Ganguly, Ponting back Pant for no 4 in world cup

CSK Fan

14 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Only guy who got a slightly longer run at 4 under kohli has been Rayadu. Many of us called out that is as useless investment as it gets. It took a while for Kohli to realize. Kohli turned that no.4 position into a floater position. Any tom dick and harry can bat there. I remember even Pandya being tried at that position.

ulUYFqM.png

This is shocking mismanagement of players. Using older players at #4 like Yuvraj and dhoni proved fatal like in the CT 2017 The musical chairs among the younger players KL/Pandey/Pandya is sad. Jesus!. And a bunch of unsuitable players in Rahane/Rayudu and Jadhav.

A

2 hours ago, raki05 said:

exactly and even they are not consistent with what they say. For ex: other day ganguly was endorsing for pujara and now he saying pant should be no. 4 bc ho kya gaya hai sabko. Even sane cricketers have become insane :wall:

Not the first time Ganguly has given statement on Pujara's inclusion, before 2015 WC too he wanted Pujara to play in Aus. 

What annoys me the most is after CT final loss we had ample time & candidates to fix no. 4 position headache but still the speculation persists.

Just now, rkt.india said:

no, we need a mix of both.  someone who has different gears.

This is why not using Gill for enough matches was criminal. They gave 11 chances to Biriyani who bullied hongkong, Afghanistan. That 90 in NZ was con job. He didn't look that good at the start. Shankar was the one who looked good. Thankfully Boult was taken off for him.

2 hours ago, rkt.india said:

no, we need a mix of both.  someone who has different gears.

Surely if one can find a mix, he is preferable. But our bigger problem is an anchor at 4. Someone who can bail us out from an Amir like spell in CT final. Hitters can be 5 , 6 , 7

If we bat well, then we can always send any hitter up the order.

44 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Surely if one can find a mix, he is preferable. But our bigger problem is an anchor at 4. Someone who can bail us out from an Amir like spell in CT final. Hitters can be 5 , 6 , 7

If we bat well, then we can always send any hitter up the order.

In CT final we were chasing 340, no one bails you out and even the most ordinary bowler will look amazing then