BCCI announces India squad for Champions Trophy 2017

Is the Indian CT2017 squad selection satisfactory?  

60 members have voted

1. 1. Are you overall happy with the CT2017 indian Squad?

• Yes
    • No

My view is below players should have been removed. They were poor during IPL.

Shikhar Dhawan
Kedar Jadhav
Mohammed Shami
Manish Pandey
Ajinkya Rahane

Instead I choose,

Raina

Gambir

Uthappa

RA Tripathi

Unadkat

35 minutes ago, speedheat said:

Still can't get over the fact that rahane has been selected over pant :mad:emoji35.pngemoji35.pngemoji35.pngemoji35.pngemoji35.png

Time and time rahane has proved that he is not an odi bat, he has no guts and bottles it when needed the most, his technique too is overrated by coots like gawaskar, his technique was exposed when amir trapped him like a tailender on a greenish bouncy track in Bangladesh, he should have been no where near our odi kit.

His technique was actually exposed long back when Steven Finn got him bowled or lbw repeatedly in ODI series on Indian flat tracks.

7 minutes ago, Lala said:

Shikhar Dhawan
Kedar Jadhav
Mohammed Shami
Manish Pandey
Ajinkya Rahane

Instead I choose,

Raina

Gambir

Uthappa

RA Tripathi

Unadkat

Bhai, tu rehne de. Wonder if you have found any young talent through PSL who can perform at least half as good as Dhawan, Jadhav or Pandey.

3 minutes ago, DDfan2017 said:

Bhai, tu rehne de. Wonder if you have found any young talent through PSL who can perform at least half as good as Dhawan, Jadhav or Pandey.

Ok bhai, will see. Lets keep eye on your so called IPL heroes. Love to see their performances on bouncy tracks :agree:

13 minutes ago, Lala said:

Shikhar Dhawan
Kedar Jadhav
Mohammed Shami
Manish Pandey
Ajinkya Rahane

Instead I choose,

Raina

Gambir

Uthappa

RA Tripathi

Unadkat

Thats y u get akmal bros n hafeez back time n again.......blinded by domestic n league perfomances

Dhoni Haterz :phehe: They want once in a generation Dhoni to be dropped. But who will replace him. Patel, Othapa, Saha, Ojha?  Infact Dhoni will outscore atleast 2-3 out of 5 to order Indian batters who will be part of the campaign

Pant is the obvious choice.

None of these Pathivs and Uthappas should even be in contention

1 minute ago, mishra said:

Dhoni Haterz :phehe: They want once in a generation Dhoni to be dropped. But who will replace him. Patel, Othapa, Saha, Ojha?  Infact Dhoni will outscore atleast 2-3 out of 5 to order Indian batters who will be part of the campaign

Really? Once in a generation? :giggle: 

And who asked for patel, uttapa saha or ojha? Are you that out of touch with Indian cricket these days? No one wants those players in place of dhoni, most people want Pant,also kishan and samson have done well too, update yourself

2 hours ago, Lala said:

Ok bhai, will see. Lets keep eye on your so called IPL heroes. Love to see their performances on bouncy tracks :agree:

Arre, our IPL heroes, like Unadkat, Tripathi, Uthappa, haven't been selected, as you have already mentioned. How will you see their performances on bouncy tracks?

1 minute ago, kira said:

Really? Once in a generation? :giggle: 

And who asked for patel, uttapa saha or ojha? Are you that out of touch with Indian cricket these days? No one wants those players in place of dhoni, most people want Pant,also kishan and samson have done well too, update yourself

You got to have a keeper who can keep first. Saha is good. Samson no good. Not sure about Kishan either. Havent seen much of him.

Just now, mishra said:

You got to have a keeper who can keep first. Saha is good. Samson no good. Not sure about Kishan either. Havent seen much of him.

Have you seen Pant keep in this IPL? Dhoni is great against spinners but against pacers he doesn't even go for many catches, Dhoni's keeping isn't enough to earn him a place

Saha is nowhere near good enough for shorter formats .

Not even fully convinced in even test cricket.

Pant should have been blooded already but we wasted so many opportunities sigh.