trundlerNO1 Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 I just saw the short movie by Vogue, isn't it sad that such famous personality is endorsing this and calling it women empowerment. It's been the trending topic on twitter #Mychoice
gattaca Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 Saw this. She is basically encouraging woman to cheat on their husbands. Hope india doesn't go Americas way after they did after industrial revolution.
vvvslaxman Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 Stupid commercial. I am seeing more and more stupid videos to promote "woman empowerment". This Rupi Kaur , posted an instagram picture of her with period blood . Instagram removed it twice. She turned that into a huge controversy.. all useless new sources have picked that story up. A disgusting picture. Wonder how it promotes feminism. Best answer to this video was given a woman lol. The woman who fights for man's cause ..
game_changerr Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 she is just a sophisticated version of rakhi sawant.....created huge uproar over toi cleavage controversy and then was giggling over aib jokes
Desi Cartman Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 Stupid commercial. I am seeing more and more stupid videos to promote "woman empowerment". This Rupi Kaur , posted an instagram picture of her with period blood . Instagram removed it twice. She turned that into a huge controversy.. all useless new sources have picked that story up. A disgusting picture. Wonder how it promotes feminism. Best answer to this video was given a woman lol. The woman who fights for man's cause .. In principle I dont like women > men or vice versa. We should be campaigning for equality for all not that women or men are greater. Yesterday on the radio the hosts were talking about the campaign and women are so so so much better than men and I turned off the radio. We need to fight for equality, women are not devis, they are humans like men. Yes they are discriminated against but that doesnt mean they are devis lol As for the photo, i'll tell you something that I became aware of much later in life. A woman is not allowed inside a temple or allowed to pray when she is menstruating. There is shame associated it with it and at least now people need to move on. Its part of life and natural and its ok. I personally dont want to see photos like that when I'm sipping diet coke and eating peanuts but I can see why someone would think that way.
vvvslaxman Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 In principle I dont like women > men or vice versa. We should be campaigning for equality for all not that women or men are greater. Yesterday on the radio the hosts were talking about the campaign and women are so so so much better than men and I turned off the radio. We need to fight for equality, women are not devis, they are humans like men. Yes they are discriminated against but that doesnt mean they are devis lol As for the photo, i'll tell you something that I became aware of much later in life. A woman is not allowed inside a temple or allowed to pray when she is menstruating. There is shame associated it with it and at least now people need to move on. Its part of life and natural and its ok. I personally dont want to see photos like that when I'm sipping diet coke and eating peanuts but I can see why someone would think that way. My problem is, even some of the issues that are suffered both by men and women are turning into a woman bias issue. THis is exactly why Ellen Pao lost her case. She was fired because she was not upto the mark but she tried to turn that into a gender bias which backfired on her big time. They do a great disservice to those who genuinely suffer from gender bias or gender inequality. Then there are couple of girls rapping about rape :facepalm: They address the "popular myths" rather than "real reasons" [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hxiwXQS4yQM]RAP AGAINST RAPE - BomBaebs' - #RapAgainstRape - YouTube[/ame]
sensible-indian Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 Not a sexist but a proud anti feminist (feminism being the way its portrayed these days). Screw these females. A few years back, there was a twitter handle called Manly A**hole who used to be Nasir Jamshed now. Amazingly funny tweets. Nowadays his posts are nonsense.
vvvslaxman Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 Not a sexist but a proud anti feminist (feminism being the way its portrayed these days). Screw these females. A few years back, there was a twitter handle called Manly A**hole who used to be Nasir Jamshed now. Amazingly funny tweets. Nowadays his posts are nonsense. I think last year this video was viral. Another dumb video to promote "feminism". Do they even know what it means.. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gD4gWCt8bds]WTF -Waat The Fart -PDT GyANDUu / MOST VIRAL/COMEDY/ INDIAN SHORT FILM /MARRIAGE/CREDIT 2 PDT... - YouTube[/ame]
sensible-indian Posted March 30, 2015 Posted March 30, 2015 I think last year this video was viral. Another dumb video to promote "feminism". Do they even know what it means.. True feminism is lost these days. Reg the video... The thing is that the guy in the video was a jerk who automatically assumed that the girl would be okay with "small adjustments" as he says...and went on and on about it without asking about her outlook in life and seeing if they both are a fit. His view wasn't wrong (we had a happy childhood and a great family due to the effort of our home maker moms) but his approach and attitude was messed up. If the video is trying to present a picture of how some guys can be so sexist that they automatically assume that they are doing girls a favor and expect them to be forever grateful...this video is bang on. Nice acting too. If the video is trying to present that girls going to job, wearing western clothes, etc is women empowerment, then its messed up. The issue is that this topic has many dimensions that if we were to talk about one aspect of it without clarifying our views about other aspects, it would look like a dumb attempt at feminism. I dunno where the maker of this video is coming from but won't be surprised if he holds the latter view. There was video of a guy and girl meeting before marriage and the girl says let's not waste time faking to be someone we are not and let's ask each other 10-12 questions and decide. Cringe worthy video. I am searching for that video but can't find it.
