Raghav_12 Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Church in Jabalpur vandalized allegedly by activists of Hindu outfits http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Church-in-Jabalpur-vandalized-allegedly-by-activists-of-Hindu-outfits/articleshow/46653508.cms JABALPUR: A church and a school premises were vandalized and some members of the Christian community assaulted and threatened allegedly by activists of right wing Hindu outfits Dharma Sena and Bajrang Dal who accused them of carrying out conversion at Jabalpur in Madhya Pradesh. Police have booked leader of Dharma Sena, Yogesh Agarwal, and some others in connection with the incident that took place on March 20, but no arrests have been made so far. "Dharma Sena leader Yogesh Agrawal and Raju Rai and a few others have been booked under relevant sections of the Indian Penal Code and efforts are on to track down and arrest them," Jabalpur Superintendent of Police HC Mishra told PTI today. READ ALSO: Modi expresses concern over church vandalism in Haryana The church authorities claimed that the attackers, who included activists of the Bajrang Dal, stormed into a Cathedral premises and a school housing a grotto with St Mary's idol, alleging religious conversion had been taking place there. They broke earthen pots and and shattered glass panes of windows at the parsonage, accusing vicar Father Thankachan Jose of converting the Hindus to Christianity. Ravi Francis, who claimed that he was present at the spot, said he was roughed up by a group of Dharma Sena and Bajrang Dal activists after they stormed into the Saint Thomas School campus where some people who had come to take part in a convention had been staying. READ ALSO: VHP defends attack on Haryana church, calls 1857 'communal war' When Fr Thankachan and police officials were holding talks with leaders of the Hindu outfits to ease the situation, some activists belonging to these outfits stormed into the premises and started abusing them, he said. Police then chased them from the school premises but they refused to give in and marched to the nearby Saint Peter and Paul Cathedral where the first day of the convention was held. The activists then barged into the Cathedral premises shouting 'Jai Shree Ram' and demanded that Fr Thankachan be handed over to them. As they could not find him there, they vandalised the parsonage, close to the Cathedral, Francis alleged. READ ALSO: Miscreants attack church in New Panvel, Christians condemn it "They came to the Cathedral premises around 9 PM on March 20. They created such a scare that we had to hide ourselves till 4 AM of March 21, by when a large contingent of police had been deployed around the campus" he said. "Though our Constitution guarantees freedom of religion, it is being violated openly," Fr Thankachan told PTI, adding that the church had given CCTV footage of the incident to the police. Meanwhile, Jabalpur IG of Police D Sriniwas Rao told PTI that those indulging in unlawful activities would not be spared. "We are going to arrest the accused soon," he added. Keep them coming from Parivar. Now let RSS, VHP loonies come in defense and explain how this attack was also justified like all previous ones. Bhakts on forum would continue asking for DATA.
diga Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Members of a Hindu religious group allegedly vandalised a church in Jabalpur in Madhya Pradesh late on Friday night where a Bible convention was being held. There were around 200 tribals present at the time of the incident; they had come to the church for the convention from Mandla District. While the Christians deny the allegations made by Hindu Dharma Sena, a few tribals claim they had come to the church to convert. "We came here to convert to Christianity," said Satish, a tribal from Sirhora village who attended the convention. http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/church-attacked-in-jabalpur-christians-threaten-to-shut-down-schools-if-attackers-not-caught-748560
Shivaji bhonsle Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/church-attacked-in-jabalpur-christians-threaten-to-shut-down-schools-if-attackers-not-caught-748560 But converting them back to Hinduism is unacceptable and it is against the law .
