rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 No need for Varun Aaron. Woh bowler kam, mandir ki ghanti zyada hai. Sab aake bhajate hain uski. MSD relies on his bowlers bowling economically and restricting the opposition to around 250 rather than being aggressive. Replacements must be picked on that basis. Shami, Mohit, Yadav, Patel and Binny will be our first choice bowling attack. You cannot restrict teams to 250 these days without taking wickets. Dhoni can do that at home with spinner coming into play, not overseas where you need pacers to bulk of the job. This the reason we have barely won any ODIs overseas since SA tour.
veer Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Booby played test and ODIs' date= so, I think he should be fit. Doubts are on Ishant who has not played anything since MCG test. What a logic boss..
jalebi_bhai Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 You cannot restrict teams to 250 these days without taking wickets. Dhoni can do that at home with spinner coming into play' date=' not overseas where you need pacers to bulk of the job. This the reason we have barely won any ODIs overseas since SA tour.[/quote'] I know. But Dhoni is too stubborn to change his ways now.
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 What a logic boss.. He played means he didn't have a major injury. So, he should be fine after these rest days. Question is basically on Ishant who was in Aus ODI which was washed out and then suddenly again injured next match.
Cricket_Hacker Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 bhuvi ko ghar bhejo and feed him something.Too malnourished and injury prone for a fast bowler.
Lord Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Why r people happy if Bhuvi is out?Hes our highest ranked bowler ffs Atleast hes reliable in terms of ER.We dont have even that in others
Cricket_Hacker Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Why r people happy if Bhuvi is out?Hes our highest ranked bowler ffs Atleast hes reliable in terms of ER.We dont have even that in others he doesnt take wickets up front,the sole purpose for which he is in the side.If u dont take wickets upfront,opposition will end up with 300 on any pitch.
Lord Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 he doesnt take wickets up front' date='the sole purpose for which he is in the side.If u dont take wickets upfront,opposition will end up with 300 on any pitch.[/quote'] and who does(except Shami)
Cricket_Hacker Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 and who does(except Shami) others havent been given a consistent longish run.
Lord Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Yadav. Mohit. When was the last time any of them took even a 3fer outside SC?:hmmm: others havent been given a consistent longish run. And that automatically means they are great wicket takers They didnt get a run because they could do neither.Bhuvi has always been reliable in atleast one area
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Why r people happy if Bhuvi is out?Hes our highest ranked bowler ffs Atleast hes reliable in terms of ER.We dont have even that in others Does it even matter which bowler plays?
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 When was the last time any of them took even a 3fer outside SC?:hmmm: And that automatically means they are great wicket takers They didnt get a run because they could do neither.Bhuvi has always been reliable in atleast one area In last 27 matches, BK has 20 wickets at an average of 56. in Last 25 matches Umesh has 32 wickets at an average of 32. My point is no matter which bowler plays, result will be same.
yoda Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 If anything this increases our chances of a few more wins.
Lord Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 In last 27 matches' date=' BK has 20 wickets at an average of 56. in Last 25 matches Umesh has 32 wickets at an average of 32. My point is no matter which bowler plays, result will be same.[/quote'] Umesh did well in SL series where almost all our pacers did well.Otherwise hes been decent at best.Anyway I'd have played him as 3rd seamer ahead of Ishant and it does matter.We have been losing very close matches because of this.We need to get our combo right
Austin 3:!6 Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 Mods/Others please update. Any news on the fitness results? Anyone who is saying B.Kumar will not be missed is under dillusion. He is the best bowler in India and don't go by that solitary test match he played in Australia. He was clearly unfit but he is invaluable in ODI's.
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Mods/Others please update. Any news on the fitness results? Anyone who is saying B.Kumar will not be missed is under dillusion. He is the best bowler in India and don't go by that solitary test match he played in Australia. He was clearly unfit but he is invaluable in ODI's. yeah such an invaluable average of 56 for last 27 ODIs. There is no invaluable bowler in this team.
rkt.india Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Umesh did well in SL series where almost all our pacers did well.Otherwise hes been decent at best.Anyway I'd have played him as 3rd seamer ahead of Ishant and it does matter.We have been losing very close matches because of this.We need to get our combo right I will say Umesh has been bad apart from that SL series and so is the likes of BK and Shami. They all have been seriously bad. Shami isnt the same bowler he was in Aus ODI series at home. We are not winning because we keep playing 2 spinners in these NZ-Aus conditions. Whatever chances we have had to win lost due to that.
Austin 3:!6 Posted February 7, 2015 Author Posted February 7, 2015 yeah such an invaluable average of 56 for last 27 ODIs. There is no invaluable bowler in this team. Cricket has more to it than spreadsheet, you I both know it but you simply dnt want to consider it. B.Kumar was briliant in ICC tourneys - CT and T20WC. He is our premier bowler for WC as well