All hail the modern day Chanakya and one of the finest cricketing minds

maniac

16 minutes ago, maniac said:

@vvvslaxman Dhoni has a lot more say in off the field and management decisions than Rohit who has an army of mentors/team management and other staff. Now you might say Rohit has it easy at the end of the day he has to call shots on the field and he has come trumps 5 teams (including CL). The MI coaches have rotated from wright to Ponting to Jayawardena but one man has remained constant in calling the shots on field.

You think Dhoni has no say in who gets picked? There is a reason why Jadeja,Raina,Jadhav and Rayudu all of them close to Dhoni are retained and picked where as CSK a Chennai based franchise doesn’t have a single main stream Chennai player :laugh:

Let us see all the big time players from Chennai and TN

DK- never played for CSK

Ashwin- Who is probably one of TN’s greatest player ever is released by the franchise

M.Vijay- has become a fringe player

V.Shankar- :laugh:

W.Sundar- RCB 

am I missing anyone else?

Yeah “Chennai” super Kings run by a influential Chennai businessman and a guy whose generations have been patrons of TN cricket will ensure not a single TN player gets a big run.

You are going off in tangent Can Rohit lead the same current CSK to final? I guess not.

18 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Did you even look at the squad. Dhoni is better at leading a  team with limited resources.  Raina/Rayudu/Jadhav/Watson(80% of the time) all were out of form. Two average joes Thakur and Chahar.  Any other captain would have finished at the bottom of the table no fan would have complained.  Credit to him to lead his side to final 8th time of 10 times he led.  Is he faultless? no. His friendship with Ravi jadeja makes him compromising moves.  Him batting ahead of Bravo time after time when Bravo is like 100 times a better T20 batsman than Jadeja. DC despite winning a lot of matches not making it to final they claim this is their greatest season ever. Dhoni's team despite playing their worst IPL in their history still managed to reach the final.  Dhoni and Shane warne are unique in that aspect. Managing  limited esources better.  Williamson is another guy who does that well.

but these are dhoni's picks.....CSK owners have given full freedom to dhoni n fleming . YEs rohit has better resources but in IPL they have the chance to buy better resources in auction....dhoni choose to buy player he likes and that has worked for him....MI choose their way and it has worked for them to . But credit to MI for developing these resources like pandya bros, bumrah and soon they ll have bomb in kishen to and chahar wud be a top player to. 

I think we shud be happy that we have really good leader in future for then ego boosting about how x is better then y. Rohit looks like a bloody good captain make him indian LOI captain n pandya, bumrah are also the part of Indian team. If coaching staff of MI is a huge help to rohit nothing wrong in that ....get him good staff when he becomes captain of Indian team...... BCCI has the money 

5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

You are going off in tangent Can Rohit lead the same current CSK to final? I guess not.

No he wudnt but vice versa wud dhoni have selected a young MI squad and building them...... No

Handling so many youngsters on ground is also not easy ....a huge reason dhoni is relaxed is coz he has faf n other international captains to help him with CSK . At his shelf -age of captaincy he wudnt have the patience to build a young squad again . In his prime he wud have 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

but these are dhoni's picks.....CSK owners have given full freedom to dhoni n fleming . YEs rohit has better resources but in IPL they have the chance to buy better resources in auction....dhoni choose to buy player he likes and that has worked for him....MI choose their way and it has worked for them to . But credit to MI for developing these resources like pandya bros, bumrah and soon they ll have bomb in kishen to and chahar wud be a top player to. 

I think we shud be happy that we have really good leader in future for then ego boosting about how x is better then y. Rohit looks like a bloody good captain make him indian LOI captain n pandya, bumrah are also the part of Indian team. If coaching staff of MI is a huge help to rohit nothing wrong in that ....get him good staff when he becomes captain of Indian team...... BCCI has the money 

Rohit is less selfish I agree.

vijay Shankar owes Rohit big time. He was promoted to no 3’in NZ If it were. Kohli he would have never batted up the order. He doesn’t mind backing younger batsman. Dhoni backs only young spinners .

kohli backs only going fast bowlers

genuine fast bowlers

Haha, 15(14) and almost gifted the game away despite having the best bowling attack. Like I said in the other thread, please get your head examined if this guy is some great captain.

