It is very likely both the opposing viewpoints are being promoted by same people who want easy publicity, if not how do you explain so much synchronized discussion and new media space being devoted to one single inconsequential video. I don't understand why people fall for it again and again. It is like they want something to do on a slow news day.

Lol @ people throwing a word around that was popularized by talk radio Right WingNut Rush Limbaugh . Silly Ad hominems do not cloak innumerable logical fallacies. Here are a couple of more juvenile portmanteaus : femiTerrorists , femiCannibals . :haha:
Replace Feminazi with Extreme Feminist if it pleases you. Extreme feminists have successfully hogged the limelight from those who truly believe in equality and that has led to a distorted view of feminism.Could you care to point out the logical fallacies?
Lol @ people throwing a word around that was popularized by talk radio Right WingNut Rush Limbaugh . Silly Ad hominems do not cloak innumerable logical fallacies. Here are a couple of more juvenile portmanteaus : femiTerrorists , femiCannibals . :haha:
So the exclusive rights of using of abusive words like misogynist , male chauvinist pigs, sexist are held by feminists and liberals .:winky:
This is a video where guy is deliberately shown to be a jackass.... irony is she is even worse than the guy with her attitude. Somehow she gets the applause because she "stood up" for feminism. Lot of immature kids under the guise of "feminism" post all sorts vitriols against men. Post social network era this gender divide is increasing thanks to these stupid promotions of feminism like this across the world not just India.. Here is an example of that.. today i came across this article. We come across lot of articles about "objectifying woman".. that is exactly what they do when they see hot hunk male. [iM
The 'stinky fart ' video is excellent.I do not think you even understood what it is about.You need to think like an educated working woman to understand what men like that mean. the 'stinkyfart'(SF) wants an educated working woman ....to show the world he is not marrying an uneducated unemployed woman....and then expects her to give up years of education,dreams and ambition to become like the his mommy ....because only women who stay at home are 'sanskari women'. The SF expects her to wear sanskari clothes after marriage ....shaadi se pehle chalta hai....means its fine for sister...but not for bahu because in laws ke aage kaise pehan sakti hai. Inlaws have a right to judge her ...because they are in laws.....not parents like they are to his sister. He even compliments the dress ....but it is only right before marriage. The guy definitely is what she called him...a SF chomu. I don't understand why any guy who is not the same should feel offended.The video is directed specifically at jerks like him. The fact that the girl is looking for a guy who is not like him means there are other type of men out there. Why get so offended? Men should be happy that the stinkers are being isolated from their lot. She is not the one generalizing....you are. She is not saying all men are like that...you are assuming that is what she is saying. Shock alert:Women fart too...moms,sisters,bhabhis ,wives,girlfriends,little daughters...all fart just like men do.They also like to dream,have ambitions for their future ...just like men do. They also like to have their basic freedom...like the freedom to decide where they live after marriage,what they wear,where they go,how they talk,how they laugh,what they eat....just like men. This is one of the best videos I have seen on equality .....maybe the language is shocking,but I guess that is what it needs to get into the heads of the stinky fart chomus like the one in the video.

As for the Choice video.....I think it is a a case of really bad casting. Having Deepika padokone mouthing all that along with other high power celebrities of bollywood is like saying the very obvious.So..what...we all know they already have the choice...we see them excerising it all the time...so why the need for the film.It looks like a commercial for shampoo and conditioner than empowerment.......and some advertising for the magazine. For most of India...it is irrelevant. Had they got some normal women with normal lives doing the ad...it would make more sense. It just looks like a waste of time.The line about "sex outside marriage" seems to have been put exactly to get the outrage and publicity this boring,irrelevant video needed to get some eye balls.

