vvvslaxman Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 Man you indians create a terrible platform for your team to believe in themselves, the ridiculous childish carry on from some indian fans after this loss is unproductive and it white ants your cricket identity and team. People burning pictures and what not, your savage unbalanced attacks on your team, the shame and humiliated talk, its just bloody childish. I respect the indians saying you were beaten by a better team on the day instead of the ones making up ridiculous what ifs and claiming your team was a disgrace, wake up to yourselves, show some pride in yourselves and call a spade a spade, some of the things ive read after this loss directed at the indian team are a disgrace, and the excusses are beyond ridiculous. Yo know how to be champions or the best for an extended time (decades)? you get there facing up to the tough truth, accepting it with some grace, showing respect to the teams that beat you, excuses are for losers, this is the problem England have, they are never truthful with themselves, they always blame their poor play for every loss, the make excusses and doing that makes you mentally weak. I believe its a cultural thing and to be honest some of you Indians are sounding more pathetic than the poms atm. To the indian fans attacking your team, wake up to yourselves, you were beaten by the better team on the day, its not the end of the world, show some respect for your national team and your opponents, your team has been doing you proud for years, carry over champs amongst other trophies, show them some ****ing respect. This was not directed to the classy indian supporters who call a spade a spade, hats off to you. Over generalization. It won't be a news if you print "INdians back their Indian side " . Don't consume news like a cheeseburger. After coming across variety of opinions in this forum about how Australian team is a worthy winner you still have doubts ? By the way.. "To The Indians fan attacking your team" - is not here. You might have to go to Indian streets where these things happen.:winky:
BeautifulGame Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 I was watching sun music today morning most were mostly supportive comments .Some disappointment but hardly any anger .
CG Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 There is hardly anything of this sort.Just some media setup.
BeautifulGame Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 We can't abuse the team. But that doesn't mean that we should not shoe our frustration against Indian Cricket that includes the players' date=' administrators, etc. If 4 years are not enough for a body to produce a world cup winning team in a country of 1.2 billion where everyone plays cricket, then Indian cricket is deemed to face the wrath. If we would have been on pool A for sure India would have certainly met our expectation and crashed out.[/quote'] Really .So which team in pool B would have knocked us out in QF? SA? Who we smashed i@ MCG Pak? :hysterical: Or Teams like WI or Srl? Even in these unfamiliar conditions we still have showed we are comfortably the 3rd best side in the world
Asim Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 Happens in Pak, its Whole nation... Happens in ind, its few idiots + media, TRP etc etc
Kalia_Test Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 It is only in media you see this...Whoever I spoke to is proud of our performance...
TheWall Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 It is only in media you see this...Whoever I spoke to is proud of our performance... +1000%
G_B_ Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 hear hear In the past 4 year cycle 2011 won (1 loss) 2012 India played well and were unlucky not to reach the semis (1 loss) 2013 won (undefeated) 2014 finals played some excellent cricket on the way (1 loss) 2015 semis games won in comfort. Beaten by a team most likely to win the thing. (1 loss) Its an extremely solid record which i dont think any international team has in major ICC tournaments. 4 losses (granted 3 of them were major games) is an excellent record.
TheWall Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 It is only in media you see this...Whoever I spoke to is proud of our performance...
Sidhoni Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 Great thread Rajiv. Many here are of that nature in some way.
Lord Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 Lets not get too lovey dovey now.We do praise them to skies when they win,so they deserve criticism too. The manner of defeat,more than the defeat is what hurts.This was first real pressure game,especially after losing toss and they completely bottled it.Australia is better,but not as good as we made them look.If we played well and then lost nobody would mind,but that didnt happen.But most of our big players failed to show up and we gave up halfway through the chase. That said,blaming Anushka or questioning commitment is absolutely moronic
Guldozer Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 How are we different from Pakistan in this case? We need to be proud our team got to the semifinals' date=' not burn their effigy.[/quote'] Oh please don't compare us with India. Pakistani players were given an amazing welcome in 2011 world cup despite losing to India in the semi-finals. And the less said about India the better. Everyone here seems to have disowned Kohli, the only ones supporting him yesterday were Pakistanis.:haha:
Stuge Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 This is just typical desi trait. Overadulation in success and effigy burning in defeat. And your basic trait is to abuse them. You're no different than those who burnt effigies.
CoverDrive Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 Oh please don't compare us with India. Pakistani players were given an amazing welcome in 2011 world cup despite losing to India in the semi-finals. And the less said about India the better. Everyone here seems to have disowned Kohli, the only ones supporting him yesterday were Pakistanis.:haha: well your guys have accepted that is how good it is going to get :haha: we have higher expectations from our players
Marut Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 Come on guys. We are a nation of 1.2b. Even if 0.1% of Indians are morons and imbeciles, we have as many as 1.2 million morons. Better not fall into the media hype - most of us are well wishers of the Indian team.
game_changerr Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 yes right,,,,critics shdnt celebrate team india;s win in meaningless jamodis or farewell series against sri lanka or west indies
Sachinism Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 You should take these images in India media with more salt that Gandhi ji and crew collected. More often than not, these people are paid to be fools for the camera. I've seen it first hand, people being told what controversial BS to spout. Re: OP. Spot on mate. Its the same when you celebrate the aggressive innings of someone and then go on to slate them for getting out playing an attacking shot
vijay50 Posted March 27, 2015 Posted March 27, 2015 Paid pictures. Out of 1.2 billion population 2 or 3 such instances happen ( sometimes paid). But to highlight this is to find fault for the sake of finding.Media is being very cheap and irresponsible here.These things get highlighted only if team loses and doesnt represent the views of 1.11119 billion Indians .