If we're counting trophies, let's declare Posting the greatest captain of all time & be done with it. At least he lead by example and brought out the big guns even in a WC final. 

This overrated flat track bully is going to drag on for a long time and we'd still be debating of could haves had the youngsters been given a chance. 

5 minutes ago, Clarke said:

Haha, 15(14) and almost gifted the game away despite having the best bowling attack. Like I said in the other thread, please get your head examined if this guy is some great captain.

If we're counting trophies, let's declare Posting the greatest captain of all time & be done with it. At least he lead by example and brought out the big guns even in a WC final. 

This overrated flat track bully is going to drag on for a long time and we'd still be debating of could haves had the youngsters been given a chance. 

He won the Nidihaas trophy with a bowling attack of Thakur,Unadkut,Siraj,Shankar and Sundar and a Batting line up including Pandey,DK etc.

Won Asia cup with a B team.

The guy has the heart and mind for pressure. Always has a smile, stern when he has to be.

It is just your hate speaking

He promoted Shankar, opened they bowling with Sundar who won the man of the series, backed Khaleel in the Asia cup who looked like a million bucks under him. When the team qualified or is a dead rubber ,always promotes fringe players and bench and gives them a fair run. There is a reason why youngsters flourish under his captaincy.

The Guru Chanakya we need :hatsoff:

1 hour ago, maniac said:

He won the Nidihaas trophy with a bowling attack of Thakur,Unadkut,Siraj,Shankar and Sundar and a Batting line up including Pandey,DK etc.

Won Asia cup with a B team.

The guy has the heart and mind for pressure. Always has a smile, stern when he has to be.

It is just your hate speaking

Hate for all this support of incompetence. Let him first hold on to his opening position in the coming weeks & months and maybe then we shall talk captaincy. 

30 minutes ago, Clarke said:

Hate for all this support of incompetence. Let him first hold on to his opening position in the coming weeks & months and maybe then we shall talk captaincy. 

Also stay flu free or not slip in the bathroom. That is just rhetoric now.

He is an amazing captain. Record speaks for itself. If you have other issues with his “gameplay” let us discuss it in a  seperate thread :) you have missed the context here

Edited by maniac

8 minutes ago, maniac said:

Also stay flu free or not slip in the bathroom. That is just rhetoric now.

He is an amazing captain. Record speaks for itself. If you have other issues with his “gameplay” let us discuss it in a  seperate thread :) you have missed the context here

Record :cantstop:

Even Dhoni fans these days don't blow the trumpet of his unparalleled record in Indian cricketing history. It requires some level of fanboyism to raise a toast to IPL/Nihadas wins.

Edited by Clarke

6 minutes ago, Clarke said:

Record :cantstop:

Even Dhoni fans these days don't blow the trumpet of his unparalleled record in Indian cricketing history. It requires some level of fanboyism to raise a toast to IPL/Nihadas wins.

How about 4 IPLs and a Champions League added to a 100% record as a captain in international multi-national tournaments. Sound better?

14 minutes ago, maniac said:

How about 4 IPLs and a Champions League added to a 100% record as a captain in international multi-national tournaments. Sound better?

10 IPL aur laga do, koi farak nahi. He contributes crap to Bumrah's bowling or Hardik's all round ability. Comes up with brainfarts like Krunals over. Playing the likes of unadkat & jadeja in your XI isnt chanakya, it's pedestrian. Letting old man bully Kuldeep over field placing is cowardice, not genius. There's enough evidence he's no savior that people are desperate for.

Vinay Kumar wouldn't be called chanakya or arjuna of seam bowling based on his domestic record. It's just your love for this guy, not his captaincy skills, which by itself is overrated to begin with. 

25 minutes ago, Clarke said:

10 IPL aur laga do, koi farak nahi. He contributes crap to Bumrah's bowling or Hardik's all round ability. Comes up with brainfarts like Krunals over. Playing the likes of unadkat & jadeja in your XI isnt chanakya, it's pedestrian. Letting old man bully Kuldeep over field placing is cowardice, not genius. There's enough evidence he's no savior that people are desperate for.

