ICF Awards '07 WINNERS ANNOUNCED

Being an uneducated voter dont read too much into it... a) Best Cricket Poster : Shwetabh b) Best Humourous Poster : there is something in the name Gai Ka Dood ... C) Stats are OK .. d) Cameraman...I dont watch on Computer and watch only live with Sky Sports and all . But I always know I can fall back on them. Big thanks to them e) Best writer : Bumper My MVP is His Highness talksport ....along with hundred other posters/clickers

I havent voted on purpose because I firmly believe that every poster not on this thread is as important as the ones that feature here. And for all those who voted me what you dont know is that but for Doc's constant b.itching moaning chiding ridicule and most importantly the timing of all that ... the stats DB wouldnt have happened. But as usual the stoopid doc doesnt realize it.
I haven't voted because of the same reasons. I find it incredibly tough to choose just a few of you all. I think everyone is special. So please pardon me not posting here earlier.
Bore Bore!!!!:D c'mon vote girl!:pray: Will you vote for the worst list....:wink_smile:?Abhi pesh karte hai....:P

actually secret Poll ho jaye to accha hai..no one would know kisne kisko vote kiya hai.. also this way..Sriram will escape the burden of inventing new categories to accommodate more and more people...:haha:...

1. Best Cricket Poster- Shwetabh,Dhondy,Boss Bhai 2. Best General Discussions Poster: Lurker, DR, beetel 3. Best Statistician: Boss Bhai 4. Best Cameraman: Rajeev 5. Best Humorous Poster: Dhondy,Gambit,Bumper 6. Best Writer: Dhondy, Shwetabh, Lurker 7. Best Behaved Poster: Varun,Ravi,MP 8. Most Valuable Poster: Chnadan

Most Important poster: Varun (see varun, I am voting for you, plz spend a few minutes and get that 'free substitution for injured players' possible, i am unable to carry my lap top home, u know)!!!

i think this is not fare on those who had information or inkling that a particular play might not play full series because of injuries or any other reason..and thus did not select that player... It would be fare if Penalty stays whether its an injury replacement or just player replacement... i did not pick zaheer because i knew...he won't go past sydney.. so Varun...before you bring any changes in the rules.. take a poll..and ask what Janta thinks about those changes..

Sorry Rajan, the Janta doesn't want it.. and also it's not just spending a few minutes, it's a bit more involved than that.

1. Best Cricket Poster- Shwetabh,Dhondy,Boss Bhai 2. Best General Discussions Poster: Lurker 3. Best Statistician: Boss Bhai 4. Best Cameraman: Rajeev, Cricketics 5. Best Humorous Poster: Dhondy,Gambit,Bumper 6. Best Writer: Dhondy, Shwetabh, Lurker 7. Best Behaved Poster: Ravi 8. Most Valuable Poster: Bossbhai

Looks like I'm a touch late on this one, nevertheless here are my choices : 1. Best Cricket Poster Salil, Shwetabh & Chandan. Salil and Chandan have not only graced us with their enthusiasm for this great game but they have often touched domestic cricket that no one seems interested in. Shwetabh is a fantastic cricket poster with his balanced views. 2. Best General Discussions Poster CC, DR, Lurker (Bheembhai and Fineleg missed out marginally). It's been an education with the posters like DR, CC and Lurker. I've known so many things about India by these folks it's been an education. These guys know a lot and it's been a pleasure to read their posts albeit at times the discussions have gone over the top. 3. Best Statistician : Bheembhai of course, no more comments required. 4. Best Cameraman : Rajeev the evergreen and Tics as well. 5. Best Humorous Poster : Bumper, Dhondy and Gambit. The sense of humour in them is refreshing. They put ICF on the map with their wit and humour. 6. Best Writer : Dhondy, Lurker and Salil. 7. Best Behaved Poster : Varun, Rajeev and Shwetabh. All the three have been non controversial, never had any skirmishes with the posters and have had a very balanced views. 8. MOST VALUABLE POSTER : Varun is my choice for the effort he has put in this website. Every one of us has taken a break but Varun has continued his fantastic work for ever. So is Rajeev, his undaunted enthusiasm, balanced views and continued commitment to this website makes his a star. A special mention of Sriram of course. He has contributed to this website immensely and is liked by one and all. His views on cricket and general discussions are top class. It's really hard not to mention the likes of Dhondy, Lurker, apo, Rads, Tics, Bumper, Salil et al They are no less valuable but the choice to only name a few is a hard task indeed. Don't want to sound too diplomatic but each one of the poster here have contributed something positive. I hope they carry on in the same vein.

1. Best Cricket Poster: Shwetabh (44.7 ), Ravi (44.5) 2. Best General Discussions Poster: Lurker (46.5), DR (21 ) 3. Best Statistician: BossBhai (125), Dhondy (8 ) 4. Best Cameraman: Rajeev (91), Cricketics (56) 5. Best Humorous Poster: Gambit (61.5 ), Bumper (34) 6. Best Writer: Dhondy (76.5), Salil (39) 7. Best Behaved Poster: Munda_Pakistani (39), Varun (32.5)

MOST VALUABLE POSTER OF INDIANCRICKETFANS.COM MARIRS_MANIA urf SRIRAM

Great job Rajeev! Well done to all the winners and runner ups. :top: Marirs truly deserves to the MVP of this forum. :two_thumbs_up: