Shikhar Dhawan set to play for Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2019

SecondSlip

Dhawan is a dumb captain they should stick with Shreyas but he should tone down a bit he acts like a star.

They'll likely go with Dhawan because of star status.

Shreyas Iyer is gareebon ka Kohli.
Too much delusions and arrogance but isn't really downright evil.

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk

2 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

First three editions were great where you had players playing for their home teams but all changed in 2011.

If you have good local players, you should pick them .... For e.g. Dhoni for CSK, Kohli for RCB appear more like hired guns and it is hard for them to emotionally get associated w/ their teams except for $$$ 

• MI (Bombay, Baroda, etc.) has a good core group of local players in Rohit, SKY, Pandya Brothers 

1 minute ago, UrmiSinhaRay said:

I don't know but the selection policy of IPL teams are so dumb.
Many teams have players they don't need role wise while other teams lack players of specific skill set.
I'm more worried because these leads to talented youngsters not getting game time

Jeetna to waise hi Big Budget team ko hai yar Delhi nahi jeetne wali so koi bhi aye har k hi jaiga.

Lmaoooo I know everything is fixed but yunhi.

We at KKR honestly need some new spinners as Lord Vinay Kumar is a joke.

We could've actually put use to Nadeem Or Abhishek one of whom will always stay at the bench in SRH

Just now, zen said:

If you have good local players, you should pick them .... For e.g. Dhoni for CSK, Kohli for RCB appear more like hired guns and it is hard for them to emotionally get associated w/ their teams except for $$$ 

• MI (Bombay, Baroda, etc.) has a good core group of local players in Rohit, SKY, Pandya Brothers 

Delhi management is very poor they or should I say GMR owner Hemant Dua chops and change so much that they never got a settled group.Still 2011 auctions where they let go so many players looked shady to me 2-3 players fine but they let go 90% of them no one can be that dumb.

Abbey yaar Dhoni and Kohli have big fandoms in Chennai and Bangalore respectively.
They get almost ghar jaamai type love there.

3 minutes ago, zen said:

Dhoni was really horrible in RPS clearly looked disinterested there and vey next year with CSK got his mojo back he clearly underperformed with Pune.

He had bad relationship with Pune owner Sanjeev Goenka.

2 minutes ago, Switchblade said:

Delhi management is very poor they or should I say GMR owner Hemant Dua chops and change so much that they never got a settled group.Still 2011 auctions where they let go so many players looked shady to me 2-3 players fine but they let go 90% of them no one can be that dumb.

Should try to get in local boys such as Rana, Saini, etc., as they can play with relatively more passion 

4 minutes ago, UrmiSinhaRay said:

Abbey yaar Dhoni and Kohli have big fandoms in Chennai and Bangalore respectively.
They get almost ghar jaamai type love there.

I am talking from the players PoV 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Dhawan

Shaw

Iyer

Pant 

Looks a good top order

and they ll have Maxwell n morris in lower order, shud have not let abhishek sharma go

Good For SRH to 

Make Warner n williamson open 

That was my fear that they will gift Abhishek surprised about Shankar the owner was saying that these guys are future and yet they gift them for an average T20 player like Dhawan perhaps business thing him being a local fans can associate with a recognizable current player. 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

maxi wud be saved for sure

But if they ll have dhawan, shaw n manjot is also in backup .......they shud release one among munro or roy

No point having so many openers

Roy will be gone as he will play against Pakistan in May.