India's Quarter Final match under different scenarios

MK55

:cantstop: I know...Australia's gonna destroy Sri Lanka. England's not in form but for some reason their bowlers seem to bowl well against us. MCG pitch might suit them somewhat
One just gets the feeling it could be an all goras affair in the semis this time.Aussies will go the full monty.
:cantstop: I know...Australia's gonna destroy Sri Lanka. England's not in form but for some reason their bowlers seem to bowl well against us. MCG pitch might suit them somewhat
I worry the same.. dont know why England always play above par against us.
Especially Finn. Our batters are rabbits against him. Also Kohli against Andu :wink:

If Ireland dismisses ZIM to 200, they will end up with a NRR to -0.19. WI has got -0.51 But WI will be playing UAE while Ireland has to face India and PAK So WI will definitely recover whereas Ireland's gonna get worse So standings are decided in Group B India, SA, PAK, WI or if Ireland beats PAK, India, SA, Ireland WI/PAK

I want Pak and WI to qualify so it makes it lil bit difficult for the pool teams because of the bowling these two teams bring.. if Ire qualify, it will be a walk over for pool A which meets IRE in QF

Exactly.. that's what I was thinking as well. At least WI/PAK have potential to knock out Group A teams
I worry the same.. dont know why England always play above par against us.
Kuch bhi ? They lost 3-1 against us in England. They didnt even put up a fight in any of the games.

Looks like it will be Eng provided they beat Bangladesh and Afghanistan. Not the one I would like us to face in the QF after topping the group given that they gave us an ass whooping recently.

England vs Bangladesh is the pre qf and I hope bangbros win somehow.to hell with our group,this is the game we should have our eyes on!!

Looks like it will be Eng provided they beat Bangladesh and Afghanistan. Not the one I would like us to face in the QF after topping the group given that they gave us an ass whooping recently.
Too much familiarity between teams. That is one team that exploits kohi's weakness more than other teams. Also or perennial choke against Moeen Bhai :((
we are going to absolutely hammer them if we play them again. We were playing Binny as our opening bowler against them. Forget Moen Ali s bowling. Srilankans showed how to play him. Just milk him for singles and two's like they did against Yasir shah.

I am looking at it totally differently. With all due respect to Bangladesh(still considered weaker than most other teams on paper), if Bangladesh qualifies over England, which will mean we are facing them in Q/F, I don't think it will be a great way to beat them(not taking it for granted) and go into semis to play Australia or some other team. Beating a team like England in Q/F will definitely give the team more confidence. Also, that is where we will be tested more too in q-f. I really do not care if we run into better side now. If we really deserve it, we should win it and go into last four like a champion team. We have been the best team in our group. Now to prove we are a little better than the teams in other group, we should be ready to face any top from other group.

You are taking for granted we are going to win it :cantstop: . Against Bangladesh we are dead cert to advance to next round. With England we could get kicked out. In the knockout scenario anything goes. It is logical to expect a weaker opposition against us. That is the same in all sports :winky: .
Agreed... IF we win it all, then its better to win against Eng (qf) /Aus (semi)/ NZ (Final)... :--D We've already beaten SA. Imagine winning a cup in AUSTRALIA after beating all these teams. Ok.. back to earth now.
Doesnt appear so QF1-SL-Sydney QF2-Eng/BD vs Ind-MCG QF3--Aus QF4-NZ SF1-NZ vs QF2 (Ind if they win)-Eden park, NZ SF2-Aus vs SL -SCG Finals- NZ/Ind vs Aus/SL- MCG
If Sri Lanka finishes third then they'll play QF3 at SCG and likewise...NZ will play QF1 in NZ If we clear quarters, we'll play AUS or Sri Lanka (if it finishes 2nd in their group). Either case, Semi will be in Sydney if we reach there

gzLZ2k5ScEQ Phir Se La De World Cup Cricket This song is to energize, support and boost Indian Team. Would request you to kindly send and share to all of your friends, family and acquaintances. Singer: Ashish Thadani Lyricist: D N Maru Composers : Ashish Thadani & D N Maru Music Arrangement : Ashish Thadani Hope you like.

Nope. Lanka still plays quarterfinals 1 doesn't matter where they finish. It will be that QF 1 will be SL (A3) Vs SA (B2). Similarly Aus plays QF3 and NZ QF4 doesn't matter where they finish.
SEMI-FINAL PERMUTATIONS The semi-final match-ups will be determined by the finishing positions from the pool stage. Semi-final 1 Winner QF1 (A1 v B4) v Winner QF3 (A3 v B2) Semi-final 2 Winner QF2 (A2 v B3) v Winner QF4 (A4 v B1)
http://www.icc-cricket.com/cricket-world-cup/fixtures/finals
So what you are saying based on the ICC link is that QF1- NZ (A1) vs B4-Welligton QF2-Aus (if they finish second) (A2) vs B3-Adelaide QF3-Lanka(A3) vs SA (B2)-SCG QF4- Bang/Eng(A4) vs Ind(B1)-MCG SF1-NZ (QF1) vs SL/SA (QF3)-Eden Park SF2- Aus (QF2) vs Ind (QF4)-QCG Finals-Nz/SL vs AUS/Ind-MCG. If AUS finish 3rd and Lanka finish 2nd in pool then, QF1- NZ (A1) vs B4-Welligton QF2-Lanka (A2) vs B3-SCG QF3-Aus(A3) vs SA (B2)-Adelaide QF4- Bang/Eng(A4) vs Ind(B1)-MCG SF1-NZ (QF1) vs Aus/SA (QF3)-Eden Park SF2- Lanka (QF2) vs Ind (QF4)-SCG Finals-Nz/Aus vs SL/Ind-MCG.