Rada, world doesnt need sick f.rt videos to raise "awareness" There are other classy ways to do it
The SF chomus don't understand any other language. They would rather call themselves 'conservative,traditional,sanskari ,family oriented,having Indian culture ..blah blah...but they need to be shown that they are exactly like a SF..... The classy ways haven't really worked on these types. Time to call them what they really are.
Stupid commercial. I am seeing more and more stupid videos to promote "woman empowerment". This Rupi Kaur , posted an instagram picture of her with period blood . Instagram removed it twice. She turned that into a huge controversy.. all useless new sources have picked that story up. A disgusting picture. Wonder how it promotes feminism. Best answer to this video was given a woman lol. The woman who fights for man's cause ..
VVS...you really need to be born as an Indian woman to know what it is all about. Do you even know what periods mean to a huge population of this country.It often means they are dirty unclean ,don't have rights to pray,don't have rights to enter kitchen....they don't have rights to be human during this time. In the north..it is about being silent.We are not to talk about it ...it is dirty and we are impure.The same reproductive system that makes us come into the world ,makes women impure. Women are treated like untouchables after they use their bodies to turn an egg and sperm into a baby. They are considered dirty. In the south....women have to endure the shame of being turned into a public spectacle. They have to stay in a corner on the floor ...not touch the bed,not touch anyone ,stay in a corner like a rabid dog. She is even given food in her corner like a dog. After she stops menstruating....she has to clean everything she touched including taps and toilet with water and turmeric...to make it pure for other members of the house. That is the life of a large majority of women during their periods in our country.(may be others too) Most uterine cancer in this country are due to not having access to safe sanitary napkins during periods. Most women don't have access to them .Often they use and reuse cloth .Most times...they can't put that dirty cloth to dry in the sun because it is shameful to let it out in the open.Some even don't have that...because it is not something to talk about. Most villages shops sell cigarettes but keeping sanitary napkins in village shops is still not ok. A lot of medical stores will put the sanitary napkins in brown paper bags because people are embarrassed to be seen with one. So the question is...Why can people look endlessly to women's butts in tharki thread but cant see a spot of blood on the butt of a fully clothes woman. Why should something that is a natural as a period.....be something to be outraged about?Why is a spot of blood so jarring while a bare butt is not.Most women do accidentally spot during their periods. Again...this is not about all people,men and women from which ever part of the country.... A lot of people are more sensitive... I happen to be the lucky one who didn't have to endure shame and discrimination for having periods.I have many friends who have been treated like a diseased person,a few days ,every month. I have a friend whose husband won't share her bed ,and worst of all...he himself doesn't pray when she has her period because the home temple has to be closed because of her impurity.This is the way he treats the woman who shares his life and bed...the woman who gave him his child. My mom told me not to pray....but gave in once I gave her a long stare. My dad went and got be my first packet of sanitary napkin. My husband also buys for me if required....just like he buys shaving cream. When I have my periods ...My husband gets me hot water bottle for my cramps.I wish all women would be treated the same way. Look I am talking about my periods here.Look I am celebrating not being treated like an untouchable.Look Iam celebrating for having some basic human right.Look I am not ashamed Look what a disgusting woman I am. You must be wonder what this woman is writing about.Why haven't you seen or felt this inhumane treatment of women during periods.May be you come from a home where people are more sensitive.But most men don't know because it is a dirty secret...specially in the north.... Something to be ashamed of....just like the spot of that woman's butt. That spot of blood is not some rabid feminist statement.It is a request to not make her feel ashamed of being a menstruating woman. To not be made to be ashamed because her her body is shedding the unused uterine lining ...that is what the period is. http://www.firstpost.com/living/why-menstruation-is-a-nightmare-for-many-women-in-india-1550781.html Just read up on how menstruating women are treated around the world and in all religions...it is shameful.

Some people are making a huge issue out of nothing. They don't even realize that vast majority of women are at mercy of their family, they don't decide whom they marry and after marriage the husband has sex when he wants and till he wants. Of course women cheat too but are you telling me that the consequences a man faces in India for cheating are same as a woman faces? It reminds me of someone telling me on this forum that lower divorce rate is symbol of great culture or something to that effect. It's not, it just means that people used to live unhappy together and now a lot of them don't need to. So if someone tomorrow says "get divorced and be happy" it doesn't mean that all married people should divorce.

Bollywood superstar Deepika padukone supporting sex outside marriage Oh and another thing

