vvvslaxman Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-series/cricket-news/72453/ipl-retention-policy-to-be-reportedly-tweaked?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=short-url If this happens, marquee players like MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and David Warner could all be in the auction list.
bulbul Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Looks like Dhoni will retire in 2017 and chuskiies want a better team
TheWall Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 good sunrisers have to buy abd next year:pray: :hysterical:
SLICKR392 Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Should do that. Where's the fun if you have these players playing in the same team every pecker sucking season? :asleep:
velu Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 good sunrisers have to buy abd next year:pray: Buy abdv and sell 4G :giggle: Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
zakk Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Looks like Dhoni will retire in 2017 and chuskiies want a better team ek team ki bhalayi ke liye baaki teams ko itni takleef derahe hai :dontknow: apna kaam banta bhaad me jaye janta :cantstop:
zakk Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 good sunrisers have to buy abd next year:pray: CSK me hi gaya samjho ye to :headshake:
vvvslaxman Posted May 21, 2015 Author Posted May 21, 2015 Rajasthan Royals line up should look like this Amla, Rohit, Rahane, Kohli, Raina, Bravo, Dhoni, Kalyan Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar, Bhuvan Kumar.
vvvslaxman Posted May 21, 2015 Author Posted May 21, 2015 good sunrisers have to buy abd next year:pray: His last name is Kumar? :hmmm:
rajmarie Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 ek team ki bhalayi ke liye baaki teams ko itni takleef derahe hai :dontknow: apna kaam banta bhaad me jaye janta :cantstop: :hysterical: But yes...when it suited CSK...they had retentions...when it don't....so lets all have auction
HippoSucks Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 This is a brilliant idea if it is true. It is tiring to see the same players play for the same franchise every year. But there should be some limited retention so players can at least get committed to one particular franchise for a few years.
sensible-indian Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Actually constant changes destroys team brands. BCCI instead of sorting that is messing it up even more. As for Dhoni, I think its a doubt whether he would even play the next IPL (I mean the Apr version - not the mini IPL). Maybe he will. Depends on how he views things. If he feels he has had enough, he may not just stick to IPL only stuff. Dunno. It will be interesting to see how Dhoni's career pans out from now. Should move up to No 4 in ODIs and give it a final shot. If he can't make it even there, I guess his career is over for all practical purposes.
velu Posted May 21, 2015 Posted May 21, 2015 Actually constant changes destroys team brands. BCCI instead of sorting that is messing it up even more. As for Dhoni, I think its a doubt whether he would even play the next IPL (I mean the Apr version - not the mini IPL). Maybe he will. Depends on how he views things. If he feels he has had enough, he may not just stick to IPL only stuff. Dunno. It will be interesting to see how Dhoni's career pans out from now. Should move up to No 4 in ODIs and give it a final shot. If he can't make it even there, I guess his career is over for all practical purposes. Agree .. Will be a joke if all the team goes with new set of players .. I think dhoni is good enough for IPL. he usually struggles in slow pitches. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
TheWall Posted May 22, 2015 Posted May 22, 2015 good sunrisers have to buy abd next year:pray: :hysterical:
Number Posted May 22, 2015 Posted May 22, 2015 Kind of ruins team's identity. Suppose MI gets Dhoni, that will be like Rooney playing for Liverpool.