Crookbond Posted July 5, 2015 Posted July 5, 2015 It is not simple as that . the more you read about it the more you get confused How come homosexuality is less common in people living in rural area's and with blue collar jobs if it is natural it should be uniform among all . The problem is with the way you read not the reading content. A peer reviewed paper is ONE discussion point towards a larger goal/problem/knowledge. Individually, each paper is one point and can have contradictory views. However, once you sit down and collect ALL such articles on the table and synthesize them a common trend will emerge. In fact, there are specific journals that are meant for such survey of literature. Example - http://surveys.acm.org PK's post ( like being left handed") talked about the common trend from most papers on this subject. It is a common accepted knowledge amongst psychologists, sociologists and biologists including endorsed by the APA. The use of one paper to disagree with the trend at the moment is an issue of missing the forests for the trees.
Crookbond Posted July 5, 2015 Posted July 5, 2015 Yeah disorder was a wrong word I used. That's why I changed it to genetic anomaly and traits. Also' date= another reason for me is that world works on reproductive system while homosexual relationships can't reproduce. So, in that way too, it is an unnatural. Also, homosexuality or heterosexuality can't be because they chose it. You can't be a homosexual by choice. You are born with traits of homosexuality, something that makes you attracted to same gender rather than opposite. Like, I can't be a homosexual even if I chose to be. Can't term it a choice. I am not saying against these laws. No, I am as liberal as they come. Even I haven't read much about how sexual preferences develop. Scientific research doesn't agree with your definition of "anomaly". It is definitely not a choice - and science agrees to you on that front. But, anomaly - NO; there is nothing to prove that LGBTQ community are "anomalies". In terms of sensitive topics, you need to learn to clearly define terms and communicate your ideas.
Tiger80 Posted July 6, 2015 Posted July 6, 2015 The problem is with the way you read not the reading content. A peer reviewed paper is ONE discussion point towards a larger goal/problem/knowledge. Individually, each paper is one point and can have contradictory views. However, once you sit down and collect ALL such articles on the table and synthesize them a common trend will emerge. In fact, there are specific journals that are meant for such survey of literature. Example - http://surveys.acm.org PK's post ( like being left handed") talked about the common trend from most papers on this subject. It is a common accepted knowledge amongst psychologists, sociologists and biologists including endorsed by the APA. The use of one paper to disagree with the trend at the moment is an issue of missing the forests for the trees. I have read many research paper , articles on this topic. but as I said the more you read about it the more you get confused .
Crookbond Posted July 6, 2015 Posted July 6, 2015 I have read many research paper ' date=' articles on this topic. but as I said the more you read about it the more you get confused .[/quote'] I'm not saying that you didn't read many papers. I said that merely reading 100s of research papers doesn't give you the big picture. It's like a jigsaw puzzle and you have to put the pieces together which once again requires scientific expertise. Survey of literature requires great skills including synthesis and even amongst the scientific community hard 1% can pull it off. Therefore, the problem isn't the contradictory research papers but the synthesis of the content.
Deleted_User_1 Posted July 7, 2015 Posted July 7, 2015 Imagine that your traditional grandparents are visiting you in America. They are so happy that their grandchild has made it in the land of dreams, and very excited to be in America At a transit airport in America, they see an almost empty section with 2 men sitting. Innocently, your grandparents go and sit in that section, admiring America Then all of a sudden, the two men do this: And then they see you hugging (innocently) your best buddy :P Are you fecking retarded? Are all these hypothetical lame scenarios supposed to make us laugh? You seem to have IQ of an intellectually challenged person. Don't embarrass yourself anymore. STOP.
zep1706 Posted July 15, 2015 Posted July 15, 2015 Ha ha lol @ two Pakistanis voting "wrong decision". :haha:
panther Posted July 16, 2015 Posted July 16, 2015 Ha ha lol @ two Pakistanis voting "wrong decision". :haha: What's so funny?
Desi Cartman Posted July 16, 2015 Posted July 16, 2015 What's so funny? That you would have polygamy legal but not same sex marraige :giggle:
Precambrian Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 That you would have polygamy legal but not same sex marraige :giggle: QUite ironically they lead the charts in google searches for Gay porn :hysterical: http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2013/06/14/homosexuality-not-tolerated-pakistan-google-searches-gay-porn_n_3440586.html
Desi Cartman Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 QUite ironically they lead the charts in google searches for Gay porn :hysterical: http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2013/06/14/homosexuality-not-tolerated-pakistan-google-searches-gay-porn_n_3440586.html I want to know if threesome is allowed in Islam. I mean can begum number one and two please mia at the same time? Also what if begums get busy with each other, would that be ok?
coffee_rules Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 I want to know if threesome is allowed in Islam. I mean can begum number one and two please mia at the same time? Also what if begums get busy with each other' date=' would that be ok?[/quote'] In Islam, sex is not for recreation. It is to be done only for procreation. Even the cath church believe that. So gay/lesbian sex is haram as there is no life created out of it. dus barah bachche is halal.
Precambrian Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 I want to know if threesome is allowed in Islam. I mean can begum number one and two please mia at the same time? Also what if begums get busy with each other' date=' would that be ok?[/quote'] Pathans practise gay paedophilia as some sort of proud custom http://www.sfgate.com/opinion/brinkley/article/Afghanistan-s-dirty-little-secret-3176762.php Now I understand the Shehzad-Afridi linkup.
panther Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 That you would have polygamy legal but not same sex marraige :giggle: Big difference it is with the opposite sex.
panther Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 I want to know if threesome is allowed in Islam. I mean can begum number one and two please mia at the same time? Also what if begums get busy with each other' date=' would that be ok?[/quote'] No it's not allowed.
panther Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 Pathans practise gay paedophilia as some sort of proud custom http://www.sfgate.com/opinion/brinkley/article/Afghanistan-s-dirty-little-secret-3176762.php Now I understand the Shehzad-Afridi linkup. It's not a proud custom, Islam forbids it, mostly drug addicts and homeless are involved in this.
beetle Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 For the first time dandaroy makes so much sense. :icflove: Three cheers to the US Supreme court!!
Desi Cartman Posted July 17, 2015 Posted July 17, 2015 No it's not allowed. Awww sucks. Another one: is there like a seniority thing while scheduling the roster? I mean does the eldest or the most senior one get to sleep with the husband on important days? Is there any exclusion for Birthdays? I am interested in learning more about it as I always wonder how people manage it.
Texan Posted July 18, 2015 Author Posted July 18, 2015 Awww sucks. Another one: is there like a seniority thing while scheduling the roster? I mean does the eldest or the most senior one get to sleep with the husband on important days? Is there any exclusion for Birthdays? I am interested in learning more about it as I always wonder how people manage it. Bacche ki jaan loge kya ab :cantstop: