Khota Posted June 25, 2019 Author Posted June 25, 2019 7 hours ago, philcric said: Not a troll, just half-baked knowledge and inability and unwillingness to put things into proper context. PS: I'm in a generous mood. Your obtuseness to understand the subtelities of sports is apalling. What I think of you as a poster if I put it down in writing would get me a life ban on this forum.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 25, 2019 Posted June 25, 2019 Ben stokes - 89 runs and 1 wkt whom OP have called an avg cricketer in past
bowl_out Posted June 25, 2019 Posted June 25, 2019 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: Ben stokes - 89 runs and 1 wkt whom OP have called an avg cricketer in past Hey, but Stokes has never delivered with the ball.. and 1 wicket could just be fluke.. just waiting for OP to say some of these or come up with some other ingenious logic Ankit_sharma03 and Unstable Joe 1 1
Khota Posted June 26, 2019 Author Posted June 26, 2019 Ben Stokes 1 wkt for a losing cause. yes he indeed is an outstanding all rounder. Like I said I see progress, no one is mentioning Shankar and pandya. Jimmy Cliff 1
CG Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 Genuine all-rounders hardly exist those who can be in the team on both skills except Shakib.But we have few who are good in one skill and average on other.
Khota Posted June 26, 2019 Author Posted June 26, 2019 32 minutes ago, CG said: Genuine all-rounders hardly exist those who can be in the team on both skills except Shakib.But we have few who are good in one skill and average on other. So true. Shakib plays for a below average team so he has some opportunity. Look at the dominant Aussies or WI of past. All specialists.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 (edited) 5 hours ago, Khota said: Ben Stokes 1 wkt for a losing cause. yes he indeed is an outstanding all rounder. One player alone cant win u game ....if only specilist wud have done something Quote Like I said I see progress, no one is mentioning Shankar and pandya. and now for 2000 time shankar is not an all rounder .....stop pointing out a wrong option to prove ur point. A batsman who can bowl is not an all rounder. Ur Sheer ignorance to learn it ...shows u dnt wanna learn anything. We did show pandya did against Aus n Pak but u only disappeared and even shankar took 2 wkts despite not being an all rounder. About shankar not bowling in last game.....why wud he conditions wasnt meant for his bowling and he is a 6th or 7th bowler why wud he be bowled wen not needed. Do u see bumrah or chahal being send at 4 or 5.....not coz thats not their position . Calling shankar an all rounder to prove ur point is like someone calling vinay kumar an out n out quick to prove his point.....FFs he is not . Also if u wanna kerp talking about shankar n pandya why not change the tittle to shankar n pandya are not all rounders. Edited June 26, 2019 by Ankit_sharma03
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 4 hours ago, Khota said: So true. Shakib plays for a below average team so he has some opportunity. Look at the dominant Aussies or WI of past. All specialists. That avg team has a good batting lineup so he doesnt need to do it ...he can solely concentrate on his bowling but he does both coz he can.
philcric Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/8039/scorecard/1144514/england-vs-australia-32nd-match-icc-cricket-world-cup-2019 The specialist batsmen Vince, Root and Morgan scored 0,8,4. The game was lost right there. The good ol' "all-rounders" Stokes, Butler, Woakes and Rashid tried hard but the hole dug by specialists was too much to overcome. Sack the specialists. Ankit_sharma03 and Unstable Joe 1 1
philcric Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 Dominant Windies of the 80's had no good specialist spinner. Let's drop Kuldeep and Chahal. Unstable Joe and Ankit_sharma03 1 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 (edited) Dominant Aus had Harvey, watson , moody in phases They had bowlers like Warne , gillespie, Lee who cud bat if needed so lets drop bumrah , chahal, shami and get deepak chahar, ashwin back They had batsman like waugh bros, symonds, clarke who cud bowl when needed so lets throw dhawan, rahul, rohit, kohli and get hooda, rana , raina Edited June 26, 2019 by Ankit_sharma03 Unstable Joe 1
Khota Posted June 26, 2019 Author Posted June 26, 2019 4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: One player alone cant win u game ....if only specilist wud have done something and now for 2000 time shankar is not an all rounder .....stop pointing out a wrong option to prove ur point. A batsman who can bowl is not an all rounder. Ur Sheer ignorance to learn it ...shows u dnt wanna learn anything. We did show pandya did against Aus n Pak but u only disappeared and even shankar took 2 wkts despite not being an all rounder. About shankar not bowling in last game.....why wud he conditions wasnt meant for his bowling and he is a 6th or 7th bowler why wud he be bowled wen not needed. Do u see bumrah or chahal being send at 4 or 5.....not coz thats not their position . Calling shankar an all rounder to prove ur point is like someone calling vinay kumar an out n out quick to prove his point.....FFs he is not . Also if u wanna kerp talking about shankar n pandya why not change the tittle to shankar n pandya are not all rounders. For the millionth time Einstein, Shankar got into the team because the lemmings were told that he is an allrounder. diehardpacer 1
Khota Posted June 26, 2019 Author Posted June 26, 2019 1 hour ago, philcric said: Dominant Windies of the 80's had no good specialist spinner. Let's drop Kuldeep and Chahal. No you don't drop them because india strength is spin and for WI was pace. You will never get it.
Khota Posted June 26, 2019 Author Posted June 26, 2019 1 hour ago, philcric said: https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/8039/scorecard/1144514/england-vs-australia-32nd-match-icc-cricket-world-cup-2019 The specialist batsmen Vince, Root and Morgan scored 0,8,4. The game was lost right there. The good ol' "all-rounders" Stokes, Butler, Woakes and Rashid tried hard but the hole dug by specialists was too much to overcome. Sack the specialists. And the great All rounders Woakes, Rashid and Moeen have nothingto show for.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 5 minutes ago, Khota said: For the millionth time Einstein, Shankar got into the team because the lemmings were told that he is an allrounder. So......... Team has thought of jadeja as an all rounder for decade - is he ???? No Team is still playing hardik as all rounder not shankar. Shankar n jadhav plays as batsman who can bowl Sochne se kya hota hai ............wo batsman who can ball hi hai wahi rahega 3 minutes ago, Khota said: And the great All rounders Woakes, Rashid and Moeen have nothingto show for. Woakes and rashid are bowlers.........damn ur knowledge is fcked up Eng plays Woakes as a bowler who can bat Switchblade 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 8 minutes ago, Khota said: And the great All rounders Woakes, Rashid and Moeen have nothingto show for. No the game was lost by batsman ....target was very much achievable . Also werent u the one who said play spin against Aus it creates a mismatch
philcric Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 Dominant Windies and Aus teams were such wimps. Did not play 5th specialist bowler in ODIs. Made do with the likes of Richards, Gomes, Symonds, Watson, Lehmann. Unstable Joe 1
philcric Posted June 26, 2019 Posted June 26, 2019 (edited) Botham, Kapil and Imran really pulled down their respective teams from becoming great in the 1980's. A$$holes. Edited June 26, 2019 by philcric Unstable Joe and sandeep 1 1
Khota Posted June 26, 2019 Author Posted June 26, 2019 No one has disputed kapil's contribution. That is one in 100 years. Morons.
Khota Posted June 26, 2019 Author Posted June 26, 2019 (edited) 51 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: So......... Team has thought of jadeja as an all rounder for decade - is he ???? No Team is still playing hardik as all roun hi hai wahi rahega Woakes and rashid are bowlers.........damn ur knowledge is fcked up Eng plays Woakes as a bowler who can bat My knowledge is just fine. You are putting conditions in the definitions. Look at Indian team page. Shankar is listed as all rounder. Edited June 26, 2019 by Khota