Lord Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 ENG backed Morgan' date=' NZ backed Williamson, SA backed Duminy, Pak backed UAKMAL, SL backed Mathews, BAN backed Nasser, AUS backed Watson, WI backed Bravo Jr.,[b'] now they are estabilished players and winning matches for their country, then why can't we give proper run to Rohit Sharma? You are more intelligent than Ravi, Sanjay, Harsha and Sunil? thats exactly wat Nohit hasnt been doing.n hes got lot more backing already
rkt.india Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 thats exactly wat Nohit hasnt been doing.n hes got lot more backing already Rohit too has won us quite a few games. His problem is inconsistency.
Rohit S. Ambani Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Rohit too has won us quite a few games. His problem is inconsistency. Thanks for correcting him bro! :hatsoff:
Lord Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Rohit too has won us quite a few games. His problem is inconsistency. arre bhai itne chance kisi decent tailender ko bhi doge toh ek-do match jitayega.its not like we dont hv options.hes mainly feasted on Windies
Number Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 arre bhai itne chance kisi decent tailender ko bhi doge toh ek-do match jitayega.its not like we dont hv options.hes mainly feasted on Windies Just like others feast on Sri Lanka. How many of our batsmen played well against WI in those series. They were ripping through our top order in those 2 series.
Crookbond Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 arre bhai itne chance kisi decent tailender ko bhi doge toh ek-do match jitayega.its not like we dont hv options.hes mainly feasted on Windies Who are the options? :hmmm:
CSK Fanatic Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Who are the options? :hmmm: Murali Vijay and Badrinath, they are more talented than Sharma. But they are not born in Mumbai, that's their fault!
Crookbond Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Murali Vijay and Badrinath' date=' they are more talented than Sharma. But they are not born in Mumbai, that's their fault![/quote'] :bumsmack:
Lord Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Who are the options? :hmmm: in ODIs,Tiwary,Rahane,Mandeep Singh,Manish Pandey,Pujara,now even Chand. Murali Vijay and Badrinath' date=' they are more talented than Sharma. But they are not born in Mumbai, that's their fault![/quote'] :facepalm:
Number Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Murali Vijay and Badrinath' date=' they are more talented than Sharma. But they are not born in Mumbai, that's their fault![/quote'] :haha: Dude you are class. :two_thumbs_up:
Crookbond Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 in ODIs,Tiwary,Rahane,Mandeep Singh,Manish Pandey,Pujara,now even Chand. T20 dude ... not ODIs. He is already dropped from ODI team I guess.
Lord Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 T20 dude ... not ODIs. He is already dropped from ODI team I guess. no he'll be retained based on this T20 n his tailunt.I'm sure. in T20s hes okay.has failed on big occasions though.Yusuf Pathan,Tiwary,Uthappa can be the options
The Dark Horse Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Funny how people defend him with 'There ate no options'.Unless you give opportunity to other guys you won't know how good they are. In fact players like Rayudu can be given chances.
velu Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 ENG backed Morgan' date=' NZ backed Williamson, SA backed Duminy, Pak backed UAKMAL, SL backed Mathews, BAN backed Nasser, AUS backed Watson, WI backed Bravo Jr., now they are estabilished players and winning matches for their country, then why can't we give proper run to Rohit Sharma? You are more intelligent than Ravi, Sanjay, Harsha and Sunil?[/quote'] Nohit is a minnow basher . period .if he is good enough he might have cemented his place by now ahead of kohli or raina :finger: lanka gave chances to kapugendar ( ppor mans Nohit ).. :giggle: paksitan gave chances to farhat .. eng gace chances to bopara.. bd gave chances to ashraful..
yoda Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Rohit Sharma has class alright, but he rarely shows it on the field.
Crookbond Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Yes, we should "try" other players because international cricket is the place where you "try" players right? We do not have any other form of cricket but international cricket. I propose we give each Ranji player one Test match from the upcoming England/Australia series. You never know how they will perform.
GautiMaan Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Its nohits chance to stand up and be counted:hitler:
Lord Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 Yes, we should "try" other players because international cricket is the place where you "try" players right? We do not have any other form of cricket but international cricket. I propose we give each Ranji player one Test match from the upcoming England/Australia series. You never know how they will perform. just one match,give them as many chances as Rohit,surely most would do better:--D
Crookbond Posted September 29, 2012 Posted September 29, 2012 just one match' date='give them as many chances as Rohit,surely most would do better:--D[/quote'] :giggle: It is not about Rohit though. 1 week earlier Balaji/Dinda were the best bowlers, now someone comes up and says it was a no-brainer to play Balaji ahead of Chawla. :facepalm: