sweetaskandy Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 Why are we scared of running into aussies in semis? Cos they tend to hammer you. :giggle:
rajmarie Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 We should stop thinking like this. For us to win the WC we need to win against whoever. So all India need to do is win or at least try to win their 3 remaining games and stop thinking about the rest.
sweetaskandy Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 I imagine Starc and co will do to India what they did over the past few months.
Old guy Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 I imagine Starc and co will do to India what they did over the past few months. what ? their bowling failed badly in test series and tri series we were experimenting and still freaking rohit scored 100's! this is odi cricket and imo we are good enough to beat anyone. starc and co did not really do anything great against our batting. and form experimenting if you do not know we kept changing openers and played almost every person in squad and even tested balance of team with binny so it was nothing more than extended practice games.
sweetaskandy Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 ^ You did not aim to get wiped away like that. Don't create false narratives. They tend to thrash you.
zen Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 ^ You did not aim to get wiped away like that. Don't create false narratives. They tend to thrash you. Ind tends to thrash SL. And that should concern you more :winky:
riya Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 We should never purposefully lose to any team.Its against ethics and it will bite us in QF/ .Play positively,we cannot runaway from any top teams,its world championship..Cowardice has no place.
Old guy Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 ^ You did not aim to get wiped away like that. Don't create false narratives. They tend to thrash you. did i say that ? i called them glorified practice games and if you wanna rate performances based on that be my guest but if you have missed 3 games already and even saw 10 minutes of performances you will know the way we are playing is totally different . also i am not in mood to tolerate trolling so please if that is what you are gonna do please do not bother to reply.
rajmarie Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 We should never purposefully lose to any team.Its against ethics and it will bite us in QF/ .Play positively' date='we cannot runaway from any top teams,its world championship..Cowardice has no place.[/quote'] Exactly. Win by beating other contenders. Will be great to beat England, Australia and NZ to lift the WC
sweetaskandy Posted February 28, 2015 Posted February 28, 2015 We never claim to be #1, so us getting thrashed is accepted. :yay:
zen Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 We never claim to be #1' date=' so us getting thrashed is accepted. :yay:[/quote'] As has been explained by many, Ind is a different team in major competitions. Since 2009, I don't think Ind has lost to OZ in a major competition (WC2011, CT2013, T20) :agree: Anyways, you have problems with Ind rating Kapil high, thinking themselves #1, etc. You could be beyond help :giggle:
HippoSucks Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 When I made the thread about us winning the world cup after two matches you told me I was delusional... And now you're saying we shouldn't be scared of Australia. I think we can take them on in a final. Before that, I have my doubts... Would never want India to face Australia in this world cup, hopefully (well I'll be a little sad about it but...) New Zealand or South Africa will knock them out (unlikely though). But anyway, we should try to avoid them any way possible, expect this method.
Guest rishijeet Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 fine...... too early to say about next... 1999 WC. ZIMBABWEAN beat india.
Guest rishijeet Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 Zimbabwean beat india in 1999 WORLDCUP, TOO EARLY TO SAY , about india 1999 worldcup india conceded 51 extra vs Zimbabwean plus lost last 3 wkts in 5 balls to henry olanga, WC DEBUTANT, india lost by 3 runs.
HippoSucks Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 Zimbabwean beat india in 1999 WORLDCUP, TOO EARLY TO SAY , about india 1999 worldcup india conceded 51 extra vs Zimbabwean plus lost last 3 wkts in 5 balls to henry olanga, WC DEBUTANT, india lost by 3 runs. Kem cho nimesh bhai?
Laaloo Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 Finey lol' date=' why are you so consistently negative?[/quote'] it's in her nature. She can't help it
Crookbond Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 As has been explained by many, Ind is a different team in major competitions. Since 2009, I don't think Ind has lost to OZ in a major competition (WC2011, CT2013, T20) :agree: Anyways, you have problems with Ind rating Kapil high, thinking themselves #1, etc. You could be beyond help :giggle: India lost to Australia in 2012 WT20. :--D
zen Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 India lost to Australia in 2012 WT20. :--D Thanks for the info .... Still 3-1
Precambrian Posted March 1, 2015 Posted March 1, 2015 What logic yaar? Padosi logic. Drop a match to get a lesser opponent. Shameless stuff.