pro industrialists. Arvind will have to work out on balancing things and do not be extreme in thinking, if he is able to do that AAP can be a better substitute for COngress.
G_B_ Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 one more survey in the economic times mirroring what hindustan times is saying. Its starting to become a trend (even if we ignore the abp news one). AAP are pulling ahead. Dont know what the BJP can do atm. They have thrown the kitchen sink at this.
adi B Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Aap to write a letter to SC to constitute a SIT and look into the findings of AAP,cong and bjp.good move
Yoda-esque Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 one more survey in the economic times mirroring what hindustan times is saying. Its starting to become a trend (even if we ignore the abp news one). AAP are pulling ahead. Dont know what the BJP can do atm. They have thrown the kitchen sink at this. Delhi :facepalm: No wonder it was ruled so many times in the past..
Aaku Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Delhi :facepalm: No wonder it was ruled so many times in the past.. ???????????/ what ?>????????????????
G_B_ Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Delhi :facepalm: No wonder it was ruled so many times in the past.. lack of a local mass leader for the BJP i am afraid. Implanting Bedi did not work. But regardless of loss or gain IMO BJP must now stick with Bedi in Delhi. I would have preferred Harsh Vardhan. Whats done is done. Let Bedi be leader of opposition if she is elected. the fight is still not over. Never say die. You look at the congress and feel they have already thrown in the towel. So i am happy the BJP under Shah and Modi are figthing tooth and nail. The BJP needs to make inroads into the poor. They need leaders from those communities. One plus side of the loss will be that the BJP wont be reliant on the SAD and can potentially go on its own in punjab or ask for more seats within the framework of the alliance.
Precambrian Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 http://www.firstpost.com/politics/aap-donor-scam-isnt-bjps-950-cr-unknown-sources-immoral-2077139.html :hysterical: so they are admitting that corruption in small amounts are fine? This is akin to raghav's admission that Kejri travelling once or twice by private chartered plane is not an offence as Modi did so many times
ravishingravi Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 So AAP now in fore front. Must say, didn't see this coming. I guess people should get what they deserve.
Yoda-esque Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 lack of a local mass leader for the BJP i am afraid. Implanting Bedi did not work. But regardless of loss or gain IMO BJP must now stick with Bedi in Delhi. I would have preferred Harsh Vardhan. Whats done is done. Let Bedi be leader of opposition if she is elected. the fight is still not over. Never say die. You look at the congress and feel they have already thrown in the towel. So i am happy the BJP under Shah and Modi are figthing tooth and nail. The BJP needs to make inroads into the poor. They need leaders from those communities. One plus side of the loss will be that the BJP wont be reliant on the SAD and can potentially go on its own in punjab or ask for more seats within the framework of the alliance. Still optimistic, hopefully Chanakyas exit polls will give a better idea.
randomGuy Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 I hope they win' date='they are way too left for my liking but if then run an honest government then they did well in my book.[/quote'] Same for me. Far too left. This time the bar will be set higher. And if bloody khujli continues with his theatrics then people will be even more pissed. But this said, its still anybody's game. Bjp seems to be putting impressive last ditch effort
Sachin=GOD Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 So AAP now in fore front. Must say' date=' didn't see this coming. I guess people should get what they deserve.[/quote'] IMO BJP is still winning with a full majority.
Khalpat Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 IMO BJP is still winning with a full majority. Yaar tu jitni baar prediction kerta hai utni baar mujhe lagta hai AAP will win easily. Didn't you predicted that if BJP goes ahead with Modi in General election they will not get even 200 seats.
seedhi Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Petrol price cut by Rs 2.42 per litre; Diesel by Rs 2.25 per litre :--D
G_B_ Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Still optimistic' date=' hopefully Chanakyas exit polls will give a better idea.[/quote'] chanakya has been way off the mark in the exit polls for maha etc post election. starting to think they fluked the lok sabha. Usually they tend to predict a much larger than expected swing towards the leading party. And the BJP should go down fighting to the last man. What happens after the elections can be taken care of then
FischerTal Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 IMO BJP is still winning with a full majority. not going to happen. i still predict a hung assembly unless congress provides aap with support
Precambrian Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 Still optimistic' date=' hopefully Chanakyas exit polls will give a better idea.[/quote'] chanakya got it wrong in the recent state elections - went a bit too bullish on BJP in chattisgarh.
bulbul Posted February 3, 2015 Posted February 3, 2015 IMO BJP is still winning with a full majority. :sad: