Kohli huge disappointment

He was confused. Stupid team management wanted him to be an anchor but he is an enforcer. He was not playing his natural age throughout the tournament which led to an addled brain today.
Dhoni ruins another career after BK.

What's up with Kohli? This is not the Kohli we know. Where is the Kohli of 2012 and 2013? Yes he got 300+ runs this world cup but there's not the flair and fluency. Even in the hundred he got against Pakistan, that wasn't the innings builder we know. The best he has looked so far was in Perth against Windies but he couldn't capitalize on the start. What really went wrong?

They turned him from a free flowing batsman to an anchor. Killed his natural game. Should go back to his previous self
Needed anchor today.Did jack
People overrates Kohli's ability here in ODIs especially overseas and expects far too much.
He is a very good player, but he's definitely overrated overseas. Can't expect him to do the same stuff in Australia that he does in India.
He was confused. Stupid team management wanted him to be an anchor but he is an enforcer. He was not playing his natural game throughout the tournament which led to an addled brain today.
He did not play the anchor role either. You can't lay claim to greatness without clarity of thought. I can understand his dismissal against BD. The opponent was minnowish and he could be excused for being a bit casual early on in his innings. But pulling Johnson at his pace, knowing fully well that building an innings is the key to this chase is plain boneheaded. We just had to be 160/1 in 30 overs, it was well within our reach given the start. All the runs Kohli scored in chases thus far look cheap.
:two_thumbs_up:
People overrates Kohli's ability here in ODIs especially overseas and expects far too much.
What humbug. One innings or a few failures doesnt make any difference. He averages over 40 in Aus, SA and over 60 in NZ in ODIs. Even in tests, he has only failed in England.
Yaar why you guys blame anushka. Ab husband se office main kaam nahi horaha tou biwi ko kiya kehtay ho.
That's our thing...we don't blame umpires or fixing....:giggle:
What humbug. One innings or a few failures doesnt make any difference. He averages over 40 in Aus' date=' SA and over 60 in NZ in ODIs. Even in tests, he has only failed in England.[/quote'] he averages 20 against Aus in Aus.

More than Kohli, its Rahane who has been pathetic. The guy is never in. Scores 30's & 40's at 60% SR & gets out and totally kills the momentum. His innings against SAF is a fluke. I have a hard time believing we dont have a better middle order batsman.