The term "adultery" has its origin in the Latin term adulterium. It is understood as a voluntary sexual action by a married person with another married or unmarried individual. Almost every religion condemns it and treats it as an unpardonable sin. However, this is not reflected in the penal laws of countries. Nevertheless, all the legal systems invariably do recognise it as a ground for seeking divorce from the errant spouse. Section 497 of the Indian Penal Code (IPC) perceives a consensual sexual intercourse between a man, married or unmarried, and a married woman without the consent or connivance of her husband as an offence of "adultery". A sexual link between a married or unmarried man and an unmarried woman or a divorcee or a widow, therefore, does not come within the ambit of "adultery". It also holds the man and not the (adulteress) "wife" of another man, who has been unfaithful to her husband, solely responsible for the sexual liaison. IPC, it seems, views "adultery" as an invasion of the right of the husband over his wife and therefore puts it under Chapter XX: "Of Offences Relating to Marriage". However, the feminists in India today say that the Indian law relating to adultery is premised on the outdated notion of "marriage". The law, according to them, is not only based on the husband's right to fidelity of his "wife" but also treats "wife" merely as a chattel of her husband. Such a gender-discriminatory and proprietary-oriented law of "adultery", they argue, is contrary to the spirit of the equality of status guaranteed under the Constitution of India. It is proposed to evaluate the present law on adultery in the light of the contemporary notions of "marriage" and mutual obligations of "wife" and "husband" arising thereunder. The proposal for reform would also be examined.
Now hopefully some people will understand the issue better.
Radhika for president. Pahli baar dekha hai itni badi post likhte wein. WAAH
:icflove:Just recovered from a flu. :--D Bahut multivitamin khayee hain.:--D
VVS...you really need to be born as an Indian woman to know what it is all about. Do you even know what periods mean to a huge population of this country.It often means they are dirty unclean ,don't have rights to pray,don't have rights to enter kitchen....they don't have rights to be human during this time. In the north..it is about being silent.We are not to talk about it ...it is dirty and we are impure.The same reproductive system that makes us come into the world ,makes women impure. Women are treated like untouchables after they use their bodies to turn an egg and sperm into a baby. They are considered dirty. In the south....women have to endure the shame of being turned into a public spectacle. They have to stay in a corner on the floor ...not touch the bed,not touch anyone ,stay in a corner like a rabid dog. She is even given food in her corner like a dog. After she stops menstruating....she has to clean everything she touched including taps and toilet with water and turmeric...to make it pure for other members of the house. That is the life of a large majority of women during their periods in our country.(may be others too) Most uterine cancer in this country are due to not having access to safe sanitary napkins during periods. Most women don't have access to them .Often they use and reuse cloth .Most times...they can't put that dirty cloth to dry in the sun because it is shameful to let it out in the open.Some even don't have that...because it is not something to talk about. Most villages shops sell cigarettes but keeping sanitary napkins in village shops is still not ok. A lot of medical stores will put the sanitary napkins in brown paper bags because people are embarrassed to be seen with one. So the question is...Why can people look endlessly to women's butts in tharki thread but cant see a spot of blood on the butt of a fully clothes woman. Why should something that is a natural as a period.....be something to be outraged about?Why is a spot of blood so jarring while a bare butt is not.Most women do accidentally spot during their periods. Again...this is not about all people,men and women from which ever part of the country.... A lot of people are more sensitive... I happen to be the lucky one who didn't have to endure shame and discrimination for having periods.I have many friends who have been treated like a diseased person,a few days ,every month. I have a friend whose husband won't share her bed ,and worst of all...he himself doesn't pray when she has her period because the home temple has to be closed because of her impurity.This is the way he treats the woman who shares his life and bed...the woman who gave him his child. My mom told me not to pray....but gave in once I gave her a long stare. My dad went and got be my first packet of sanitary napkin. My husband also buys for me if required....just like he buys shaving cream. When I have my periods ...My husband gets me hot water bottle for my cramps.I wish all women would be treated the same way. Look I am talking about my periods here.Look I am celebrating not being treated like an untouchable.Look Iam celebrating for having some basic human right.Look I am not ashamed Look what a disgusting woman I am. You must be wonder what this woman is writing about.Why haven't you seen or felt this inhumane treatment of women during periods.May be you come from a home where people are more sensitive.But most men don't know because it is a dirty secret...specially in the north.... Something to be ashamed of....just like the spot of that woman's butt. That spot of blood is not some rapid feminist statement.It is a request to not make her feel ashamed of being a menstruating woman. To not be made to be ashamed because her her body is shedding the unused uterine lining ...that is what the period is. http://www.firstpost.com/living/why-menstruation-is-a-nightmare-for-many-women-in-india-1550781.html Just read up on how menstruating women are treated around the world and in all religions...it is shameful.
Sorry for writing short reply for your your elaborated post, but can you elaborate how rights to have sex outside marriage solve these problems? Not to say what issues you have raised are irrelevant or minor, but just want to understand how Deepika Padukone's empowerment of having sex outside marriage helps in solution of this problem. How having adulterous liasions brings down this and other common problems faced by common woman>?
Sorry for writing short reply for your your elaborated post' date=' but can you elaborate how rights to have sex outside marriage solve these problems? Not to say what issues you have raised are irrelevant or minor, but just want to understand how Deepika Padukone's empowerment of having sex outside marriage helps in solution of this problem. How having adulterous liasions brings down this and other common problems faced by common woman>?[/quote'] Have you even read the post/posts?Poster dekh kar .......:ridinghorse:mat karo My views.....don't get married if you can't stay faithful. Marriage is not to be entered lightly. It is a secure place for man,woman and children.....a commitment to each other.
The SF chomus don't understand any other language. They would rather call themselves 'conservative,traditional,sanskari ,family oriented,having Indian culture ..blah blah...but they need to be shown that they are exactly like a SF..... The classy ways haven't really worked on these types. Time to call them what they really are.
:two_thumbs_up: