8 team English city-based Twenty20 league to rival IPL and Big Bash

you will be surprised.... star india and sky who are the movers behind this move are both part of the Rupert Murdoch empire... Maybe the ECB will offer a stake in each franchise to the BCCI to sweeten the deal. More than the ECB its Sky which is pushing for this.
Big Bash is telecast by Murdoch but not one Indian has been released to play in that.
Unless the Headingley based team keeps the Yorkshire title (like Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals) I wouldn't watch this. But then it wouldn't really be aimed at people like me anyway, it would be aimed at the young and those who aren't into cricket already. But, if Sky show it you'd still have the same old problem of a low percentage of the population having the facilities to watch it. If it's going to work it needs to be on free TV like the BBL
How much it costs in UK to have Sky? With all the licensing fee and that?
Sky with the full sport package costs £70 a month and the license fee is £134 a year. So £81 a month altogether. Not cheap
Dearie me~~!!!! Roughly 20 times the ost of a full HD package in india
Thanks, roughly GBP46 +license fee of GBp12 = Rs 5800 monthly Thats only fr sky sports~~!!!!
Thats part of deal :cantstop: Sky sports have been ripping people.
IPL, BBL, CPL aur ye League 2 months each aur baaki ke Leagues milakar 4 months, to hojayega 1 saal :giggle: RCB ko pura saal harte dekhne ka itna shauk hai kya tujhe :poink:
:hysterical::hysterical:
That's so bloody expensive!!
WTH. :omg: This amounts to around Rs 8100 and that's only Sports package? Most expensive sports package including HD costs around 300/400 here.
Unless the Headingley based team keeps the Yorkshire title (like Kings XI Punjab and Rajasthan Royals) I wouldn't watch this. But then it wouldn't really be aimed at people like me anyway, it would be aimed at the young and those who aren't into cricket already. But, if Sky show it you'd still have the same old problem of a low percentage of the population having the facilities to watch it. If it's going to work it needs to be on free TV like the BBL
Agree with this. IPL is also on 1 paid channel and 1 free channel here.
Big Bash is telecast by Murdoch but not one Indian has been released to play in that.
are you sure? its on free to air TV in Aus
Nope.Big Bash is on fox sports Only Home test are on channel 9.Big Bash Away test cricket and domestic cricket are on Fox . Even during last world cup only Australia matches and knock outs were free to air
Every body whine about IPL but want one of their own :haha: Hypocrites :finger:
Somebody has copied my comment and pasted in that green ghetto :wall: I wanna sue whoever that is :hitler:
Thanks, roughly GBP46 +license fee of GBp12 = Rs 5800 monthly Thats only fr sky sports~~!!!!
Dearie me~~!!!! Roughly 20 times the ost of a full HD package in india
Thats part of deal :cantstop: Sky sports have been ripping people.
That's so bloody expensive!!
WTH. :omg: This amounts to around Rs 8100 and that's only Sports package? Most expensive sports package including HD costs around 300/400 here.
You can get it for £10 a month illegally check this news report http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-london-26052012