seedhi Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Finally a member of the UPA cabinet (ex environment minister no less) comes out with how the govt worked as a puppet of the fake Gandhis. She claims she stalled industrial projects on RG's behest. I think, morally at least (if not legally), she is a traitor of the highest order. I honoured Rahul's requests: Jayanthi Natarajan Rejected green clearances for projects at the Congress leader's bidding, says former environment minister. In a major disclosure, former Union Environment Minister Jayanthi Natarajan said she received “specific requests†from Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi on environmental clearances and she consequently rejected big-ticket projects despite pressure from Cabinet colleagues seeking approval. In a strong letter to Congress president Sonia Gandhi in November, exclusively available with The Hindu, Ms. Natarajan said she had become a victim of a “vicious, false and motivated†media campaign by particular, chosen individuals in the party after Mr. Gandhi shifted from his pro-environmental position to a corporate-friendly one at the height of electioneering for the Lok Sabha. A day after she resigned, Mr. Gandhi’s office “planted stories†in the media that her resignation “was not for party work,†she said. The letter also indicated that Mr. Gandhi was involved in policy decisions at a micro level during the UPA II under Dr. Manmohan Singh, something that the Congress has consistently denied. “I received specific requests [which used to be directives for us] from Shri Rahul Gandhi and his office forwarding environmental concerns in some important areas and I took care to honour those requests,†the letter says. Mr. Gandhi’s views on Vedanta’s proposal to mine bauxite in the Niyamgiri hills in Odisha were conveyed to her by his office and she took “great care to ensure that the interests of the tribals were protected and rejected environmental clearance to Vedanta†despite “tremendous pressure†from her colleagues in the Cabinet and huge criticism from the industry. In the case of projects of the Adani group, Ms. Natarajan said she was asked by Mr. Gandhi’s office to “liaise†with Gujarat Congressman Deepak Babaria on complaints of NGOs and local fisherfolk about violations. “In fact, you [sonia Gandhi] have yourself conveyed your concern in this regard in letters written to me in several cases, including the stalled GVK power project regarding Dhari Devi temple in Himachal Pradesh, the Lavasa project in Maharashtra, Nirma cement plant in Gujarat and in several other cases I was given specific input to make my decision,†the letter said. While her resignation in December 2013, a mere 100 days before the parliamentary elections, sparked a major controversy, the Congress had said then that she was being drafted back into the organisation for party work. However, Ms. Natarajan states in the letter that she is still unaware of the real reasons for her “removal.†Ms. Natarajan’s letter said that despite having an unblemished reputation of 30 years in public life, her own work and the glorious legacy of her family stood ruined by the developments. Ms. Gandhi is yet to reply to the letter and Ms. Natarajan’s repeated attempts to meet the Congress leadership and defend herself had failed. In this context, she mentions that a few days before her resignation, she had taken stern action to retrieve a file on the Adani group which had “gone missing†and was later found in a washroom. Her decision to notify the Kasturirangan Committee report on Western Ghats a day before leaving office also earned her enemies in Kerala. But it was the “uncomplimentary references to delays in environmental clearances and the adverse effects upon the economy†made by Mr. Gandhi at a FICCI meeting a day after she stepped down, that hit her like a “thunder-bolt,†Ms Natarajan said. She also revealed that despite her reluctance, she was forced by the party to attack Prime Minister Narendra Modi on the ‘snoopgate’ controversy, despite her stand that any criticism should be policy-related and not personal. http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/i-honoured-rahuls-requests-jayanthi-natarajan/article6835930.ece?homepage=true
seedhi Posted January 30, 2015 Author Posted January 30, 2015 From the actual letter written by Natarajan to Sonia Gandhi: ......... I also feel that I have been pressurised and used to lead issues which I considered wrong. An instance: While I was still a Minister, an important matter which has caused me great agitation is the fact that I was called upon to attack the present Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi on what is referred to in the media as ‘Snoopgate.’ Despite the fact that I initially refused, because I thought that the party should attack Shri Modi on policy and governance and not drag an unknown woman into a controversy, Shri Ajay Maken telephoned me on November 16, 2013, while I was on tour and asked me to come to Delhi immediately to address a press conference on the issue. I expressed my disinclination to do this, and refused the assignment, mentioning that I was a Minister at that time, and this should not be taken as the point of view of Government. I suggested perhaps an Official Spokesperson should do the Press Conference, if so desired. Shri Maken told me once again, that this was a decision taken at “the highest level” and that I had no choice in the matter. After the press conference throughout the controversy which followed I was told by Shri Maken to fiercely attack Shri Modi, on TV channels and during debates, although I was otherwise never fielded in the media after appointment as Minister. ......................... http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/full-text-of-jayanthi-natarajans-letter-to-sonia-gandhi/article6835522.ece
diga Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 traitory of the highest order, needs to be prosecuted if this puts country's interests below the party's interests
diga Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 link to the letter written by Jayanthi Natarajan http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/article6835522.ece I really pity Manmohan Singh To recall the sequence of events, I would like to record, that I was carrying out my duties as Minister of State (I/C) Environment and Forests in the routine course, when suddenly that day on December 20, 2013, the then PM, Dr. Manmohan Singh summoned me to his office. When I entered he stood up from his chair, looking tense and grim, and uttered these exact words. He said “Jayanthi, I have been told by Congress President, that your services are required for party work.†I was puzzled, and I said, “Yes Sir. So what should I do?†He replied, “She wants you to resign.†I was shocked and said, “Resign Sir? But when?†He replied “Today.†I once again asked him if this was what the Congress president wished. He answered in the affirmative. Unsuspecting, and trusting you totally, I did not utter a single word, but smiled at him and said I would comply with the wishes of the Congress President. Somebody played a dangerous game to prop up this budduram for PM candidate The next day my resignation was headlines in the media, and all the initial reports correctly reported that I had stepped down for party work. By the afternoon, to my shock, I received information that persons from the office of Shri Rahul Gandhi were calling the media and planting stories that my resignation was NOT for party work. My sources were impeccable, and I felt unease. Thereafter, the media was flooded with negative stories about me. The same day, namely, the day after I resigned, Shri Rahul Gandhi addressed a FICCI meeting of industrialists, where he made uncomplimentary references to delays in environmental clearances, and the adverse effects upon the economy, and assured the corporate world, that the party and government would henceforth ensure that there would be no delays, and bottlenecks for industry. After being alerted by the media, I saw the entire speech on YouTube. It was then that some in the media questioned me if I had been asked to resign immediately, to enable Shri Rahul Gandhi to address FICCI and the corporate world with the news of my resignation in the background.
gslv Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Shame on congis. Always putting their interests over countries. Low lives of highest order.
diga Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Now reports emerging that CBI is investigating hasty clearances during her tenure... either way Congress is in soup:cantstop:
Sachin=GOD Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Congress should be happy - there's finally proof that Rahul Gandhi was involved in policy decisions. On a serious note, its Rahul who should be prosecuted in this case.
BeautifulGame Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Press conference at 12.30 Saying she will provide the proof for all her allegations In truth none of these revelations are shocking .But the fact that a senior leader has the courage to expose them to them media. Clearly the Gandhi leadership is in disarray and facing some resentment among 2-3rd level leaders who aren't close to Gandhis
diga Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 irreresponsible from Jaitley, finance minister,of the country asking for a review of all past projects cleared by UPA .. seems that letter is dated Nov 2014..
Precambrian Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Live now http://www.ndtv.com/video/live/channel/ndtv24x7?pfrom=home-lateststories
diga Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 on the occassion of Gandhi Jayanthi, the Gandhis wont forget this Jayanthi so easily!! #Gandhijayanti :giggle:
jalebi_bhai Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Isme nayyi kya baat hai? BTW, Amit Shah carries on in his Sun Tzu ways.
diga Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Subramanian Swamy @Swamy39 6h6 hours ago I am examining Jayanti letter from the point of view of Section 13 of the PCA to prosecute Buddhu for corruption. Swamy is ready to file a case :hysterical:
bulbul Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Arnab is polishing his vocal chords right now....
Texan Posted January 30, 2015 Posted January 30, 2015 Interesting to see everybody from Abhisex Manu Singhvi, Diggy Raja, Veerappa Moily to Anand Sharma trashing their long-time Congress colleague. Now, she has suddenly become enemy number one.