vvvslaxman Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 This is a video where guy is deliberately shown to be a jackass.... irony is she is even worse than the guy with her attitude. Somehow she gets the applause because she "stood up" for feminism. Lot of immature kids under the guise of "feminism" post all sorts vitriols against men. Post social network era this gender divide is increasing thanks to these stupid promotions of feminism like this across the world not just India.. Here is an example of that.. today i came across this article. We come across lot of articles about "objectifying woman".. that is exactly what they do when they see hot hunk male.
moniker Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 Can't help but compare this with the excellent speech that Emma Watson gave at the UN, that was so much more mature and classy. Wonder why these femi nazis don't understand that being brass and rebellious counts for nothing when it comes to women's empowerment, all it does is take the focus away from the real issue and makes them controversial targets.
sensible-indian Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 This is a video where guy is deliberately shown to be a jackass.... irony is she is even worse than the guy with her attitude. Somehow she gets the applause because she "stood up" for feminism. Lot of immature kids under the guise of "feminism" post all sorts vitriols against men. Post social network era this gender divide is increasing thanks to these stupid promotions of feminism like this across the world not just India. Yeah but such guys do exist. Our rural belt and even parts of our city belt....our guys have a lot to improve. Not talking about wanting to have a sanskaari house wife but about attitude towards women. The real sad situation are the Western guys who don't have such attitude (by and large) but yet get bashed by feminists. :cantstop: :cantstop: :cantstop: The problem is that male bashing has become a good trend these days. I don't know whether you believe in religious texts but this sort of crap was predicted by our texts long time back. Even if we consider 300-500 BC as the date (it dates far beyond that but no one would dispute this date).....this nonsense was predicted. A time when slavery was ok (even 200 years back, it was ok in a progressive country like USA). A time when females couldn't even think about the stuff they could do nowadays.
vvvslaxman Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 Can't help but compare this with the excellent speech that Emma Watson gave at the UN' date=' that was so much more mature and classy. Wonder why these femi nazis don't understand that being brass and rebellious counts for nothing when it comes to women's empowerment, all it does is take the focus away from the real issue and makes them controversial targets.[/quote'] Without being rebellious where would they get the attention they enjoy..
vvvslaxman Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 Yeah but such guys do exist. Our rural belt and even parts of our city belt....our guys have a lot to improve. Not talking about wanting to have a sanskaari house wife but about attitude towards women. The real sad situation are the Western guys who don't have such attitude (by and large) but yet get bashed by feminists. :cantstop: :cantstop: :cantstop: The problem is that male bashing has become a good trend these days. I don't know whether you believe in religious texts but this sort of crap was predicted by our texts long time back. Even if we consider 300-500 BC as the date (it dates far beyond that but no one would dispute this date).....this nonsense was predicted. A time when slavery was ok (even 200 years back, it was ok in a progressive country like USA). A time when females couldn't even think about the stuff they could do nowadays. Gender gap is going to always exist at some level. Striving for no gap between male and female on every aspect is absolutely not possible. There is no fine line between misandrism and feminism these days. My judgement is since it is a trend, everyone tries to get their 15 minute fame with an article or a video. Real legitimate victims may belong to lower middle class who may not have time to create fancy videos, write angry blogs. And also at the upper middle class level i see more dominating woman than man. This is why one should be careful before making sweeping generalizations. It will only create more gender divide. This is exactly why i really detested that Rape interview. Based on that lawyer words i see some article or some video or the other on a weekly basis.
Captain Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 Miss Deepika was the one who bad mouthed Ranbir Kapoor on a national show after he dumped her.Wasn't it "HIS CHOICE"? She's a hypocrite and the only reason she did this video was because she was paid to do it and a new movie of her is about to be released in April.
jalebi_bhai Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 This current generation, of which I'm a part of unfortunately, lack the mental faculties to harbor constructive thoughts. Everything is confrontational. Unfortunately, there are enough idiots out there who'll applaud any such cringe-worthy non-sense. I like to call this the 'Rang De Basanti' generation. Nautanki ke alava, kuch aatha tho hai nahi.
ravishingravi Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 So I guess TOI was justified in putting up the pics. It was their choice ? Also when did having extra marital affair become part of feminist struggle. http://theladiesfinger.com/what-vogue-said-what-we-heard/ All I could think after this video is that Deepika has added further confusion to confused state of this nation.
Cricket_Hacker Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 another Adarsh liberal in the garb of an intellectual.
sscomp32 Posted March 31, 2015 Posted March 31, 2015 Is there a movie coming out? Yes 'PIKU' :cantstop: