vijay50 Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Two things needs to be changed. 1. Having 4 fielders outside circle instead of 5. This pretty much led to very high scores which were unchaseable and one sided matches. 2. Use of two new balls to 1. This negated any reverse swing and cut spinner influence. England and Australia have huge advantage with this and got what they wanted this WC and negated any advantage subcontinent bowlers could have. Sangakkara recently mentioned about this in his interview. For subsequent matches after WC , BCCI should force ICC to implement these rules. If Eng and Aus are against it, BCCI should show a finger to ICC and run their own cricket.No more slave mentality.
BeautifulGame Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Host nations decide the rules and format mostly Sure it will be changed for 2023 WC in india As for 2019 not sure
amiret Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 2 new balls has completely negated reverse swing and spinners. The Game has shifted to power hitters who can keep smashing the ball .
vvvslaxman Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 We had gun batting line up before.. So rule would have worked. Now we rely on bowlers.. So Seenu mama do the needful. 6 fielders outside outside power play :cheer:
vijay50 Posted March 26, 2015 Author Posted March 26, 2015 Not sure if Seenu mama can do something.Dalmiya must start pressurizing ICC.
cowboysfan Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 BCCI power is overrated. No ****,the 2 new ball thing has been a godsend to the Aussies,it makes their FTBs way better and it also negates the spinners against them.I cannot believe the Asian teams agreed to this.
Sachinism Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Boohoohoo Its the same rules for everyone. Learn to adapt or be England
Thalaiva Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Two things needs to be changed. 1. Having 4 fielders outside circle instead of 5. This pretty much led to very high scores which were unchaseable and one sided matches. 2. Use of two new balls to 1. This negated any reverse swing and cut spinner influence. England and Australia have huge advantage with this and got what they wanted this WC and negated any advantage subcontinent bowlers could have. Sangakkara recently mentioned about this in his interview. For subsequent matches after WC , BCCI should force ICC to implement these rules. If Eng and Aus are against it, BCCI should show a finger to ICC and run their own cricket.No more slave mentality. And someone was saying indian fans are mature and dont whine :giggle: . These excuses are hilarious
kubrickian Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 We had gun batting line up before.. So rule would have worked. Now we rely on bowlers.. So Seenu mama do the needful. 6 fielders outside outside power play :cheer: Indian bowlers have the best economy rate in last 10 overs among all sides in ODIs. So this rule is actually working in our favor. Why would you want to change it ?
vijay50 Posted March 26, 2015 Author Posted March 26, 2015 Indian bowlers have the best economy rate in last 10 overs among all sides in ODIs. So this rule is actually working in our favor. Why would you want to change it ? Reason being with 5 or 6 fielders outside circle we would be chasing 280-300 and not 330.
Pakistan Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Kumble was chairman of committee which came with these new ODI rules.
urbestfriend Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 THese 4 fielders rule is so stupid..It favours those who bat first..Its almost like you have final 15 over power play, those who bat first can score merrily without pressure and put on big scores on the board. Chasing a big score is always going to be tricky..If you go for shots early on, you may lose wickets, but if you leave it too late for last 15 overs, you will have a very high run rate..!
vijay50 Posted March 26, 2015 Author Posted March 26, 2015 Kumble was chairman of committee which came with these new ODI rules. Iam not sure about this. Show me the link. All I know is BCCI opposed these changes, but Eng and Aus vetoed it.
Desi Cartman Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 I don't like the field restriction changes but I'm ok with 2 balls :--D
vijay50 Posted March 26, 2015 Author Posted March 26, 2015 I don't like the field restriction changes but I'm ok with 2 balls :--D Then not two new balls at both ends, but change one new ball in 35th over as before.
helperononline Posted March 26, 2015 Posted March 26, 2015 Kumble was chairman of committee which came with these new ODI rules. rule to have two new ball came because of this guy only plz feed him properly