amiret Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 " Pseudo-SICKular , Leftist-Liberal , marxist-maoist , Vatican and KHANgress sponsored Khanspiracy orchestrated by Mainstream media, NDTV ,JNU professors,NGO's,missionaries, Kejriwal and Arundhati Roy. " It's so f****n easy . :--D
jalebi_bhai Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 " Pseudo-SICKular , Leftist-Liberal , marxist-maoist , Vatican and KHANgress sponsored Khanspiracy orchestrated by Mainstream media, NDTV ,JNU professors,NGO's,missionaries, Kejriwal and Arundhati Roy. " It's so f****n easy . :--D You forgot ISI kaanspiracy :orderorder: Don't be modest, you should give your employers due credit :agree:
Raghav_12 Posted March 23, 2015 Author Posted March 23, 2015 " Pseudo-SICKular , Leftist-Liberal , marxist-maoist , Vatican and KHANgress sponsored Khanspiracy orchestrated by Mainstream media, NDTV ,JNU professors,NGO's,missionaries, Kejriwal and Arundhati Roy. " It's so f****n easy . :--D Whole world is conspiring to sully the image of mahan atma Narendra Ji Modi.
bulbul Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Whole world is conspiring to sully the image of mahan atma Narendra Ji Modi. May be he should wear a muffler like Muffler man does or should pay some money to auto drivers to slap him :giggle:
Raghav_12 Posted March 23, 2015 Author Posted March 23, 2015 May be he should wear a muffler like Muffler man does or should pay some money to auto drivers to slap him :giggle: Hope some morally superior person of this forum hound you to substantiate these claims as he was hounding me to substantiate claims which were much-much vague than these ones.
Detonator Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 So the evangelization isn't the porblem, opposing it is a big problem. At this rate, media might paint BSF and even Hemant Karkare as communal.
bulbul Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Hope some morally superior person of this forum hound you to substantiate these claims as he was hounding me to substantiate claims which were much-much vague than these ones. Always hiding behind moral superiority..typical like your idol :two_thumbs_up:
Raghav_12 Posted March 23, 2015 Author Posted March 23, 2015 As expected Bhakts already littered thread with their explanations why these attacks are justified.
bulbul Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 As expected Bhakts already littered thread with their explanations why these attacks are justified. Same like some other Bhakt littered with a good thread couple of hours back...:two_thumbs_up:
asterix Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 As expected Bhakts already littered thread with their explanations why these attacks are justified. :cantstop: you posted a negative news about a son of a BJP MLA in a topic which was giving some positive message... You :whine: a lot but don't realise you are no less thank Bhakts...
bulbul Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 :cantstop: you posted a negative news about a son of a BJP MLA in a topic which was giving some positive message... You :whine: a lot but don't realise you are no less thank Bhakts... He was upset because people asked him few valid question and he is not able to give any proper reply to them.
Raghav_12 Posted March 23, 2015 Author Posted March 23, 2015 He was upset because people asked him few valid question and he is not able to give any proper reply to them. It was you who resorted to baseless trolling by saying that Kejriwal paid money to auto-srivers to slap him. One that was baseless, frivolous, puerile comment. Second Kejriwal is more unrelated to this thread than MP BJP MLAs son, who killed a person, to the thread in which I posted news about him.
bulbul Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 It was you who resorted to baseless trolling by saying that Kejriwal paid money to auto-srivers to slap him. One that was baseless' date=' frivolous, puerile comment. Second Kejriwal is more unrelated to this thread than MP BJP MLAs son, who killed a person, to the thread in which I posted news about him.[/quote'] Thread was not opened as a BJP thread. Can't help for your hate filled emotions :icflove:
someone Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 So the evangelization isn't the porblem' date=' opposing it is a big problem. At this rate, media might paint BSF and even Hemant Karkare as communal.[/quote'] +1
diga Posted March 23, 2015 Posted March 23, 2015 Whole world is conspiring to sully the image of mahan atma Narendra Ji Modi. modi kaha se aa gaya bhai? opposing religious conversion is equal to vandalism?
Raghav_12 Posted March 23, 2015 Author Posted March 23, 2015 modi kaha se aa gaya bhai? opposing religious conversion is equal to vandalism? They broke earthen pots and and shattered glass panes of windows at the parsonage, accusing vicar Father Thankachan Jose of converting the Hindus to Christianity. This is not vandalism?