Vinay Kumar wouldn't be called chanakya or arjuna of seam bowling based on his domestic record. It's just your love for this guy, not his captaincy skills, which by itself is overrated to begin with. 

Lol in my best Prakash Raj imitation “kuch bhi” :rofl:

Plays Unadkut and Jadeja??? He can only pick who he is given. Did he pick them ahead of some one in the squad who was more deserving?

He plays bench players and backs them in dead rubbers unlike Dhoni who plays the same team every game if he can.

He backs youngsters.  Chalo you say Bumrah,Hardik,Rahul Chahar,Ishan Kishan getting a run has nothing to with Rohit.

How about promoting Shankar or giving him a shot, how about guiding 19 yr old

Sundar to a man of the series award. How about backing Khaleel? How about resting himself and Dhawan for a dead rubber?

As far as Krunal Pandya move goes. It was well thought out. If a LOI ATG death bowler like Malinga can be tonked by Watson and Bravo then common sense says Hardik Pandya would have been easy pickings on that pitch. Chahar got some zip and hence he bowled Krunal big deal. Yeah first guy to have over thought stuff right? But he more than made up for it in the end.

Same thing was said when he demoted DK in the Nidihaas, an Angry DK singlehandedly won the game. Later he himself apologized to

Rohit for being angry and misunderstanding him.

Remember the slow Yorker out of nowhere from  Bumrah  in the middle of a meandering test match to Shaun Marsh which turned the series and made it a historic win for India, guess who Bumrah credited that for? Not the bowling coach, not the captain, take a guess.

Yeah countdown to you making fun of his weight or something because there is nothing left here.

Edited by maniac

5 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Rohit is less selfish I agree.

vijay Shankar owes Rohit big time. He was promoted to no 3’in NZ If it were. Kohli he would have never batted up the order. He doesn’t mind backing younger batsman. Dhoni backs only young spinners .

kohli backs only going fast bowlers

genuine fast bowlers

dhoni did back rohit, kohli.....even yuvraj when he was struggling for form before 2011 Wc, didnt give up on dhawan when he was struggling for form prior 2015 Wc 

he has backed his player beyond spinners 

7 hours ago, maniac said:

Lol in my best Prakash Raj imitation “kuch bhi” :rofl:

Plays Unadkut and Jadeja??? He can only pick who he is given. Did he pick them ahead of some one in the squad who was more deserving?

He plays bench players and backs them in dead rubbers unlike Dhoni who plays the same team every game if he can.

He backs youngsters.  Chalo you say Bumrah,Hardik,Rahul Chahar,Ishan Kishan getting a run has nothing to with Rohit.

How about promoting Shankar or giving him a shot, how about guiding 19 yr old

Sundar to a man of the series award. How about backing Khaleel? How about resting himself and Dhawan for a dead rubber?

As far as Krunal Pandya move goes. It was well thought out. If a LOI ATG death bowler like Malinga can be tonked by Watson and Bravo then common sense says Hardik Pandya would have been easy pickings on that pitch. Chahar got some zip and hence he bowled Krunal big deal. Yeah first guy to have over thought stuff right? But he more than made up for it in the end.

Same thing was said when he demoted DK in the Nidihaas, an Angry DK singlehandedly won the game. Later he himself apologized to

Rohit for being angry and misunderstanding him.

Remember the slow Yorker out of nowhere from  Bumrah  in the middle of a meandering test match to Shaun Marsh which turned the series and made it a historic win for India, guess who Bumrah credited that for? Not the bowling coach, not the captain, take a guess.

Yeah countdown to you making fun of his weight or something because there is nothing left here.

Precisely @ bold text. The garbage he comes up with, the team wins despite of it based on individual heroics and this guy gets credit ? Head = needs examination. 

Only a fanboys can ignore the very valid criticisms like u did. That Kuldeep incident was testimony to the fact about who was in charge on the field. 

U can continue promoting mediocrity like you do for a 100 other players, this guy won't hold a candle to Dhoni or Kohli's achievements, despite their valid criticisms. He won't be good enough to play next odi WC and as far as tests are concerned, he was never not good enough to play them outside subcontinent. Bas IPL jeeto dusron ke balboote par aur bhakt jan aarti utarenge.